paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
71Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 574-946-4988
Address: 7485 N US Highway 35
Winamac, Indiana 46996
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Paddles Tuesday, May 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood (nice, but pricey) Blast Camp (expensive, not kept up)
Review: Fort Knox USA is the best field in this area for 1 main reason. Fort Knox strives to make this field better for the players.

With a variety of fields, Fort Knox is a great place to play scenario and big games. Fields are constantly being changed and added, which makes game play exciting every time I go back.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. They have always met my needs and listened to suggestions.

The field is BYOP!!!! The field also offers a selection of quality paint at a fair price.


I recommend this field because it is well maintained, has a friendly staff. and offers fair pricing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

superflypbguy Monday, May 18th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blast camp(expensive dump), Sherwood Forest (too expensive, but really nice)
Review: Pros:
- friendly staff!
- Consistent reffing
- Nice variety of fields
- BYOP!
- 8 hours of play
- self serve air stations
- Able to stage out of your own vehicle
- heated pro/check-in shop with clean flushing toilet
- reasonably priced food

Cons:
-Air fills need to be 4500 psi

its a great field for beginners or experts this field has the whole package and its aimed at the player. i highly recommend this field!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jnads Sunday, May 17th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 16th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Camp (not nearly as nice as Fort Knox), Sherwood Forest (great, but too expensive)
Review: Fork Knox is the best field I have ever played at, and is the field that I return to again and again for a fun paintball experience. The staff is friendly and attentive, and they actually care about the customer's needs. Saftey is always a priority there and the staff makes sure that the rules are being followed. I have seen both the staff and the more experienced players help new players without condecsending to them, and when I was a new player, Kort Knox created a welcoming atmosphere for me.

Fort Knox's fields are a mixture of all sorts of terrain and structures, and are all well maintained. This is also the cleanest paintball field I have ever seen. The fields are fun to play (especially the car field), and are big enough to accomodate a lot of players at once. Owing to the variety of the fields, walk on play is exciting and you get a lot of paintball for your buck. The big games, where the entire field is opened up and play flows from one area to another, are also a blast.

Fort Knox is the best value around for paintball. Walk on play is $25 with all day air and, best of all, the field is BYOP. Even if you don't bring paint, the field carries around nine different brands of paint and medium-quality cases start around $40. As I said above you get a lot of play in for your buck.

Fort Knox is a great place to play and they cater to brand new players and experienced players alike. The staff is great, the fields are superb, and the value is unparallelled.
Last edited on Monday, May 18th, 2009 at 8:54 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wcvanorman Saturday, April 25th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area
Review: I played there with the Grim Reapers for the Mobsters game. I must say that the owner impressed us with his service when we arrived the night prior. He drove out and got us firewood, and ensured that we were well taken care of. The field was beautiful. The structures were sound with no damage or possibility of getting hurt other than by one's own fault. The refs were fair and did the best possible job keeping the game fair. The scenario was great. Payroll did quite well with balancing the missions with in general game play. I really have no complaints.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GRREAPER Sunday, April 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 18th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
off hwy 35 in Winamac IN.
Review: First of all the owner and staff was great, they helped our guys get settled for the campout, we arrived later than i wanted and he was there to greet us in person. and that morning we walked the field and was set up great and played great also, flat with plenty of structures and you never got bored or out of the action, The staff and refs did a good job, and Payroll did a good scenario for the mobsters game, We all had a blast and will be returning for sure maybe even next month for the zombie game they are having on the 16th of May. Reaper team captain of the Grim Reapers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

imajedichken Saturday, March 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 28th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
White River Paintball (expensive)
Review: This field is definitely the better of the two I've played on so far. The staff is very friendly and helpful versus the White River Paintball staff who seemed slightly stiff and uncaring. The Proshop is nice and has food and drinks available. I'm not sure if they have markers available for purchase. The refs are great, set up fun games, and are easy to find for a paint check. The pricing is far better than White River. It's $20 for entry, $5 for all day air, and paint is reasonably priced from $40/case and up. They also allow you to bring your own paint so long as they aren't Monster Balls.

As for the fields themselves, they're pretty nice. For open play, the refs had us play multiple fields at once. The castle field is really nice, a lot of fun to defend. My favorite field is probably the car/junkyard field. It's pretty large and good for many angles of fire. The town of Deadwood field is nice if you like close quarters. I didn't play the woods field because it was swamped but it looks good.

The only thing I didn't like about the field was that there were about 60 people there for open play and 25-30 people per team is just too big for me.

I give it an 8 out of 10.
Last edited on Saturday, March 28th, 2009 at 7:01 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

damjan Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blastcamp(Dump), BadLandz(decent), Paintball Barn (OK), Private Fields
Review: I have played the last 2 Big Games (Evil Dead, Spaceballz) and found Fort Knox to be the best field in Northern Indiana.

Pros:
- Extremely friendly staff!
- Overall Consistent reffing (can't catch everything)
- Nice variety of fields (Xball, full town, car field w/ castle, hay bales and boats)
- BYOP!
- Ability to refill HPA on you own
- Able to park right next to the nets if you don't mind a little paint on your car, but makes set up much easier

Cons:
- Doesn't have consistent 4500 fill (not a problem for me since I have 3000)
- Transition between hay bales and boats is rough (New design possibly in the works)


Overall, this is a pretty AWESOME field and there is always fun to be had!

The Staff at Fort Knox is superb. Keep up the good work.
Last edited on Friday, November 14th, 2008 at 9:58 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NWIP_BART Friday, November 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bandlandz(don't bother), Blastcamp,(cant afford it), Paintball Heat, Hell Survivor(WOW) Wanatahball( best private field)
Review: I have been playing on this field for two years and have never been disappointed. Fort Knox sets new standards which others will be judged by.

PROS
-The parking is fantastic .. you can work right out your vehicle
-Free camping
-Plenty of room to set up tents
-Air fills: $5.00 for all day air
- Field Fee: $20.00 (Bring Your Own Paint) or by there very reasonably priced paint
-Fields are clean and moued
-Nice heated pro/check-in shop with clean flush toilet
- Outside slop sink with hot water for cleaning equipment and player
-The staff and refs. are alway friendly and attentive


CONS
-Air fills need to be 4500 psi.....for some this may not matter but this old guy needs all the help he can get.


If your looking for a place to practice, bring new players, play big games or just test your skills against the locals with out draining the funds ........this is the place!

9.5/10

Last edited on Friday, November 14th, 2008 at 8:43 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pjmcbride Monday, November 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Camp (expensive)
Paintball Heat (only played indoor on small speedball field)
Badlandz
Review: Fort Knox is the best rec field in the area - period. You will not find a better field for recreational paintball. Bring your groups or come by yourself. Either way you will not be dissapointed.

Pros:
-this field is BYOP but they also have fresh paint for sale that is very reasonably priced. Admission is $25 for the whole day and that includes all day air fills.
-The staff is extremely friendly and always willing to listen to your suggestions.
-Reffing is excellent. They keep the games moving so you get a lot of games in.
-Very nice check-in buidling with clean restrooms.
-Great fields that include a Castle, Fort, Wild West Town and more. They are constantly adding and improving their fields.
-self serve all day HPA fills. No pay per fill BS.


Cons:
-You rarely get a 4500 psi air fill. It drops as the day goes on but is usually around 3500
-some of the fields are far from the staging area but the refs know how to rotate fields to minimize this issue.
-no season passes available


My team proudly calls Fort Knox our home field. Why?
Because they simply provide the best playing experience in the area hands down.

9.5/10
Last edited on Monday, November 10th, 2008 at 2:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Oldguy88 Sunday, November 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: November 8th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bad Lands, Sherwood Forest,blast Camp,Fox Paintball,Briongrad(private field)
Review: First I want to say what a great field.Owners are allways looking to improve the field and game play.and they are nearly allways accessable to here what you have to say wether its good or bad.

The Refing at FK is some of the best I have seen.Safty is the number one priority with the refs.

The Big Scenerio games are great,just played there Nov.8th for the Space Balls themed game with the team I play on N.W.I. Paintballers.I have seen many teams play there due to the fact the field is so well run and a good game is pretty much assured.

there are a few things though that I have brought to the attention of the field owners one is the fill stations they have 3000psi and a 4500 psi station self serve.
Unfortunatly the most you are going to get out of the 4500 is 4000 but as the day goes on your lucky to get 3300psi.

second thing is the flow of play from the hay bails transition into the boats/stand up bunkers.Dave the owner stated he relized that play was not optimal there and he was looking into a diffrent theme for that area next season.

Thr Check in shop is great, its heated and has a flushing tiolet and check in goes pretty smooth.
FK is a BYOP field but sells a large verity of paint thats very resonably priced.I allways try to buy some paint at there shop in order to help them out,as it will help with field improvements and general maintaince.

all in all FK in my opinion is probably the best run and maintained and user friendly paintball field in N.W. Indiana and Chicago area.

9/10 rated




Last edited on Sunday, November 9th, 2008 at 7:10 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media