paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
71Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 574-946-4988
Address: 7485 N US Highway 35
Winamac, Indiana 46996
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
lwt002 Saturday, November 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast camp (5+ years ago) and my own private field
Review: Myself and a group of 5 others played FK today and had a great time. Very well run field, good prices and a big selection of paint. Refs were fair and kept a good eye on things. Highly recommended.

There was a good mix of player experience from first time out to seasoned vet.

The old west town is super close quarters and a tough field. The best field in our opinion is the junk yard and or the junk yard with attack and defend on the castle.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pimpdaddy123 Monday, October 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 2nd, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Camp (Expensive)
Directions
to the Field:
Take 30 then head south down 35
Review: This place is a really nice place to play wether your a noob or an advanced player. Its really fun, and the paint they sell is not freaking 90 bucks a case. They have good prices and its BYOP. the refs are really cool except the one with the beard and glasses hes a big douchebag. Other than that its a really good field i would suggest it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skywalker1 Tuesday, July 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 21st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
badlandz.,cpx and i think none compare
Directions
to the Field:
directions to get there on website visit www.fortknoxpaintball.com
Review: i am a extreme paint baller and in one word I think Fort Knox USA located in Indiana is awesome! They have everything you want in a great day of paint ball ! The first thing I realized when I had first got their was that there were multiple fields you could play in! And I already seen how well the fields were constructed, and how they had multiple areas for the defense and attacking positions . The other good thing at fort Knox was the staff and the ref's. I thought they were both very polite and very professional and always had safety and their rules as a first priority. They also would help you in anyway to make you have the most enjoyable time their. And they even gave you tips sometimes on the fields and made sure all players played fair! the last good thing about this paint ballers dream field ! was the prices it's usually only 20 dollars as a entrance fee and you get to bring your own paint and you also get all day free air I even though all the food ,their huge selection of paint,and everything else in their Pro's shop was very well priced! And if you want they even provide camping for the ones who want to ruff it! So in conclusion I would recommend this field for anyone amature, pro,kid,adult,boys,girls and give this place a 10 out of 10! so go visit Fort Knox! The only thing I have against this place were the mosquitoes they were horrible just make sure to bring the OFF!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

XxGhostKillxX Friday, May 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I know of.
Review: This field is basically one of my favorites. Actually it is my favorite! The staff is extremely nice and when my friend's and brother's markers broke down they gave them rentals at no extra charge! To start off the place actually was kind of heart warming. The safety was a 5/5 since they made you watch a video about the basics of safety on the field. Masks on when your near or at a field, it is strictly enforced. All guns must be chronoed under 300 FPS. Literally the moment the beep goes off one of the staff members will politely ask you to lower it down or if you didn't know they would gladly help you. The people there were really nice and gave tips. The place is clean and there's a self compressed air fill station there right in front of the check in area. They also fill your C02 though that's done by them. They also have a mobile fill station for those who can't walk back everytime to the fill station near the front desk. They also sell a variety of drinks for a low price.

The fields are amazing! I loved the "Fort" field though the attackers always seemed to have won, but it still was fun! Another favorite was the Western town, action packed and kept your heart racing. And for those who love the good old X-Ball they have that as well. They have a lot more fields. Like the pit which I didn't have the chance to try yet. Though yeah, fields are awesome and clean.

So in the end this field is a 10/10! I would go there everyday if it was possible! Also it's BYOP,though if you don't want to lug paintball cases with you they sell paint at a fair price. Starting at $30 I think. Again anyone from novice to expert would love being there!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

banchee101 Wednesday, April 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Heat, Blast Camp
Review: We have been out to this field twice now, and have yet to be disappointed.

All I can say is, this field is top of the line. Their refs are well-trained, their staff is super helpful and friendly, and their fields are awesome.

They have a great self-fill air station, which is very convenient. Don't have to wait in long lines to get fills. Their paint is priced very well, too.

The old west town was our favorite field, but we still loved all the rest, too. We had tons of people to play with on the day we went out and we had a blast.

This field is GREAT!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DrFGeek Thursday, April 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
White River Paintball
Proving Grounds
Directions
to the Field:
About 10 minutes straight north of Winamac, right off the highway.
Review: Pros:
-Reasonably priced.
-BYOP, good for those with old cases of paint that need to be used up.
-Nice selection of paintball types for those that don't have paint to use up.
-3k and 4.5k air fills
-plenty of seating in the safe area
-target range at the chrony
-Nice variety of fields (Old Town is really fun, castle is HUGE, and fun to defend)
-Proactive refs make sure everyone follows safety rules

Cons:
-Situated on a lake/pond shore, so floods, and get muddy in spots
-Long walk to some fields, such as Old Town, and Woodsball

Also a con just from my day of playing there, not a con for the field itself: there were a lot of tournament type players hosing with their electro-something-or-others, and disregarding some safety rules such as bunkering and surrender rules. A bit of dry firing in the safe area (quickly stopped by the refs) but still generally unsafe players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

meathead1994 Monday, March 31st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 29th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
blastcamp but not recomended
Review: Safty: great they have a crono area over a lake and also in the middle of the enterence way and they are pretty much covered with nettting but i did see a guy shoot over the net into the feild of play once.

Feilds: i went there for a big game and we only got to use one feild because of a flood problum but they did a great job on what they had and i think i could speek for almost everyoe there it was great.

Hours: are great 10- 6 nothin wrong with that.

Prices: are great i think they are very reasonable expecaly the paint.

Rules: far enough and safe

Staff: were awesome and very helpful since itwas my first time there and they w quick at the co2 station.

Refs: were the best ive seen around here they were practialy like a part of the feild i cant tell you how mant times they got shot and just stayed there and did there job with out a complant great props to them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pitbull333 Monday, March 17th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sports and recreation(Blast Factory) no longer up and running.
Review: What can i say the fields were great to play on. And the refs were really good. The staff did a great job at answering questions and filling co2 tanks. I bought 500 paintballs when i was there it was ok but i like to take my own paint. The facilities were in really good shape. And the prices are excellent u can't get any better then what they got. O and i almost forgot they have excellent hours i mean 10a.m to 6p.m thats great.

Last edited on Monday, March 17th, 2008 at 7:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Kobun Saturday, July 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Camp, Sherwood Forest, Paintball Heat, Challenge Park, Country Club- all of the field paint only fields are a rip-off compared to byop fields like Ft. Knox.

Badlandz- a great byop field, but Ft. Knox is much closer to where I live.

Crossfire (reball)- great value since you don't pay for paint, but is indoor only.
Review: I went with a group of 19or 20 from our church, and we had a great time at this field.

I like that it is a byop field, so I could shoot whatever paint I wanted to that would work best with my marker, and I could shoot premium paint for half the cost of field paint most anywhere else.

The staff here took great care of our group, and often let us decide what fields we wanted to play on. In between games, they did not try to rush us out too quickly to the next game, nor did we spend too much time sitting around b/t games- everything was well organized, and we got plenty of games in.

We got to play every field except for the speedball field b/c most of the players in our group voted not to. The only thing I do not like about Fort Knox is that there are no large wooded fields, but we were informed that they are working on this in the future. The fieilds that they do have here are all very good, and set up nicely. I especially like the car field they have, which is made up of a lot of cars, trucks, boats, etc.

Overall, I rate this feild very highly, so it would be my number one recommendation for anyone living in upper NW Indiana.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AMLfan Saturday, June 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 23rd, 2003
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Camp, Sherwood Forest, Paintball Heat
Review: I have been playing here for awhile, and it is the best field in the area.

The prices are great since it is a BYOP field, and even the paint they sell at the field is resonably priced.

There are a lot of great fields, although it would be nice to have more woods- the reason for my 9 rating, and the staff is very friendly.

Highly recommended.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media