paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field / Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Fort Knox USA Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
71Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 574-946-4988
Address: 7485 N US Highway 35
Winamac, Indiana 46996
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
bootylactin Thursday, June 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forrest - a dump and a rip-off compared to Ft. Knox
Review: I organized a group game for our church at Ft. Knox. A couple of our guys had been here before and the field came highly recommended. It did not disappoint us.

We had a group of 19 and they took care of every detail for us. Throughout the course of the day we played almost every field (I think all of them except the Speedball field, not because we couldn't, but people always voted for other courses). They have an excellent mix of different fields, each with it's own unique flavor. Being an old school Woodsballer, the only thing I wished for was a larger wooded course where you don't have visual on your opponents at the starting whistle. However, when we bring our group back Dave (the owner, great guy) mentioned he might be able to accommodate us later this year. How's that for service?!

They are sticklers on safety, and that's a good thing. The facility is clean and well kept, paint prices are good (or BYOP), the Pro Shop is well stocked, and all the staff were friendly and helpful. And they've got fill stations up front and in back.

Overall just a great place to play at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend it .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

MWpaintballerMW Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sycamore Sports and recreation(blast factory)- Not as many field or paint choices.
Catfish Lake- Nowhere near as organized.
Review: Before I start I have to say i definately reccomend this field to anyone. I live an hour away from this field and come here every other week. Fort Knox paintball is BYOP and they have a HUGE paint selection. I can't even remember all of the kinds of paint. That means there is no reason to buy paint from walmart because at Fort Knox there is usually no breaks in the bags and it's always fresh. The $25 entry fee includes all day air and all day air is a great thing to have. There is a good food/drink selection for not a way expensive price like some of the other fields. There are so many fields which means there is something for everyone. Whether it is speedball or woodsball, or a scenario setup. They are getting an xball field at the PSP in Chicago and I hear that they are going to set it up just like the Chicago open. I find all of the fields fun and entertaining and there is a strategy to every single one of them if you can find it. The staff is very friendly. The refs give you strategies and tips throughout the day that can be very helpful. THey are good on safety rules and usually dont miss things like people taking their masks off or forgetting to put on their barrel covers. I know people say that nothing is perfect, but i can't think of anything wrong with this field. 10 out of 10 stars.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lil_warrior Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: The field is awesome. If you want to get into paintball go there to get started. THey have tons of great deals. the paint is a variety of paints.it starts from a cheap paint and goes to a good paint. Your refs are helpful. the guy named mat helped me with my gun. he is a great guy. I like to play there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

20/20eyeguy Friday, May 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Catfish Lake, Paintball Barn, Sycamore Sports
Review: I really liked Fort Knox. The intrence fee is $20 but you can bring your own paint so it cheeper in the end.

The fields were neet I liked the verity in them. Most of my friend like woods ball while I like speed ball. Fort Knox had good feilds for all of us.

The ref was realy nice he seamed to enjoy having us around.

The people who run the place were realy nice. One of my friends forgot his hopper and they gladly lowned him one. Also my dad's C02 tank was broken so they lowened him one of their conpressed air tanks.

I can't say this about every one who plays there but when we were there the other players were realy cool they refed our first game. Then they asked us to play with them, the owned us.

The only problem was hours are kind of odd.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jjgoforward Saturday, May 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 5th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sycamore Sports, Kokomo-NOW CLOSED
Lunkers and Bunkers, Logansport
Proving Grounds, Sheridan
Directions
to the Field:
Easy to find off of hwy 35 just South of Knox.
Review: First the variety of the fields is wonderful. There is something for everyone. We got there a little late (they close at 6:00-unlike Sycamore Sports which closes at 7:00) so we didn't have time to play all the fields, but the Castle was great. It has three levels and there is adaquate cover for the attackers. The Fort was cool too. It is two levels. It has plenty of windows etc so you can shoot at good angles at the attackers. The woods around the fort gives the attackers plenty of cover too with the piled up limbs, spoils, mounds, etc. The Tire course was great for speedball. It is really creative, and it gives you plenty of angles. One odd thing though. The fields are all close together. While we were playing the Tire course, some others were playing on the Boat field. There was nothing to prevent you from getting hit by a stray paintball from the other field.
Also while we were playing the Castle field, we ended up using some of the bunkers from the boat field and the pits. I'm not sure how that would happen if they would have been busier. It just seemed odd.

The ref was great. They were very patient with a non-English speaking private party that was there. He kept emphasizing safety rules-"keep your mask down", while explaining tactics etc. He also gave us good strategy advice and playing tips. Great guy.

The staff was very helpful and accommodating. One of my guys lost his hopper. They loned him a grativty feed hopper at no cost. I ran out of CO2 while they were changing CO2 tanks. They loned me an HPA tank so I wouldn't lose any playing time. They also were great at giving effective tips.

The other players were awesome. We played against a three some who was practicing for the upcoming tournament. They were very helpful, and encouraging. They didn't treat you like inferiors who were just in their way.

The Pro Shop was cool. Great stuff. Competitive prices. Well displayed. Some very tempting markers with nice price points.

The entry fee was great. The bring your own paint rule allowed us to play very inexpensively. Even their other paint was price reasonably so that Jr/ Sr. High students could afford to come out and play often.

Safety was emphasized all day. "Barrel bag", Barrel plug" "Mask on in this area" was heard alot.

Overall my guys had a great time and can't wait to go back. The variety of fields is awesome as I said. I would be glad to drive the extra distance to get there.
We drove about an hour and a half to get there, but it was well worth it. IT IS THE BEST FIELD IN THE AREA-BAR NONE.
Edit:04/21
Played at Fort Knox again. EVERYONE was very helpful. Check in went smoothly. The referees were wonderful. We played 12 on 12 most of the day and they kept an eye on the action all the time. They were on the field and involved. I had trouble with my marker all day and one of the refs had some great advice for this too.
The fort field was under water from all the rain. We tried to play the old west town, but it wasn't really fair because one end was pretty much under water. No speed ball field this day either, because of the wet conditions. My son was really bummed, but hey it was really a great day.
Still the best field in northwest IN.


Last edited on Monday, October 27th, 2008 at 8:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Greybeard@IN Sunday, April 15th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only field I've played at so far.
Review: I'm fairly new to paintball. I've played at Fort Knox twice now. I played two weeks ago at the "Blade of Chaos" scenerio game, which was an awesome game. And three of us played as "walk on" players yesterday with a church group. It was great in spite of the SNOW! Snow in April? The staff here is awesome and very helpful. The refs rotated us to every area of the field. The faclity is clean and they have pretty much anything you will need to have a great day of paintball. They also have a self serve HPA station with both 3000 & 4500 fills; and of course CO2 fills(not self serve). You need to check this facility out; you won't regret it! Also it's BYOP!!!!!!!!!

Greybeard@IN
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

boilermaker4lif Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Factory- Kokomo
Local woods Ball
Review: This field was very nicely laid out. They have several different layouts providing different challenges with each. Pro Shop staff was great providing pretty much everything that you need. Many that were there enjoyed that the fill stations were "self serve". BYOP is awesome nice. Great price and overall experience
The only thing that I felt could be changed was the wait time between games. Possibly having re-spawn or reduced wait time would increase interest.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

homlonz Monday, March 26th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Fun Farm-Corydon-Similar-very cool field, far away but will return-make the trip
Paintball Valley-only saw one field there but very cool with lots of cover
Sycamore Rec in Kokomo-very nice people, personally do not care for Speedball
Review: This field was very nicely layed out. Some things that impressed me were the pro shop and staging area, I like the fact that the fill stations were "self serve".
Also they had an extra station out by the far fields which is just plain smart!
BYOP is awesome even though you probably will buy some of theres as they have the biggest on site selection of any where I have played and there pricers are VERY reasonable. They had half price entry which was awesome but even full price would not be too bad.
They did have a good selection of snack foods and gun accesories
Only thing for me personally was the wait between some games was a little too long but still overall a very fun day and a field I would recommend to visit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vpt Friday, March 9th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: September 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splat Attack is ok and conviniently close but it is worth the hour and a half drive up there
Review: There is too much to say about this field. It is like God said "Let paintball be blessed among this plot of land." The owner and employees are all nice to you, and will help you if your gun breaks down. There are about 9 or so fields each with their own unique qualities.Evan for a mostly woodsball seetting they have a fairly decent speedball field. This place is too amazing to discribe you need to check it out for yourself.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TiPpMaNn KiD Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Man... where to start! This field is the best! lol. the reffs, owner, employee's, and the players are all awsome people! It is an awsome enviornment to be in! Always, everyone is having fun (unless their gun is broke.)! The owner is great to! The whole staff actually cares about your safety. It is just an all around great place to play paintball and have fun and meet new people!
Last edited on Tuesday, April 17th, 2007 at 2:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (8):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media