paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field / Woodland Paintball Field

Woodland Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: 6688 Ingalls Road
Belding, Michigan 48809
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
stritzs Sunday, June 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: May 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure Zone, T C Paintball
Review: I really like this field! There is always a good turn out of people that show up on sundays but the only problem is that sunday is the only day that the field is open play. They have 3 fields speedball,hyperball, and a woodsball field all in good shape. You dont have to use field paint but they do sell paint there, I am not sure what kind it is. Rules are the same as anyother field. Field fee is only $10. Staff is very nice the owner is cool is is always open to help you with problems with your gun. I really like this field and you all should try it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

aimeagle21 Sunday, October 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mayhem
TC
Famousguy
PB revolution
Directions
to the Field:
Just south of Belding
Review: Well I was at Woodland today and I was hoping it would be better than the last time was there but it wasn't.

To start with the reffing at the field is non-exsistant. I watched many people walking on the field w/ their masks off however, they do tell you to keep your barrel socks on. The ref's do not "ref" a game they simply start the game and that is it. The refs do not check if anybody has chrono'd (I'll get more into this later in the review)

Secondly, the fields themselves are in horrible condition. By this I mean the airball field is the lumpiest bumpiest thing I have ever played on. I started towards the snake and just as I was ready to dive my plant foot went into a hole (I burned it big time and snapped my feedneck on my ego and got lit up like a Christmas tree). Today three of the bunkers were not fully inflated and one was completely flat. The east end of the airball field is at least 18-24" lower than the west end so you are at a supreme disadvantage on the east end.

Third, there is NO I repeat NO shop of any kind. If you go make sure you bring EVERYTHING you may need.

Fourth, cheating is more the norm than the exception at this field. I have played there three times now and it is the same thing everytime (I personally think this is because the ref is friends with some of the players). There always seems to be some of the "woodland allstars" or whatever they call themselves these days playing. Today when my son, some of his friends and myself were playing I watched one of these "allstars" get bunkered by my son after my son shot him in the back three times the kid turns a 180 and puts about 5 up my sons back (my son had shot him and already turned to continue upfield). Not only was this not bad enough he must have been shooting pretty hot because he litterally shot a hole in one of my sons dye locklid pods. The hole was almost 1 1/2" in dia. and the other that hit him drew blood on the back of his sholder. We showed the pod to the kid working in the staging area and at first he was like "HOLY crap, who shot you?" We told him what the kid was wearing and then he was like "oh, he isn't shooting hot" I then asked to have his gun chrono'd and was told "I don't need to I know he isn't shooting hot". Also, today my son shot one of the "Allstars" right in the forehead. The kid ducks behind his bunker and after the game he actually used the paint to spike his hair straight up in the middle but never called himself out.

Some good thing. Russ the guy who owns the place is a really nice guy and very easy to get along with. He tries his best to help if you have a problem with a gun or something. The porta jons are clean.

Anyway, long story short, don't go to woodland unless you don't mind cheating, crappy fields, no ref's, and no shop. I give it a 2 only because they don't charge you to bring your own paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

unkeyjager Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Chaos- Maybe a little better feild but more expensive
Review: When I got there at Noon thre wernt any walk on people there but theree was a private group and the guy behind the counter said to go ahead and ask them if I could join in and they said it would be fine and after about an hour of playing with them and having the ref always around when needed more people showed up and the party left and i played with the walk on guys, one down side is that its a bit of a walk to refill your air but its ok because the refs have a golf cart that they will drive you around on if they arnt busy. This was a really nice place with 4 feilds including a woodsball a kind of urban, airball and a speedball feild all a nice and ohhh its only $10 to play with no byop fee and you only have to use feild paint if you rent from what I heard. overall its a good place and you get more than you pay for. the staff was well informed and the players were all helpful and nice. I plan on going again
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ERViper15 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Ok this is definitly one of the best fields I have played on. There is always someone there and the refs always help you out and make sure you play safe. When I was there I started to play with one of the refs because he was so cool and nice. There they dont care what you do but they make sure you still stay safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Getfunk Monday, May 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Predator, Chaos, Hellservivers, Futurball indoor and outdoor.
Review: Just got back from here and if was a great time.. Mainly speed ball that i saw and i saw a wooded field. Players here were very nice and helpfull. Willing to do whatever to get you in the game. Little lack on the supervision in the dead zone with peoples barrell bags off and people fireing there markers. Also many times i witnessed people removing there mask on the playing fields but the refs were right on top of it. It was a horrible weather day and still had like 30 people playing. They let me and my wife play for free since we drove from lansing. Cheap play only 10$, and BYOP with no Fee... Would go back and play again...
If your willing to drive to the sticks.. Check this place out... Cheap, fast and fun..

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

blinkblinkball Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: April 23rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mayhem Sportz
Crossfire indoor arena
Directions
to the Field:
Ingalls rd in Belding Michigan
Review: I have to say this is the best field i have ever been to.... I have played here for almost 2 years maybe a little longer. The refs are always good and willing to work with you... also the owner Ross is amazing with fixing guns... I have taken my high end guns there and he has fixed them free of charge and he did it fast unlike a proshop... I suggest to anyone and everyone to get up and stop reading this review and get out there and play at this field... Everyone out there is amazing and helpful... Everyone shows respect to eachother and is willing to work with you. So I will give them 100% of my respect to this field... Also what other field has a byop with out a charge? Ponder on that one boys and girls.... GO OUT AND PLAY at WOODLAND PAINTBALL... check out there website too.. its well constucted by there admin and mods.... www.woodlandpaintball.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Holcomb7 Monday, April 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
R and R Paintball (isnt to bad but not as nice as Woodland)
Review: This place doesnt look anything like a paintball place until you get closer to the proshop. The proshop was decent could have been a little cleaner but oh well. The fields however are pretty nice. Although I didnt get a chance to play them all I still liked the outdoor airball field. The service here was nice. The refs could of done better because i didnt relly see much of them. The prices here were very reasonable. Some of the players there are a lot of fun to play with and are very skilled. I would reccommend this field to any kind of player because they probably have a field to suit your needs.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 7th, 2007 at 8:25 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cockerkid2003 Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in the area but if you go south, Crossfire arena, TC GR
Review: I'm thankful that i have a field so close by my house. Its a nice field. And its not hard to find if you know where it is. And even then just mapquest it. Its not too hard. Other than that Ross is extremely nice. So are all his employees. His son dustin is a nice guy. They know a lot about paintball. So what if they don't have a proshop right there. Atleast they know what they're talking about. The fields are sweet. Currently he has a 3v3 indoor field, woodsball field, hyperball field, and a new airball field. I like all the fields. All in all a great place to play

*Edit*
Alright i'm responding to all the complaints that i've been hearing about the field.

1. Bad Reffing- They do the best they can. I personally ref out there sometimes and i know all the refs and they are all great at what they do. Most if not all the refs out there have loads of paintball experience and have a lot of reffing experience.
2. No Proshop- Correction. There is a shop, its just not what you may be used to. They sell Parts for paintball guns. Correct me if i'm wrong but doesn't that qualify it to be a shop?
3. Only one tournament field- In all the years of playing and watching local tourneys, i've never seen them switch fields in the middle of a tournament. with that being said i don't know how people can complain about the tourneys at woodland being boring for only being played on one field.
4. Players standing around inbetween and after games- Like Miltonyz said you can't blame the field for that. If you think your standing around too long, maybe you should spend the time getting your equiptment ready or plotting out your moves on the field.
5. No certified techs- Ross is by-far one of the best "techs" i've ever seen. He is able to look at a gun and is either able to fix it, or can tell you what you need to do to fix it. He certainly knows his stuff.
Last edited on Monday, September 19th, 2005 at 4:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shocker101 Monday, April 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
crossfire, .68 cal
Review: Woodland paintball is a great place to play paintball. There are four fields the hyperball field(which is tires) has a sweat snake though. A mounds field. A woods field(which is cool. They got an indoor but it is small and sucks. They should just tear it down. The people there are probably the nicest people i have came into contact with. They will time ur cocker for free and i see people all the time take all there co2 tanks and fill em up and they dont care. You get alot of games in cause they got four fields. The refs are nice and stress saftey alot. It was kinda hard to find the first time though(and if you get lost dont ask the locals cause the field recently moved and they tell you the old place)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigRam70 Friday, April 23rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I dont know - dont care
Review: This is a really good field they have every thing for every one and the people there are really nice unlike crossfire there gerks but this place has moundball woodsball hyperball speedball. its pritty hard to find the first time you come to the place but theres one thing you have to look for ounce you get on brige street is a huge straw storeing building turn left and your there. you can get all the free water you want becouse the guy has a hose right out side of the field house. the refs are really nice there they will do any thing you really want you just pick as a group and he just like alright lets go. theres only one thing I can find bad about this place is that EVERYONE SMOKES Bla bla cough cough and i mean everyone I cant breath wile im there but hey what you gona do? so I would suggest this to any one they have a proteam there that plays on the speedball course now all they need to do is put a skirt behind it. and they really strees safety here the guy says dont even put your fingers on the trigger if your not useing it even if its on safe.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media