paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field

Badlandz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
134Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 708.862.2222
Address: Elm's Court Lane and Route 394
Crete, Illinois 60417
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
soccerjacks12 Saturday, June 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Take Aim
Factory
Challeng Park Xtreme
Review: I have been to Badlandz alot. And as long as it isn't cold it is my favorite outdoor field. The admission isn't bad $18, I believe. Rentals are $10, not bad either. Aslong as I am talking abouthe good, I'll continue on.
They have BYOP. Not that their field paint is overpriced, which it isn't at all. BUt I can bring my favorite paint to the field, and not have the hassle of buying theirs.
Picnic tables and you can drive your car into teh staging area. Last time we went we had Buona Beef, and it is excellent, you can bring your own food too. Your car won't get hit by a ball either as there is protective netting everywhere.
Refs- This past time they were excellent. Sometimes they are lazy but not recently. When I called for a paintcheck they gave it to me. And they are good guys too. Really funny and well help you w/ your equipment.
Fields- Rally big and nicely setup. They have traditional woods, speedball and XBall. And the fields are well-maintained as best as possible.
They have fee all day air and CO2, and they fill it up quickly too.
Safety- Very strict about it. No complaints, and even gave safety talks. Not used to that. They even chronoed at the field we were at, taking safety to the extreme, which was goood cuz people were shooting 300+.
Occasionally they have the SHOCKTECH truck come by and is really nice if you want new geaR.
They sell food nad beverages there also.

The bad-
No running water!. I dunno if this is because of taxes or sumthin but they need this for bathrooms and cleaniness.
Medical- I had a splinter in my hand and I asked them for a tweezers and they said they didn;t have one there. I dunno if this applied to bandages but, I'm not sure if they have them.

Conclusion-
Best outdoor field around. Better prices, BYOP and BYOF which some places don't have(CPX). I would go here if you want to play some woodsball but they still need running water!
9/10. When they get plumbing, 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

brianzbl Sunday, May 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri City, Chicago Reball Center ect.
Directions
to the Field:
On the gravel road
Review: I went to this field because it was customer appreciation day so you got a half price entry fee. First of all its always bring your own paint which is awesome and it doesn't matter what fill or anything.They have a ton of places to play at for all stiles off play. The refs are probably the best refs I have experienced. If you can go here go because its awesome.10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

McOWN3D Thursday, May 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park X, Relms Ruin ect...
Directions
to the Field:
Crete, IL, ; Right Behind Balmoral Park (horse track)
Review: I'm an extreamly active paintballer, and am proud to call The Badlandz my home field!!!. And there's seriously no better place to go than The Badlandz. Their cheap, only 25 bucks all day (Free air/Co2!!!), and it's Bring Your Own Paint (best deal in the state). Safety is one of the most important things here, and they make sure it it the top priority. The refs are extreamly friendly and will answer any and all questions. The food isn't the greatest (thanks whoever said that before :p), but it's there to be food, not taste good... The fields are excellent!!!! They have so many to choose from, and you get to pick which one you want to play on!!! Greatest place in the US to play!!!!



10 out of 10 rating from me!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Jon_tippmannM98 Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 11th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Take Aim, Challenge Park , homemade fields
Directions
to the Field:
CRETE,IL out in the middle of bum fu*king you gotta perdy mowth
Review: Safety is a major goal for them, barrel socks and masks are always to be on when ever near a field, the fields are kick A*S! There huge. They have awesome woodsball fields and speedball. They also have a few fields that kinda mix speed an woodsball
i went there with my team and we had our best games to this day at The Badlandz.






Rating is a 9 because I live so far away
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

laxman221 Sunday, April 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
blitz-never been but i heard it sucks
Review: This was my first time paintballing and i don't think any other place would have made my first paintball experience as good as badlandz did. The refs made sure i was on a team with experienced players, not just other first timers. I brought my own paint which was helpful, but they all broke in my rental gun which limited me to less games than normal. The hardest thing about this place was getting to it with construction to the dan ryan and all the detours, it was amazing and i highly suggest it for everyone!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GET_SMOKED Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Had a private game march 26th and let me say nothing but fun.The fields are amazing.The fields are big and challenging.Safety was stressed all day.Prices were decent compared to other fields.We had to use there field paint for private games but you can bring your own paint for walk on games.The refs were on top of everything and they made sure we played non stop.Could of had a better selection of food but when your hungry who cares.On nice days you can also bring your bbq grill.I recommend this field to any one from new to pro.Go to the badlandz and have fun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

germs666 Monday, March 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none just moved here from indiana
Review: Great field. I like the fact that there are many different types of fields, to accommodate all styles of play.You can also bring your own paint, which is a big plus.Most fields i played in Indiana required you to buy their paint at $80 to $100 a case. Only thing I didn't like was the refs, there just weren't enough. I played in several games on big fields with only one ref. Needless to say there was a lot of wiping going on. But, overall it was a great day. will be returning many time this season.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

russ101 Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
take aim, safari land splat, fox, tri city, alot more
Review: omg awesome, used take aim almost since the day it opened, and than durin the summer/spring, this field is the best out there. our team has been there for over a year which gives us a discount on entrance. and byop, our team gets paint from our local shop 30 buks a case so every time i go is 45 buks. first of all, great air ball fields, havent played the woodsball the whole time ive been with them, but i imagine their pretty good for woodsball people, or noobs. Theres a hyperball field, 2 x ball fields one small and one PSP sized. I highly recommend this place, just dont get the owner mad, he has a short temper. if he's around, dont dry fire or shoot into the woods, i started ripping at a tree to get rid of some 2 month old paint and he got kinda pissed. but overall it has good refs, good fields, great prices.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 3rd, 2006 at 8:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballer79 Thursday, November 17th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
factory, blitz, tri-city ect.
Review: Although i have only been to badlandz a few times, i can say its the best place ive been to. Its probably the best field in the Chicago land area. Its only 25 dollars to get entry and unlimited air and you can bring your own paint. Also the fields are awsome. They have multiple speedball and woodsball fields. If you get lucky you might get to see aftershock practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

madk9 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
oddysey fun world
my backyard
my room
Review: this field is great, everyone there is very nice and is always there for tips. When my cousin's gun messed up, the ref had it shooting right in 5 minutes. The fields are really cool and its bring your own paint. I will recomment this from noobs to all out pros. ( X-ball is the greatest there.)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media