paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field / Badlandz Paintball Field

Badlandz Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
134Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 708.862.2222
Address: Elm's Court Lane and Route 394
Crete, Illinois 60417
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Beernuts Saturday, May 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Played here today(5-28-05) and all I can say is great. Currently it is $25 entry, BYOP!! I was visiting from Ohio and didn't bring paint but no problem, their paint was reasonably priced. $40-60 a case depending on quality. Fills included.

Being from out of town was not an issue. The staff was very friendly and accommodating to a first timer at this field.

There were about 150 people there and they said it was a lite day. A great mix of woodsballers and speedballers. Games were run on a constant basis. Usually at least one woodsball and speedball going all the time.

Referees were very nice and personable. However the reffing during woodsball was pretty lax and relied on the honor system. Speedball refs were very active and fair.

The only complaint and it is minor was the hardness of the ground on some of the fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

4skins23 Saturday, May 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: October 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox
Review: This field has like about 15 different fields. I think it has 3-4 speedball fields, The rest is woodsball, some with forts, etc... It does seem to range with players from beginners to advanced. Its about 80 miles away for me to go to, otherwise I would go there more often. I have been there a few times. It is very easy to find. Refs always ask the players where they want to go. One thing about the refs though, they don't do a good job. A lot of times they don't even watch the game. One time we had a girl ref that started the game and went and sat down to read a book. I haven't been to that many fields, but I imagine this is some of the worst reffing in Ill. Just my opinion though, based on my experiences at this field. In evaluating the woodsball fields I would dissmiss about half of them because there is too much of an advantage, like having to go up hill and over-run a team in a fort at the top of the hill. When your team has nothing. window 1&2 is about their best and only woodsball fields I like to play because neither team has an unfair advantage.All in all its not perfect, but its still cheap, and you still have a few fields to chose from. I give it an 8 , cuz of poor reffing and about half the fields are in my opinion not worth playing on.

Wow, they just came out with membership prices.For 1 year membership its normally $550- are you kidding me? Who do they think can afford that? Your average pb player can't afford that. Unbelieveable!!!!!!
Last edited on Monday, January 2nd, 2006 at 8:23 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

JoeBSU Friday, May 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blast Camp, Country Club Paintball, Oddessy Paintball (think they went under...)
Review: This is by far the best Chicago-land field I've played at. Great paint prices, (or bring your own), a little pricey for admission, but not terrible considering you get free fills on your tanks. The Refs are usually great, I have had a few really bad ones who were too afraid of getting hit to be anywhere to make a call but they didn't seem to last long. It's a great place for beginners and veterens alike. Good mix of woods and Hyperball (speedball) and you get ALOT of games in in a day, I end up sitting out one or two a day sometimes because I didn't have enough time to get more paint/ air. If you live anywhere near Chicago, or even if you don't, I recommend this place, just don't be afraid to get dirty wear some shorts under whatever pants you wear so you don't have to get your car seat muddy. Refreshments might be a good idea too, I usually bring a cooler.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SPionDUHshizNIT Thursday, April 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none really. This place is awesome.
Review: this place is great. $25 and byop. u cant beat that. the fields are great.( i really like window 1 and 2) . The players there range from noobs to veterans so u wont be bored.
and theres a LOT of games everyday. i was there for about 5 hrs and played in 16 games. go here if u can.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xmxcubedxmx Monday, April 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
hidden cove (crappy), my yard
Review: I love this course. Games always going on. Tons of inexperienced players and tons of experienced players.


Good variety of courses, speed ball, woods ball, scenario. Its my fav at the moment.

Beware though. Do not go on a day after a big rain. I went once and there was some spots with 6-8 inches deep with mud.

My moment of glory was when I bunkered 4 players, 2 were amateur A players and in woods ball. With a spyder sonix. Amazing if you ask me. The Am. A guys had a dm5 and a pimped otu trix. goes to show the badlands is a great place to learn.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikeLnets07 Friday, April 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox, CPX, Blitz, and Shooters
Review: The only thing that I can say about this place is WOW. The fields are wonderfully set up, the competition is good for noobs or experienced players, and the staff is more than willing to help you out. The amount of games that you can play at this field in one day is amazing. Youíll have barley enough time to get back to your car and refill you pods before they are calling for another game. Overall I fell that this is the best place to play in all of Illinois. 25 bucks and byop, you canít beat that anywhere. Fox comes close but falls short.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ShizNitz 3 Sunday, March 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park
Badlandz
BG paintball (WI)
Review: I went to the field not expecting much. I went in and the parking lot is just a long road were you can park basically anywhere in grass. I go for admission and it is $25 which is the norm for BYOP, which is the greatest invention in pball parks. It is much more cost efficient if you can buy your own cases and then bring them in instead of buying $90 from the field.

The fields are the best fields I have ever played on. They have great variety with all forms of paintball. Woods, hyperball, airball, can't go wrong!

The refs were okay, nothing special. They did what they were supposed to, kept a tight and safe ship. If I lived any closer to Badlandz I would ball there all the time. If you are looking for a new field to play at or just want to try BYOP, here you go. Loved it and I am sure you will too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

killbyprototrix Friday, March 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ccp, some fields in minn., CPX The Badlandz none compare to badlandz
Review: Baldlandz knocks every field ive ever played at out of the water. This field is awesome theres nothing bad to say about it. The games are fast paced and mostly everyone knows what to do and if they dont theres a more experienced player helping out the noobs. U have about time to pod back up and they call another game so you really get your moneys worth. and u can bring ur own paint so its alot cheaper.





All in all this field rules i cant say anything bad about it. Go there! Your wont regret it! and if u dont like it u probly dont like paintball or u have something wrong with your head.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BigPapaJester Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Factory Paintball...it's good, but expensive and indoor
Fox Paintball...Good place to play, but not as good as Badlandz
Blitz....Badlandz is so much better. BYOP and many times larger.
Review: Today was my first day at Badlandz and on the drive down there, I had my doubts about how good it was going to be. Once I arrived, though, all doubts were pushed aside and I couldn't stop smiling.

They open at 8 am and by 7:45, there were already 10 cars in the lot. I played for a little over 4 hours and was in 15 games. The variety of fields is excellent and there were ample bunkers and "structures" for everyone. By noon, there were prolly 55-60 cars there and there were a lot of people, so the games were somewhat intense, but good for noobs, too.

There's a good mix of experienced players and noobs. I saw many experienced players trying to teach some of the younger players strategy and keep them involved. I had 3 kids who somewhat followed me around, but it was all good because we all had a fun time.

I will be going back to Badlanz, even though it's somewhat far away. Bringing my own paint was an added bonus that was greatly appreciated.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

tythelawngnome Saturday, February 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX- close but no cigar
many home made fields in IL or WI
Review: This place was probably the best feild i ever played at. Very relaxed no rush even though the games are every 10 mins. Picnic area/ stagingarea/ parkinglot very cool just leave your stuff out on the table never and any theft problems fields are great fun and you play it twice switch sides. No outstanding problemsto speak of food was pricy but watever bring your own. 24 games no problem and becuase you play each field twice really ur gettin 48. didnt use ther paint you bring ur own found some cases of 30 dollar blaze paint i was set. refs are cool no cheating problems free air portapottys (o well) and i dont no if they still do this but when i was there they put 3 woods ball fields together and then had like 40 guys on a side awsome was the only word to describe it. after bout 15 games youll get tired go to the consesion stand and by a can of BAWLS like monster energy drink but twice as strong youll be ready to go for another 20 games. over best field near chicago
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (14):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  7  |  8  |  9  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media