paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Cameron Speedway & Paintball Field / Cameron Speedway & Paintball Field / Cameron Speedway & Paintball Field / Cameron Speedway & Paintball Field

Cameron Speedway & Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
41Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 905-679-2122 (ext 30)
Address: 2633 Upper James (Hwy#6 South)
Hamilton, Ontario L0R 1W0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
trustkill22 Saturday, July 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Soldiers Of Fortune
Paintball Adventures
Directions
to the Field:
Take Upper James towards the bunes and eventually you will see big nets and a Go-Kart track. Than Pull in.
Review: These fields are well run with refs always there. The safety is good with nets around all fields and well protected safe zones. They are very good at pleasing the customer with having people wanting to play at what field they request. The players are very nice and friendly here and are willing to talk and tell tips for beginners and they also have patience. They do a good job with large amounts of people.

Example: We were playing on the lower field when about 35 people came down to the lower field so they moved all the previous people on that field up to the top field so it was evened out on all fields. But, when night came the lower fields dont have lights so those 35 people joined up with the 10 people that were there and they evenly made teams in about 2 minutes and the game was ready. They also put 3 refs to watch the field.

I have been pleased with this field and am always willing to go back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

i rok@pb Monday, July 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Soldiers Of Fortune
Camp Combat
Flag Raiders
Directions
to the Field:
in Mount Hope, on Upper James past Maxim Paintball
Review: This is a great field. I really enjoy playing here. The staff are nice and helpful as well as the owner Shane who sometimes plays with my friends and I with his Spyder Fenix or something else that is good.

PROS:
-staff
-prices($28-500balls, $14-200balls, $8-100balls, $100-balls, also prices are cheaper for members so get one here if you have your own equipment)
-newer fields(older field is not that great)
-snack bar( especially for my bro)
-overall atmosphere

CONS:
-some people that go there who have Karnivors or Shockers are cocky and think the are all that and a bag of potato chips
-old field
-after rain there is alot of mud but mostly on the older field, only a bit on the newer fields

Ya so if you are in the area and want to try something fun, go to Cameron Speedway & Paintball!

PS- for the little children or wieners who are afraid of paintball they now have lazer tag!

10/10
Last edited on Thursday, July 13th, 2006 at 8:07 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

canadian-baller Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: June 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF
PBA (not sure if they are open or whats going on)
Paintball City and Sgt. Splatters if you are willing to take a drive
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: I am writing this review about an hour after arriving home from Camerons.

Pros:
- strict on safety, yet not over-obsessive
- recball field now has huts, a school bus, and a boat in it
- cheap prices, and even cheaper if you buy a membership
- they have HPA tanks for all of their rentals
- well stocked pro-shop
- lots of food to choose from
- there's always someone your age to chat with
- nice mix of newbs and pros
- they have a variety of fields (woodsball, speedball, and recball)

Cons:
- mud (but there is substantially less than last year, or two years ago)
- the two new fields are away from the first field, and sometimes you are stuck playing on a field that you dont want to play on
- refs arent as social or informative as the old ones were (does anyone know if Adam still works there?)

Overall, its a really good field, and I recommend that you try it.

Im giving it a 9

OK...

I just went there again today, July 6th, and it was the BEST time that I have ever had at paintball.

The two refs were really cool, and they had big games going on the recball field, and small 1-1's or 2-2's going on the speedball field. There were around 15-20 people there, an I must have played a 1-1game like 5 times. ( This is pretty good keeping in mind that games were starting no more than 5 minutes after the previous one ended. )

O ya, and all of the people there are really nice for some reason, unlike some other places cough..SOF..cough where the only people you meet are cocky wanna-be's.

This was by far the best paintball experience ever. Everything was well organized, noone was complaining, and everyone had a blast.

MEMBER FOR LIFE!
Last edited on Thursday, July 6th, 2006 at 2:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

lordofpaintball Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
S.O.F
Review: Ive been playing camerons for a year now it is a great feild but there always seems to be quite a bit of mud. The barells work alot for cover and the bunkers are a big advantage. The 2 story house is actually a big disadvantage for your team. They always mix up the games so you get a varitey of skills built up. If you are a good player go there on Saturday no noobs and the best refs. The prices are fair and if you have a membership it is a great price. with the membership you get free entry to the feild free co2 refills and a discount on paint. The pro shop prices are quite fair compared to S.o.F


All in all its a great place to go with some minor defaults but nothings perfect


Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Vince191 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF, and every other time its out in my budys back yard
Review: I Personally prefer SOF But this place is closer to my house and not as expensive but still costs a fair bit I think they should charge less for paint ( Same as the Vac shop in Caledonia) when you buy a member ship it costs 20 bucks and you don't have to pay to get in you also get a discount on paint so if your going to play paint ball a fair bit there then it is a very wise idea to buy a member ship. The fields aren't the best they always seem to be wet. some of the bunkers are just stupid small its like hiding behind a pop can ( Im still pretty noob ) there is a lot of noobs there you may get yelled at by the occasional parent who let there 10-12 year old in and cryed when they get hit but other wise the field is pretty good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

sharkpen Wednesday, March 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF
Review: At this field I have had the best time to date, played in the tournament, my son played in the young guns tournament we just had a blast. Refs where right on, one on the field and one checking gun velocity. Adam who works at the fill station is very friendly, knowledgeable, and just a great guy.

The proshop is very good, a good mix of high end and lower end guns and NO USED on the wall ( Not like some places that I had been to that advertise lots of high end guns and you get there and they are all USED !!!!! ).Also behind the counter, Shane is the most honest and help full guys that I have had to deal with,extremely help full and will take time to explain things to you. All around the guys and gals that work here are great.

The main field is great, puddles do form after rain but they really do their best to drain them, the speed ball field I also enjoyed, and Shane is in the progress of making a big rec ball field that is beside the speed ball field, the field was kind of bare and not much cover but with the plans that they are putting forth the field when done will be amazing.

The prices are incredible, if you buy a membership $25.00 you pay 7/100 25/500 free refills co2 or air , you also get a free membership when you buy a gun.

I would recommend this field to anyone, once you try it you will see for yourself, and you will come back.


I give this field a 10
Last edited on Wednesday, March 8th, 2006 at 4:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

i-HAVE-9-ANGELS Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
flagraiders
The paintball arena
Review: pros- good refs
- sweet field
- awesome prices
- overall a good time


cons- picking teams


Refs- there was lots of refs always there so theres contant games and always someone checking your velocity when you want

field- fairly big field but not too big. lots of kool bunkers 2 little house and a 2 story building. a few trees and like 40 feet high mesh which is good for safety and watching clearly

price- Absolutely awesome!! especially if your a member. paint is 8/100 14/200
since i was a member i got 7/100 12/200 and 25/500

cons- picking the teams i kinda felt sorry for the rentals who got picked last but we only did that once.



OVERALL : i had a great time and i love everything there extremely helpful staff and very friendly. im definitly going back


9.5/10 because there is no such thing as perfect!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dezpb Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF
Review: I've been at cameron's about 4 times. My friends and i love it and its the only place we go now. It has a nice course layout and a great shop with helpful employees. Shane(the owner) is extremely helpful. He will fix anything, or install anything you buy from the shop. They dont have a large selection, but Shane will order in parts or equipment for you. The fields are well set up but the ground is mud covered with wood chips. The drainage is pretty bad but it doesnt really bother me. There are a lot of newbs from birthday parties but i dont mind because the are just easy targets. The dead zone is also good, they have heaters for the cold days,which is a real help.The refs are also cool. I also bought my ion there for a great price.

Overall a good field i give it a 9(just because of the mud!)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintman2006 Sunday, January 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SOF- Unsafe
PB Adventure- SMALL and BAD!!!!
Review: This place is great!!!!!
By far the best place I have ever been to.
The refs are helpfull and experienced, the store is well stocked and they can order things for you to and it dosn't take long to get it in either.

THE PRICE IS GREAT! OH AND BECOME A MEMBER FOR $25 OR BUY A GUN!!!
If you are a member you get free field access and air fills as well as cheaper and better paint.

If you are lucky and go on one of the slower days you may get Joe the manager to ref you. By far the best ref I have ever had. The other refs are pretty dam good to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

philpray Thursday, January 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Soldiers of Fortune, PBA
Directions
to the Field:
Go to there website.
Review: This is truly one on the best fields I have ever been to. There membership is a really great deal. The owner Shane is one of the nicest guys in the paintball business. The refs are very helpful. The prices are great. They also have a really great pro-shop with even better prices!! Paint is also really fairly priced. They have upgraded the fields recently ( they have a boat and a school bus in the bigger rec ball field) also they have laid woods chips everywhere where mud was... I wore my Jordan's and hardly got them dirty. They also have a refill station in the back fields now so you don't have to walk back to the front each time. Cameron Paintball is a very professionally run place.. i recommend it to anybody, young old, new or experienced.

Pros:
-great prices
-fair refs
-nice fields
-lots of fun

Cons:
-the walk to the back fields... Heck i shouldn't even be complaining.. if u go to sof it it like a 1Km walk.
-the loud planes flying over sometimes scare the hell out of you!

Rating 10/10
Last edited on Wednesday, September 5th, 2007 at 3:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media