paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field / Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field

Powerplay Paintball LLC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
18Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 254-867-0047
Address: 4301 Meyers Lane
Waco, Texas 76705
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
juggalopimp1225 Wednesday, April 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mandatory fun- nice for newer players...not for speedballers
Directions
to the Field:
From ft.hood i-35N exit 340 myers ln take a right.....right before the railroad crossing
Review: Pros-(Staff) The staff as far as gun techs is probably the best i have ever dealt with. As far as they know they have three real fun techs, one of them though sticks predominately to lower end guns (tippys,spyders) but the other two are extremely knowledgable about higher end markers. Ive seen them trouble shoot.....shockers,ego,fusions,threshys,rails,dm's just about everything. Now if you happen to own a timmy like me these two are timmy freaks. They love working on timmys and they are good at what they do my timmy managed to eject the ram sleeve out the back and shred most of the internals and i they got it fully functional for 65 bucks. Which brings me to another point they WILL fix your gun given the time and if they say its fixed and it still dont work then most of the other repairs are free barring any NIB items.
(field)- They have a very nice air ball field that they take decent care of and it is fun to play. They also have a hyper ball field that is set up very well although i have only used it for drills. It mostly gets used big rec players and birthday parties. I think they also have a woodsball field but im not too sure i tend to stay on the air ball field.
(Facilities) Indoor bathrooms kept clean
(prices) They are extremely cheap on price 8 dollar air/entry and thier paint runs from generic origins for 32 to formula 13 for 42. They also sell water, sodas and powerade for a not too hiked price but i mean its a paintball field and they are trying to make money ya know.
(proshop) One of the best ive seen at an on field site...Many used markers for sale that are very well kept, quite a few new ones as well. Plenty of gear,pods,packs,masks, loaders,regs,triggers and all the basics.

Cons-(field)-some of the bunkers have been in the same place for a while so holes are dug where players stand and sometimes water likes to collect there making a nice mud puddle and the mud smells pretty rancid but hey we cant have everything.



Overall this is the best fieldpro shop, gun tech combo that i have ever experienced in four years of orlando/tampa area paintball(im stationed at ft.hood) Their prices are dirt cheap and this is a great place to play paintball kudos power play kudos
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mj77 Sunday, May 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bunkers - Copperas Cove, TX
Directions
to the Field:
Very easy to find location!!!
Review: This place has their mind in the right frame when it comes to professional staff and courtesy. They have a great selection of equipment and after market parts for just about any gun out there. Their staff is manufacturer certified on just about anything you have and really shows their pride in craftsmanship. Great staff who helps out a lot and Ref's do a great job of enforcing safety..an absolute must!!

The Fields are kept up fairly well. 2 Airfields and a few regular fields. All in all, its a good mix and has a good balance. Although this business is still new, it has great potential and gets a A+ for their efforts in customer satisfaction. I will definitely come here again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

_EGO_ Tuesday, March 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gimzo Guru
Review: Powerplay and Guru are like apples and oranges. Powerplay has a airball feild

(possably 2), a hyperball feild and a rec feild.Powerplay's air and hyperball feilds are

great ,tons of fun.The recball feild isnt the greatest. If you relly want to play rec and

woodsball go to Guru. Powerplay unlike Guru has running water, freshly cut grass,

clean feilds, and if you dont have nitro will let you borrow one. The refs will help you with

anything and can fix almost anything wrong with your gun. If you would like to play more

tourney style sunday might be your day. the teams that pratice there are mostly nice.

Bad Kitty are some of the nicest people there, sometimes if you beat other teams that

pratice there thay will get mad and make excuses why they lost (not good sports,they

whipe alot). If this is you first time playing or you dont like getting bunkered go saturday

or go to Guru. The prices here are relly good.Overall this is a good feild with a good

working staff and good prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Disarmer Wednesday, November 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gizmo Guru (DO NOT GO HERE!)
FMX Paintball( Sister Field)
Teague FBC Field
Directions
to the Field:
I have no idea how to get here... Other than go to waco and look for it~
Review: This field is by far the best field I have ever been to... They have an Airball Field, HyperBall, an extremely large rec field of some kind, and a somewhat small woodsball Field.
The staff here is some of the nicest staff you'll ever meet... They'll go WAY out of their way to help you in any way they can. Their tech staff is also some of the best I've ever seen. If your having any problems at all, they'll get you fixed up in a hurry. They also offer a full lifetime warranty on any guns bought through them. They also offer a "layaway" system. They'll let you pay 25% down on the marker of your choice, then you have 3 months to pay it off. During this period, you can use the marker all you like at their field, you just can't take it home... This works out great for you guys wanting a nice marker but can't afford to drop $600+ on a gun at one time...


Overall, this field is amazing and their staff is great...


GO HERE! (Their sister field is also great as well)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alliance Chaz Friday, August 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've Played at most of the other fields around. The only one that even compares is thier sister field, but I haven't been there in a while... I forgot the name.
Review: This place is by far the best around. Their staff is completely awesome my team has gotten to know most of them personally. They all know exactly what they are doing. A large group of them actually play on a team PowerPlay. The last I heard they were in the amateur rank. But the ones that aren't on PowerPlay all play for fun. They check all their rental gear for problems, and they are glad to help you with yours. They have an X-ball field, a hyper-ball field, a rec-ball field, and a woods-ball field. I play speed-ball tournaments so I don't know much about the woods-ball field, but the others are all top notch. They are open on weekends and Fridays, but they want to stretch through the rest of the week. They are presently only open during the day, but the are having field lights put in so soon the will be open at night. Everything there is extremely cheap. They were founded by a team so that they had a place to practice, therefore their prices are low because they want to help other people too. The have a good stock at their store and if they don't have something you want they will gladly order it for you. They are also working on doubling the size of their store/office so their will be plenty of room. Most of the people that go out their know how to play and do it for teams, but if you are into rec there will be plenty of people for you to fight also. PowerPlay is just simply the best around.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

lairdboy08 Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
guru...
Review: power play has defiantely become my favorite paintball course... everyone below me has already described how the field is set up... one guy even said how they let you borrow compressed air tanks for your guns... all i can say is this... i went there and was amazed with the staff, the fields, and the price... me not being a very experienced player i need tips on buying a new gun... (they did that) i needed tips on how to make my self a better player (which they gladley offered)... and just an all around good time... haha i remember when Arthur(employee) told us about a game he played drunk... i swear it was the funniest story ever... so if your looking for a good time... friendly staff... good guns for GREAT PRICES then power play is defiantely your course!

P.S.- Im going this weekend to buy a new gun from them...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

reconman Tuesday, June 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
gizmo guru, bunkers
Directions
to the Field:
north waco, off myers lane
Review: What can I say; but customer friendly and prepared... I went with my church group and we had a great time.. I think there were about 45 or so players and we had the chance to play all the fields. We liked the trails in the woodsball field and the cool black bunkers the best. it was very hot and playing in the woods was the cool down field with tons of shade and places to hide.. A few of my friends had some minor gun problems with their own guns so we told one of the employees inside and without stalling a game or being rude like the other fields he just gave them another gun and said go play. By the time we finished the game our personal guns were fixed and working better than before, and all for just a few dollars.. The guy who fixed our gun gave us some tips to maintain our guns and told us how to work on them too. I think his name was bryan??? We all enjoyed the hot games and will return again... It is guys that work at powerplay that make paintball such a great sport...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sniper641 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
guro, cant even come close
Review: The fields are well maintained and alot of fun, they include airball, hyperball, recball, woodball, and they are currently adding more. The staff is great and know exactly what they are talking about and can fix just about any problem u could ever have. Prices are very good, one could easly play all day on $60 (including food) all around great park!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jfraz50 Friday, May 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gizmo Guru
Review: I love playing here, the people are great, the refs are just awsome and they dont steal your arm and leg to play.

powerplay has 3 fields a airball, speedball, and woods(not really a wood field but eh.)

there always able to help you if you need gun help, they can advise you on options for your gun, and they have everything the need there on the field most of the time to fix it.

there alwasy is something going on there to, they always have a tournament coming around and they love what they do.
Last edited on Sunday, July 16th, 2006 at 8:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

satchmo joe Saturday, April 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
the bunkers (dont go there, read my review on them)
Review: well, not much to say here. They had an execellent rec ball field which can play a 12 v 12 easly, and x ball which is fun and requires no inflation, and an airball. also there was a woodsball field which is still in devolpment, no actual man made bunkers, but the natural cover was sufficent and fun. so the fields were ok, and theyre expanding, which is great news. The pro shop is ok, the stagin area was inside with tables and chairs, which is awesome. But what sets this place above the rest, is the customer service. The guys that work here are awesome and professional. I brought in a party of about 12 and they charged all the rental guys at 20bucks. rentals were ready to go, and in workin condition. our group had our own ref, so we didnt have to hunt one down to play, and since some of our guys were first timers, he would check after everyother game to see if anyone needed refills. and heres the kewlist part, the guy offered to trade in my co2 tank for a comp. air tank for the day. WHO ELSE DOES THAT!!!???!?! thats awesome. He said it would be better for them since i could fill it up myself and they can generate theyre own comp air, and its also better on the gun, and save wear and tear on my tank!!!! it was awesome. im glad i came here! the only downside is that, they need more fields. but its in the process
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media