paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Peak One Paintball Field / Peak One Paintball Field / Peak One Paintball Field / Peak One Paintball Field

Peak One Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (970)668-5709
Address: Copper Athletic Club
Copper Mountain, Colorado 80434
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
jamb Wednesday, May 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
only 1 other field any where near and its a hour drive way out past vail... a place called camp hail. dont ever go there its the bigest rip off ever and they people who own it r jerks. deff go with peak1
Directions
to the Field:
at the tennis corts at copper mtn resorts...its hard to miss
Review: ok so i knew the guy who owns this place before he started it up, knew him from the paintball section at the local sporting goods store and saw him from time to time woods ballin. well he opend his shop up first then the field a few months later and i tell u its fun. the set up is to tenis corts conected with sand and speedball bunkers. its kinda small but dont let that fool u for a second. the people there are awesome and super nice/willling to help. the field has multiple way of being played that offer very diffrent game play options. the field works great for anything. iv done every thing from 1v1 at practis, to 12v13 with a bunch of rentals. its a awesome field that will last u a damn long time(as long as ur open minded). right next to the field there is a empty buss taht serves as prep/tech area. they keep most parts ud need at the field for sale but if u wana get something big they are extreemly profesional about ordering for u. this is at copper resort so there is almsot always a good number of people there willin to have a good time and give paintball a shot(literaly). iv known the owner and people who work there for a few years and they kick ass! im sad to say iv moved and this is no longer my field but wile i lived up there i had some awesome times at this place. i would deffinatly recoment it to any 1 in up in the mtns. its a great place with a awesome feal to it, give it a go.

i kno i can only rate it 10 but if i could it would be higher.

P.S. jason if u ever read this. just sayin hi and hope all is well,
-the freak
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cmndr suds Saturday, August 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: i panicked as we approached the field it looked sooo small but in my opinion its longer (deadbx 2 deadbx) than the Colosseum. it was $15 entry and $60 per case which is reasonable. You do play on sand but its not fine at all so as long as you don't dive your gun should be fine.even though there was only enough ppl to play 2on2 we had a great time. Cane let my friend use his upped Nerve while he tried out his brand new ION. he didn't even know my friend and just siad here have fun! these guys are great they can answer any question from which lens cleaner i should use to regs and barrels.

PK1 held a tourney on Saturday the 12th, which i participated in. We, the tree people(tree house,tree hugers) won every game except 2. . A tie and a loss both to foxtrot who posses one scary front man that gave us hell the whole day, boy did we get lucky. there was one other game where we failed to hang the flag in time but we where last standing on the field, so by pionts we lost but it didn't make any difference. there were three refs on during a game that called the game fair and remained patient and helpful with the noobs.

these two experiences at Peak 1 Paintball are the best I've had compared to all the others. its a 10
Last edited on Monday, August 14th, 2006 at 12:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mxmaniac2000 Thursday, September 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splats(s****) biggs(ok)
Review: This field was awesome. I went to a tourney there and it was awesome. The field is pretty big. They have an awesome sand field, its really nice sand with no rocks or anything else in it. The reffing was absolutely incredible. I have been playing for 10 years, and have never had such awesome reffing. There were no favorites at all. They had 3 refs on the field and they did better than when i have been at tourneys with 8 refs on the field. The paint is a little expensive though. around $70 a case for blaze. This is an awesome field to play at in an absolutly beautiful setting. Highly recomended. Will play here again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

volcan6 Tuesday, October 26th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: This field kicks ass. it is a new field. it consits of two old tenis courts combined into one. there is sand for the ground. there is a net between the two courts that can be taken down to form one big field. there are like 10 cans on each field. the field is run by the local PB shop owner (this guy kicks ass). when the field re-opens in spring i would highly sugest visiting and playing for a day. the field offers gun rentals (includes mask hopper and pods), compressed air fills, and co2 fills. you can buy quality paint by the case or 500 round bag. this place is AWESOME! the staff kicks ass. the staff consists of the local team (team summit *hell yeah*). also check out the new shop in frisco, Peak 1 paintball.

i rate this a field a 10 out of 10!
Last edited on Sunday, April 24th, 2005 at 11:31 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media