paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Airsports Paintball Field / Airsports Paintball Field / Airsports Paintball Field / Airsports Paintball Field

Airsports Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 413-583-8200
Address: 1102 Center St
Ludlow, Massachusetts 01056
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
harleyfiremedic Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Executive Paintball, Boston Paintball, Strategy Plus, Hornets Nest, EMR.
Review: A group of us that play together all the time played here this week, The field is great, a true woodsball field. It is nice to play at a facility that is obviously designed and maintained by folks who like paintball and care that the players enjoy themselves and play a fair game. Everyone that played had a great time and we can't wait to play again. We liked the field and staff so much, we have already started to plan our next trip to Airsports Paintball.

Jay made us feel right at home even though this is the first time we played at this field. I am sorry that I can't remember the other guys name, but he was just as nice and friendly as Jay. You could not ask for a better set of refs.

Overall I would give this field a 8. Since it is only the second season they have been open, it has some minor room for improvement. They are looking to improve the field and even cleaned up some downed limbs while we were there.

Overall this is a great field, fun to play, good terrain and great people. I really could not have ask for more. Take the time to play the field, leave your attitude at home and come have an enjoyable day.

NEW INFO 5/17/06 - They have made the field better. More bunkers, more forts etc. The staff is still great, and are keeping a great field. The big games that they put on are the best. Give this field a try, you won't be disappointed.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 17th, 2006 at 4:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xslickwilly Thursday, May 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Oregon..idk wat its called now==people aren't as nice or approachable as they are at Airsports
Review: Been playing there for a while now...its close bye..field is always different..which is sometimes good sometimes bad..i like some set-ups more then others. A new sup-air field is supposed to be on the way. should be a very nice edition.
o ya..and "Alias" has now been bunkered..not by a 98' but by me..i thought i should slip that in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

burningmonkey21 Thursday, May 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Madmans, a couple backyard fields
Review: Airsports has an amazing field as far as I'm concerned. The fee is $10 to play and another $5 for all day air (Unless they changed it up on me.) They hold special games on occasion and have the most amazing woods ball field I've ever seen. WHile I haven't gone to any of the scenario games myself, my friends won't shut up about Tombstone last month. On top of all this, the people who run the place are great. The refs are good and I like the owner. If you ever have the opportunity, play at this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamTorrent Friday, April 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Madmans Realm, crazy prices and dumb speedball feild..
Review: Me and my 3 man team went to Airsports about a week ago, we went there and saw a team of all timmes and e-cockers.... as first we thought we were gonna die that day, but the refs did a good job of mixing up the teams all day... their 3 man speedball feild is pretty nice (good 50 set up) and im still reallyy waiting for the X-Ball feilds, thats gonna be so nice.. They also have great prices, its like 10$ to get in and like 3 for a fill. Also i cant wait for the Tourny the 7th, my team will be a Upped Ion, Angel Speed, and a Game Face Vision Impulse or a B2k2 PDS. Hope alot of teams show up, should be a great time... Fyi airsports workers ur doin a kickass time runnin the place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

focker31 Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Hey my name is Greg and I reff at Air sports paintball field. Its a great place to meet new people. I started reffing there last summer and and I love it. We have a huge woods ball field for all the players that like a small realistic game of WAR. Every year they have a cenario game they call RED DAWN based after the move. We use a bunch a different props there are too many to list so you will just have to come down and find out for your self. There are about 150 to 200 people that pre register for this event. Trust me its worth it. We also have a sup-air field and a hipper-ball field. Also the owner Greg I believe is going to try to get some tournaments going and is going to try to expand the field this summer.
Last edited on Wednesday, February 23rd, 2005 at 10:34 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

ctdr646 Sunday, February 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
oregon.. which equals crap.. airsports beats it by a long shot
Review: Hi, my name is Collin, i play for team wildire and i ref at the field. First off i wanna appologize for the other reviews, everyone is welcome at the field and its a great affordable way to play. People dont go to get pwned.. they go to have fun, we make the teams as even as possible and everyone has fun, we always have a big turn out of people from every skill level so come on out for a day and join us. We have a great woodsball field with two story forts and buildings, occasionally we host big scenario games that take up the whole day as well as mini scenario games during the day like capture the flag, capture the missiles, and even capture the monkeys. Our sup air field is also a fun speedball field which attracts a lot of people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Alias Friday, January 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Definitly check this field out. I've played there many times and am good friends with everyone there. (Adam N.E.S 4 life) Cheap prices and awsome speed and woodsball set up . Sup Air bunkers and theres also a hyper ball field. And for the kid in the forum with his 98' who "bunkers everyone all day" well thats BS. Im the kid with the red/black alias and ive never been bunkered. So shut it with ur noobish comments and any body from Wild Fire and N.E.S will take u on and wreck u. So once u get some balls come see us and then well see who gets bunkered. TONY sorry for the loss ..
peace out- later cya once the snow is gone.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

jgaudreau Sunday, January 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Madman's Realm-More speedball/hyperball Wood's field is a bit more cleared, but not as large, but the prices are like ten times what you pay at Airsports.
Review: Airsports is a player-friendly field. Admission is $10, $5 if you want lunch, CO2 fills are like $3, i think air fills are around $1 per 1,000 PSI. They have all sorts of paint on sale, prices anywhere between $36 for Heat to $60 for GAP. It's BYOP, but with prices that low, there really isn't a reason to buy paint beforehand. They have two nice speedball fields-a well-setup Airball and a cool Hyperball field with pipes. Occaisonally, they'll try to fit too many people onto these fields, mostly just because the refs try to get everyone to play. They have a little target range where they chrono, a staging area with some tarps, and plenty of room to park. But the highlight of this place is the woods field. First off all, it's BIG, has a ton of bunkers and forts, plus a lot of natural cover. There are paths to pretty much any point in it. It has three main areas where there are large forts and a ton of small bunkers grouped together. The first is at the Wolverine Fort that they used for Red Dawn (I don't think this area is open for regular woodsball), then a town area with a two-story fort along with another large one-story building. The final area is the Russian base, which sits kind of on a hill, it's only one-story but has a few sniper roosts in it. In between these areas are a ton of small bunkers and even a few large ones (like the Highschool from Red Dawn). The kid who said that he bunkered someone with his Tippmann lied, the speedball players are all good enough to stop that. In all, it's a cheap, friendly place to play, and they run great scenarios.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

STOwi1dfire822 Monday, January 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: Hello, my name is Tony, and i am a referee at Airsports Paintball. We have been open since spring 2004 and have hosted some sick scenario games. The prices are cheap 10 bux to get in and 5 extra for a lunch of burgers, chips, and soda. Cases of Paint sell for about 40-60 depending on the brand and air fills are cheap. 1$ per 1000psi and like 3.25 for a 20 oz c02.
Now, our woodsfield is possibly one of the best in mass. in my opinion and have a decent size hyper ball speedball 3-man field and sup air 5 man field. People vary from all speedball players to hardcore woodsballers. I myself play with a cocker and me and my friends are on team wildfire who pwn all 98 custom noobs, but thats off topic. the guns that play here vary from pump talons to Nerves and DM5's
Its a cheap and i think very good field to play at so come down this spring to one of our scenarios or just ne day were open.





Team Wildfire= total pwnage
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

moses688 Wednesday, December 8th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Friendly fire, Rc Splatt(craig was the best field owner ever- we miss you dude), Mattsoutback, hogans alley, executive paintball blanford,
Review: This place is cheap to play at $15 byop get your co2 tank filled before you go because they don't fill with a scale. They sell Air by the 1000psi so bring the biggest tank you have because a 48ci will get expensive. I give it a 7 out of 10 good woods field and standard speedball field. The reffs are mostly kids they are pretty good, but scenario games there are usualy pretty disorganised.

If I could I'd change my rating to 7.5 out of 10 because they are getting better.

EDIT 122906:

I'd like to add some stuff to my previous review, or update it. I've played at Air Sports alot since writing this, this field has come a long way since I wrote that. The level of professionalism of the reffs has increased dramaticly, and the last couple scenario games were well done tombstone was my favorite.

Also I wrote Bring your own paint before, but now they have a package truck and they basicly roll an entire proshop down there.

I like every thing about it and I'm bunping my rating up to an 8

Thanks,
Moses
Last edited on Friday, December 29th, 2006 at 2:33 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media