paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hillbilly Paintball Field / Hillbilly Paintball Field / Hillbilly Paintball Field / Hillbilly Paintball Field

Hillbilly Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
4Edit this Field Listing
Website: N/A
Email: N/A
Phone: 870-431-5430
Address: 642 Ceder Hill Rd.
Midway, Arkansas 72651
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
melleknitram Saturday, May 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: About 10-11 years ago my group of friends became highly addicted to paintball and all its glory. As time passed, we started to go our separate ways and one by one the guns and equipment were sold at yard sales and pawn shops. Well, today my 13 year old stepson went to a birthday party at Hillbilly Paintball and he had a blast. There were about 20 boys unleashed on the course for hours of different games and events. My son is the type of kid that if something is boring or not working well, he doesn't mind telling anyone who will listen about his complaints. But he was very happy with his first paintball experience at this course. He was excited to mention to me that they are expanding their facilities this summer as well.

Who knows? Maybe this summer I will try to spend some time out there with him so we can have a hobby in common. Of course, dad here is a bit out of shape compared to a decade ago. But I do know patience and that is one thing young players toss out in favor of run-and-gun. :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

stonersr25 Sunday, February 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Springfield Paintball, Paint Games Plus, and Hit and Run.

Springfield Paintball isn't bad, their field is very small but better than their old field. Matt will help you with pretty much anything you have a question or problem with.

I played the Show Me State games in 05 at Paint Games Plus and had a very good time. I didn't go to their store at all because they were moving from one location to the new one, but the reffing for the tournament was great and the fields were nice.

Hit and Run was not a pleasant experiance for me, from what I saw and heard from other players as well this place was/is backwoods(as in bad).
Review: Hillbilly paintball isn't the best field I have played at and by no means is it the worst. John, the owner, is a nice guy and will help you with any questions or problems that you have. John now has three different types of fields and is continually trying to make them safer and more fun to play.

Now the guy who was bashing the tournament that he played at needs to rexamine his words. Yes. there is an incline on the field, but I don't think it is all that terrible compared to some of what I have played on. The reffing that day was above average, I played in the tournament(and got my butt kicked) and I was overall happy with the reffing. In my first game I had the center fifty ref run and pull me because the other ref was not in a position to see the hit, he did this running across the field and taking fire to get me out, and this is pretty much how the reffing went all day. As for people cheating and the refs accusing them of it is because there was some cheating going on and the refs knew who it was. They didn't make a big issue out of it, but they were firm with the rules. I hate to break the guy's heart below me, but if you think that there needs to be proof to be able to call someone on cheating then how about this. New player picks up someone elses DM4 to use for a game and is suddenly shooting faster than a seasoned player on an Intimidator, when the refs go to check his gun it gets turned of because the eyes were malfunctioning...... hhhhmmm

Anyways Hillbilly is a good place to play if you want to have a fun and safe time. If you go there and be a dick, well expect to get treated like one because John and the refs don't go for that sort of thing.
Last edited on Sunday, February 12th, 2006 at 9:45 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

asuballer Wednesday, October 5th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Arkansas Paintball Park
Mempis Paintball Park
Review: I played a three man tournament at Hillbilly back in August. The field was ok at best there was a serious incline and one side of the field was about 4 foot lower than the other. The reffing there was ok, they didn't seem to really get in and check anyone. The homefield team there (also were the refs) seemed a bit to hasty at thinking people were cheating, which can be good but it was a little much when they were ruining people's reputations without any proof. All in all it was an ok tournament, I wouldnt return to the field unless they made some big improvements.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

PBplaya99 Monday, February 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
probably some forest.....its arkansas
Review: This is the awesomest field to ever be built. driving up to it is pretty scary though....its a bunch of little hilly-billy houses and all the hill-billies are sitting on there porches playing banjos and stuff and waving at you. its hard to explain but tis scary. anyway th field has crazy like wood walls with windows. yea.....lol. its arkansas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media