paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field

Paintball Paradise Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 853-5616
Address: 5199 Prospect
Newburgh, Indiana 47630
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sheepdog Saturday, May 29th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 13th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
eh there are a few but imma woodsball person myself so when i do play fields i go here cause i know the people well
Directions
to the Field:
couple miles behind castle hidden way on the back allyway of vann road
Review: fields: pretty badass, x ball has been shut down, and alamo blows, other then that 9 outta ten
saftey: always got refs, barrel plugs inside and you have to check you fps before you play., keep it under 300
hours: sat 9am-4pm and sun 11am-4pm, wed in summer 6pm-10pm
:prices: 10 field fee, five if you buy paint...she tells you not to get paint there. its forty dollars for a box, fifteen for five hundred. refurbed tippmanns 80 bucks...
i love this place...its the only thing that holds ground against woodsball to me:P
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jcron12 Thursday, January 29th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 24th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SSS
Directions
to the Field:
2 MILES BEHIND CASTLE HIGH TURN LEFT ON PROSPECT KEEP FOLLOWING IT YOU CANT MISS IT ITS A WHITE BARN
Review: Safety:this fiels safety is state of the art masks are always down plugs in



Fields:Barrels where most games are played alot of bunkers all you hear is TING TING it gets old after awile
Pipes almost no body is on it so if you play a 1 on 1 go to this field not very many bunkers but they are big
Concreate: Tip: dont dive on this field you are going to hit your head i like this field not as much as barrels
Alamo:this field is a waste of paint you can hardly hit anyone but what i do is run as far as i can and bunker every one

HRS 9-4 on sat 11-4 on sunday you can call a head and ask if they will open earlie if you have 10 or more

edit: ok so today i went to the field to play and the owner said that they were gonna be open so i went with my friend and the ownerwe were there at 9:15 and she wasnt there so we decided to call her and she said that she said that she wasnt going to open so we were mad so we decided to try tommorrow

Proshop:the owners son can help you with basically any thing otherwise the owner will tell you to take it down to PAINTBALL PLAYERS MD

Players:there are a bunch of noobs but there are ushally a group of tourney players to get some good games in. BTW in gooin on FEB 7 09 from 9 -4 weather permitting hope to see you there.

SOME PEOPLE SAY THEY ARE TOO POOR TO BUY REAL BUNKERS BUT THE COST MORE THAN A NPPL SUPER 7 FIELD SO FLAME OFF
Last edited on Saturday, February 7th, 2009 at 8:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RaptorRumble Sunday, November 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver spur splat,i went in summer so it was almost deserted.It is the only place with lower prices than this place.
Directions
to the Field:
About 2 miles behind castle high school,you will see the huge sign eventually.
Review: I went to this field on November 16 '08.It was awesome.The prices were good,better than any field I have heard of.


Hours:9 am.-4 pm.The owner has kept it open extra hours sometime when there are lots of people.

Employees:Nice people who are always there to help.

Food/consessions:Gatorade,pizza,corndogs etc.[And free popcorn,Yay].Just the basics.

Rental gear:The '98s are nice but covered in dirt and paint,they are older guns but tippmann is keeping it's rugged and tough reputation.The Rental commpressed ait tanks are excellent and work like new.The masks are good for their period of use and are kept very clean.Co2 tanks are just average.

Prices:As said earlier,They are hard to beat.Field fee is 5$,if you buy their paint.Otherwise it is 10$.Rental package is 18$[including field fee]10$ for Commpressed air tank rental[Plus all day air]

Paint:When I was there they had fluid Hydro and surge.I never used any but the other players seemed to be doing good with it.

Fields:

Fort:Great for large groups.The attackers always get bombarded by paint.But sometimes it is the opposite.It depends on numbers.

Hyperball:Small amout of bunkers but they are large.Good for fast moving front players.

Barrel:Lots of bunkers.Newbies flock the back and I get paint rained down on me every time.Its like PING PING PING PINGITY PING.......It is more obnoxious than my VL force loader.

X-ball:I have never played this field but have heard good things about it.

Concrete:Very interesting and unique.Just the right amount of bunkers and enough of each size.People should not slide on it.He Runs!Surrounded by flying paint!He dives!Slides!CLUNK.....Thats why.

Proshop:Ions tippmans,used guns.Good paint.Exreme rage brand gogles.And lots of other stuff like tanks and playing gear.

Players:Like all fields they have nice people and n00bs.And Idiots.The Experianced people are nice and not show-offs.The n00bs can be annoying.Can be very show offy and if they get out they het even angrier.Manman408 has a good tip.WATCH OUT FOR IDIOTS.As in people who are jealous of your gear.And bother the living crud out of you about it.Or overconfident people who Think they are better than you.Luckily these people are rare.

Safety:The best I know of.Netting is up and goggles are on.

Facilites:A shack place in the middle of the field.No air conditioning[Gasp!]But good airflow.As clean as any paintball field ought to be.

Overall:One of the best fields in indiana.Period.

I give this place a 9.5 'cuz nothings perfect.[But it can get close!]





Last edited on Wednesday, March 25th, 2009 at 3:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kyiceman Saturday, August 9th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: July 12th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
axps,fun farm
Review: this is the BEST field in my area! fields and clubhouse are always kept up.safety is number 1 here.owners are super nice ,refs are experienced and fair.not alot of cheating at this place.people play fairly and we always have a good time here.good prices field paint is not required.nice pro shop and snack bar. perfect for large groups .i would rate this place a 10!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Thtsk8guy Thursday, June 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 24th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
silver spur splat better but much more expensive, and farther away..
Directions
to the Field:
from castle high turn down vann, all the way down to prospect turn left on to prospect you cant miss it.
Review: The safety at this field is state of the art absolutely excellent! the field fee is 7 dollars, which is ok, but their prices for paint is outrageous white box is 45 dollars, wayy too much, so i just buy my own paint at a store, and buy a case of 500 there so i can get their two dollars off field fee. their courses are pretty good, for such a out there place. its pretty cool. i give it a 9 id go back there again and again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

INpaintball Friday, February 29th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: February 9th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dark Armies in Indianapolis- dark inside and EXTREMELY expensive. they put a different spin on paintball

Ntensesports in Bowling Green- ok field setups and great tournaments but not as nice of a facility
Directions
to the Field:
Behind Castle High School. Go down Vann Road. Turn on Prospect Drive.
Review: safety- By far Paintball Paradise is the safest field you'll probably ever go to. People very rarely have their masks up and barrel plugs are always in. Also many people will put their barrel plugs in between games even though it is not required.

fields- Paradise has four and a half fields. I say this because the air ball field is never up. Also, another field is supposedly in the works. The fields are set up pretty well but could use a few changes as most fields could.

hours of operation- 9-4 saturdays and sundays Not a lot of time but the owners have other jobs during the week. They will sometimes open up specially for a group during the week if the group is large enough.

prices- Gear is very cheap here. Some of the items they sell are at the cheapest prices I've ever seen. Field fee is $10 and all day compressed air is $5. They do not do all day CO2 as many people have asked.

rules- Same as you'll just about anywhere else. They will allow woodsballers to not play gun hits if they request it.

proshop- Don't really have a proshop and don't really want a proshop. If you need parts or need to get a gun fixed, they can often help you out. If you need parts then they will probably have to order them unless you have a Tippmann. They can't fix all guns but they will usually help you out in some way.

staff- Friendly people who are fun to talk to.

refs- Usually don't get excited about reffing unless there are tourney players. This is probably because tourney players have a greater tendancy to let their anger get the best of them as well as they need refs more than beginners. They mainly focus on making sure players are safe and keep their masks down and not on reffing games.

players- A lot of players are noobs. During good whether there will often be some tourney guys out there and you can usually get some good games in.

Facilities- No running water because of their location. Porta-john. The fields are very nice and the netting was well done. Looks very good overall.

Food- They have mini-pizzas, hot pockets, corndogs, candy, coke, water, and gatorade. They also almost always make popcorn which is FREE!

Overall, this is a very nice field. It could use some improvements but it is still a great field to visit.

Also, it appears that many of you who left reviews spent a lot of your time criticizing this field and praising Silver Spur Splat. If you're going to leave a review, leave a fair one. I'm not assuming anything here but it seems like you're just putting this place down to try and get more business at Silver Spur. Yes, this field could use improvements, but this is really a very nice field to play on. If you're a beginner to paintball or want to play someplace new, you should definately consider going to Paintball Paradise.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

manman408 Sunday, January 27th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: May 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver spur splat- Better and cheaper prices. If you can't make it to silver spur, PB paradise is the next best thing.
Directions
to the Field:
Directions are on the site.
Review: Hours: Hours are reasonable considering that it is a family owned business and the owners have jobs other than the field. Saturday and Sunday 9AM to 4PM

Prices: Paint ranges from $40 to $55 a case. The addmission is $10 But if you buy atleast 500 paintballs you get It for $5. Thats O.K. Food is pretty cheap. Gatorade Is $1.50 for a large bottle. They also have pizza for $5 for a one person pizza. They also have a small variatie of guns (Ions and tippmanns)

Refs, safety and staff: The Man who use to work there is gone. It just Earika the main field owner. Shes awesome and does what she can. Refs dont really do anything unless your in a Bday party or a rental. All of them enforce safety and are pretty cool. Bryce used to be there alot and hes not there as much. But last time I saw him he was still a Gerk...

Players: Most are good players that are nice poeple. But you have to realize that this field is in a region that is known for its wealthiness. As a result you see some 12 year olds with Egos and DMs but they suck anyways. lol. I have fun just meeting the awesome people.

Courses: Random fields. Barrels are fun. So is concrete. The fort is ok. The hyperball field sucks lol. Xball has been shut down. All courses have netting.

Over all It is really good. Id go there anytime. The owner is nice. FIelds are pretty cool. It gets a 9.
Last edited on Sunday, January 16th, 2011 at 7:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

SteveD Thursday, December 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur
Various indoor/outdoor fields in Louisville
Review: As a father of two boys wishing to get started in paintball, I came to this site to research locations, facilities, etc.. of local area paintball fields around the Evansville area.
After playing at both local fields, Silver Spur and PB Paradise, I have nothing but praise for both fields. When compared to the prices in Louisville and elsewhere, these fields are the most reasonable by far.

Paintball Paradise has 4 primary fields to play on. The concrete cone/bunkers, the barrels, tubes, and the Fort. All are excellent to play on. I think the reviews from the kids who say it is bad are simply trying to push their "home" field and not give a reasonable review.

If you are in the Evansville area and are not willing to drive 40 mins North to Princeton, this is the best field available.

Silver Spur is nice also, too bad it is 40 minutes North.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dysfunctional22 Sunday, July 30th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat
Review: I really do not know where to start about this review of Paradise. I hate to even call it that because it was about the worst experience I have ever had of the game. I play about every weekend at silver spur splat and I decided that I would change up the scenery today and I have to say that I will probably never go back to this field.

Safety- Overall I think the safety was pretty good. I never saw anyone out there that was governing it. But most of the people that I ran across out there had their plugs and barrel covers on when needed and same with goggles.

Fields- The alamo field was decent. Could have stood a few changes but pretty decent. Barrel field was set up nice. Air ball field was awful. That really doesnt describe it at all. If you consider lanes to be field wide then it would be nice for you to play at. A few of the blowups werent anchored down and half of them were deflated.

Hours- They could stand a couple of extra hours in the morning and afternoon both. 9-4 isnt really a whole lot. I think if youre going to run the field and want people to be there then expand the hours. Even if you open at 8 and closed at 6. Between 9-4 its so hot. Most people like playing more when its not in the hottest part of the day. If you wait to play at like 2 you dont get youre moneys worth on field fee and its still smoking hot out.

Prices- All day air price isnt bad. The paint was about average price...could stand to get better paint though(ex. Evil, Marballizer, etc.). Did notice the price on the Ion body kits being $27. Thats $12 cheaper than any other place Ive seen those same ones at. Field fee is godawful at $10. I would suggest doing something like Silver Spur. Pops at SSS does a lot to cut back on that. If you buy a case of paint Ive always gotten free field and all day air. At paradise you buy mid grade paint and get 5 bucks knocked off of your field fee. Big deal.

Staff- The dark headed guy with the mustache was probably about the rudest person Ive noticed at a place of business. The whole time he was yelling and being smart to his daughter I guess is who it was. Just overall the service was piss poor. Terrible wait just to get registered because they didnt know their stuff behind the counter. Being the only person there in line registering and it taking like 15 mins was kinda ridiculous. I will give it to Tiffany, she knew her stuff better than anyone behind that counter and was getting ridiculed by her father the whole time because he thought she was doing things wrong and wasnt. They know absolutely nothing about paintball, markers, equipment or supplies. If you have gun problems you might as well buy one of their ions or just go home. I dont understand how you can run a field and not know anything from low maintenance on a gun to totally stripping them down and trouble shoot problems and be able to fix those problems.

Refs- Wont even comment on them. They stayed at the 50 on the netting the whole entire time. Never paint checked anyone. Overall they might as well not even be there.

Players- Not really my type of people I guess you could say. Being right around newburgh (higher class town) most of the players there were young kids to young adults that had at least $1,000 to $2,000 set ups that you know couldnt pay for themselves. Not saying they're not good people but just seemed a little cocky or arrogant...and that goes as far as saying that was about everyone that I ran into out there. Also played against a few of their field sponsored players the "pimps". I dont even know what to say about it. When the refs asked if both sides were ready, then started his count they were already on the move. Didnt wait for the full count. between the ref saying 3.....2, they were alreay gone. Several times their hoppers or guns would be sticking out being splattered and would go back behind the bunker and then magicly come back out without bright orange paint on them. I do not like playing against people that cheat like that. They cheat and then have the nerve to come into the pro shop and brag like they are the most skilled people that have walked out on the field. If you cant play clean at as high of a level as they think they are, they have no reason to be out on the field. They are probably about the cockiest bunch of kids that I have ever seen but they lack on the skill level. I have played only a fraction of the time that they have and know that I can out gun any of those guys 1 on 1. Anyways, on with the rest of the review....

Facilities- Will say that the place looked nice. The netting system was probably top notch but I dont think that it makes up for anything at all that contributed to this experience.

Food- Didnt really price anything. A 16oz mountain dew was $1.25....not awful but not real great. Other than that, food wise I didnt pay any attention to it.

Overall- You can try the place out for yourself, but as far as myself I wont ever be back. If youre looking for a place to play at around this area I would suggest silver spur up in princeton IN. Very nice place to play, everyone is real down to earth and not stuck up. Plus, the people behind the counter there know a ton about all different kinds of guns. If you ever have a problem there you can pretty much guarantee you wont have to set out or go home. Pops and Shawn are awesome at working on markers and are CERTIFIED on many different types.

Just my two cents!

-=Smith=-
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

Logan_t71 Saturday, July 8th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat
Review: Its a good field they have a couple different variations of fields all set up really nice.

Meuth Field: I love this field Great Layout....all concrete just make sure you don't slide into a bunker hahha....

Barrel Field: Great Layout were most the games are played... can't hear a damn thing since the barrel are hollow and its just PING PING PING.... good field good lay out

Hyperball Field: Ok layout the middle is pretty much useless never seen anyone go down there always side action though.

Xball Field: Umm well i've been to paradise prolly 20 times and twice the airball bunkers have been set up and once they were there but know one inflated them so you couldn't really play..... I'd really like to see that field up alot more... and they say to call the day before you come to play so they can set them up that day but we've done this everytime and they did it once.

Alamo field: Good alot of running for this field you can win everytime at the top by having someone run down the right side of the field and come up behind the downside people works everytime.

Players: The pimps are younger players and there a good team Bryce is an excellent player but brags about certain stuff.
one of the pimps don't know his name but i just call him impulse man or DM5 man umm i personnaly hate this guy becuase he's gotten me out ZERO times but has shot me 100 times... I walk out of a bunker because i'm out with my hands and gun up above my head but he still feels the need to unload on me for no reason but whatever its paintball. He has his ramping turned up beyond believe which is the main cause for all of this

Refs: umm i've only seen 2 there before and they were ok nothin spectacular...I watched one of the pimps get hit on the top of the hopper he looked at the ref and the ref walked over there and wiped it off and kept playin...NOT COOL

Proshop: haha what proshop....They know how to clean there rental guns and thats about it. Bryce can work on timmies and ion....But for most the people there who have spyders there outta luck... I try to clean there guns for them so there not sittin out for an hour to get there guns workin but i don't care to do it

Food: OK selection pizzas and hotpockets, nachose, popcorn , candy, drinks
the drinks are alittle pricy 1.25 for a bottle not exspensive but not cheap

Paint: good selection there also white box brand up to higher quality brand i usualy buy my own paint somewhere else just cause i'm cheap

staff: Good people one of the guys there is really funny always says something to make you laugh.........the lady there is really nice always there to help you and fill tanks
Bryce off the field great guy.......on the field cocky paintball player but is he good so i guess he's aloud to be

All around good field.. Has its good and bad points but all fields do....

i should be up there in a couple weeks so hope to see everyone there

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media