paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field / Paintball Paradise Paintball Field

Paintball Paradise Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
25Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 853-5616
Address: 5199 Prospect
Newburgh, Indiana 47630
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
ThePainter07 Monday, May 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sliver Spur Splat
Review: This was my first time I played at this field. Let me tell you it sucked really bad. For one the prices where to high and the service sucked. The safety of the field was great. The refs didn't kno anything that they where doing. And the players up there wipe. I don't think im ever going to go back to this place again.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Ch0wn Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat, Treehugger's Paintball, Paintball Valley
Directions
to the Field:
East on Vann road past Castle Highschool until left on Prospect Drive.
Review: I will start off by saying that this by far one of the worst places to play on the face of this planet. I am a tourny player, and I have played many fields across the US, but this makes the woods look like the Taj Mahal (no offense recballers). Here are my points:

*Safety* This is the ONLY reason I give this field a two, is because it is by far one of the most safe fields I have ever played on. The netting system is top of the line, and fresh. They are good about regulations too. Maybe a little too strict, but still safe none the less.

*Courses* The courses are horrifying. The layout of the bunkers makes it seem like they were layed out by a 3 year old. In the barrel field there are way too many bunkers, and it's hella loud when they take paint. Plus , there is sand behind everybunker so it either messes up your gun, or makes it difficult to slide. The concrete field is... different. The "alamo" field could be better. There aren't enough bunkers though. The hyperball field was my favorite, but it still lacked in the fact that there is NO 50 bunker whatsoever. There is also (on occasion) an xball field. It's hardly ever put up because the owners are too lazy to set it up. And when it is, the layout is always a nightmare as usual. Which really goes to show that the people there don't know what they're doing.

*Hours* This place opens at 9am, and closes at 4pm. Pathetic... Need I say more?!?!

*Prices* The prices are out of control!!!! The entry fee alone is $10!!! Plus they charge $1.25 for a 14oz bottle of gatorade. The only reasonable price is all day air for $5. Everything else is at least $10 over MRSP.

*Services* Don't even ask. If you have gun troubles, then you are on your own. The owners don't know $hi7 about markers or pneumatics of any kind. No one there is certified for anything. They aren't even certified airsmiths!

*Proshop* Again the prices. But their idea of a proshop is paint, tippmans, ions, masks etc. No gun parts of any kind. I went there once, and the owner tried to sell me 500 rounds or the "best paint". Which was basically every brand of paintball you can think of in one bag. He showed me the bag, and there was paint condensation everywhere, not to mention cracked shells, and demples out the wazzoo. I laughed in his face and walked away...

*Staff and REFS ( if you wanna call em that)* This was the worst part of it all. NO ONE at this field knows anything about paintball. The owners have got to be the most ignorant people I've ever met. And the refs...WOW....The refs don't do anything. They just stand around the sidelines with their fingers in their butts and watch. Whenever you call for a paintcheck, they look at you like your retarded. They have no idea how to ref. They don't use signals, nor calls. They don't even get out in the action. The refs watch people whipe and don't even do anything about it, which totally bring the whole aura of the place down.

To sum it all up, this place is a waste of money. Safe, but a waste of money. It's full of a bunch of rich little snobby cheating kids. Its the kind of place where you'll see a 12yo with an Ego, who gets mad when his gun won't shoot, and then tells his parents (who are standing on the sidelines watching) he wants a G7 now. The onwer's son bryce gives paintball a bad name. Last time I was there he was dry firing a DM6 in the crono area with his ramping on, and was telling everybody that he was walking, not ramping. So I grabbed the gun from him, shut off the ramping and then told him to walk it. Needless to say, he couldn't walk a trigger to save his life.

By the way, we played the "Paradise Pimps" saturday. Yeah they were pimps alright; because they were being raped by our balls all day long. They are a joke. They're a bunch of cheating, whiping noobs. One of my front men bunkered one of their men in the back of his head, only to have him turn around and shoot my front guy in the back 10 times. The ref called my man out ( instead of calling a 1 for 1) and let the other kid play on ( knowing that he just got shot in the back of the head). Guess we know what side the "refs" are on.

Maybe its just me, but I can't stand cheaters. I'll never go back to this field again...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Paintball26 Sunday, May 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat (P-Ton, IN) Treehuggers Paintball (Sullivan, IN)<<<Best Field
Review: When I went to Paradise to play some paintball I was thinking it would be better then the other fields I have played on. But I was wrong by far!! There fields aren't very good at all and the service there isn't very good at all either you have to wait for like 20 mins just to get air or just to get some service and i really don't like to wait because Im ready to get back out there and play some games!!! The people there are nice and we meet new people all the time they are fun to play with sometimes until u get a group of people that like to wipe and the reffs don't do anything about it!!!! The reffs at Paradise are a joke because they never go check people when u hit them they just look at u like u are dumb or something......But if you need your gun fixed don't go to the owners for any help because they wont fix it at all. And the owners son Bryce is cocky to all players there and puts other people at risk of losing there eye sight from when he shots at you when you are sitting down watching and everything!!! So if you are a tournament player like myself go to Silver Spur Splat or go to the Treehuggers paintball fields to play.....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

paintballer326 Thursday, April 13th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat-alright but not as good
Review: Paintball Paradise is hands down the best field in Indiana. The service is awesome, and the people there are extremely nice. Not like at SSS where all the kids are jerks and think that they are a lot better than you.

The Staff is great and always try to help you when they can.

Bryce the soon to be certified tech is amazing and can help you with any problems you have with your gun. (He's helped me many times)

Very competitive prices on everything.

All the fields are great:
There is a sweet x ball course
Barrel course is well set up and fun to play on
Hyper is nice with well set up bunkers
Concrete course is really good for beginners who aren't as good at moving
Alamo is a great course and way better than SSS
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

paintball913 Friday, March 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
sss and its better
Review: the hours can be extended and the prices for everything can be lowered. the food is good but i wont talk bout that. the rules are good but the reffs arent good. safety is first class. the shop isnt much more then a rental store but hey you dont go to a field to buy guns. the fields are great and yes a few are SIMILIAR to SSS (SSS= silver spur splat).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PB4841LVR Monday, December 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ntense Sports
Joey's
Silver Spur
Review: Well, I went for a friend's birthday and I was impressed by the cleanliness and the nice setup of the place. I was happy until I met the staff. Quite jerkish if you ask me. All day teh old woman there complained and complained about someone dropping like 20 paintballs on the floor. Over and over. The stupid ref acted as if he couldn't care less. I reffed once with him and offered to take on half of the field and he take the other but he just stood in the middle and leaned against this post and acted as if he couldn't care less. They didn't even have the decency to air up the x-ball field for us so we had to use the lame concrete field and the alright barrel field. The fort is SWEET though. I enjoyed it. Their prices are insane though. Cheapo paint for top dollar..... crazy. Fields get a 8. Staff gets a 2. Facilities get a 10. Reffing gets 0. Average: 5. Oh yeah. The stupid woman can't fill a tank either. She'll ask the PSI and even if you say its 4500, she'll only fill 3000 up. RIP OFF.
Last edited on Monday, December 12th, 2005 at 8:36 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Recycled Teen Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Red River in Clarksville, TN-Intense in Bowling Green, KY-HPS in Hartford,KY to name a few
Review: To be honest about this field, and after reading some of the reviews that was listed here before we took our team up there to practice, I was kind of worried about the quality of Paintball Paradise. There is no need to worry about the prevoius reports. Yes, this field is fairly new and they have a few things that need changing but I talked with the owners and they are aware of things that need to be changed. Snotty??? No way, especially if you treat them as humans and give them a chance to talk with you. They are some of the nicest people around and will help you with whatever they can. Although I got the impression that as of right now, since the field is fairly new, that their experiance is somewhat limited. They will still help out anyway they can. There were alot of kids there on Sat., but part of them was a youth group. The fields are laid out nice and they have a good selection of different types. Several of the fields are a bit large but after talking with them I found out there are a lot of players that like to put a bunch on a team, so they do need a couple of fields large. Still it would be nice to have a smaller barrel field. They have an airball field, but unfornately it was not up the day we were there and they repeatedly apologized for it being down. On Sat it was HOT so it was nice to be able to use the indoor area and the staging area since it was air conditioned. They have two covered areas out side also. The entrance to the fields went through one gate with the chrono area in it. It was nice to see a good chrono area that was easy to get to, especially if you are having problems with your marker. As I told them we will be back and will probably be coming back quite often. For those of you that think that other fields in the area are "it", you need to step back and evaluate you priorities. Do we really need to cut down others in trying to build up yourself or other fields. We are all here to play and improve at paintball and by playing at all fields around you will raise the quality of play and the quality of players at that particular field. Go out, have fun, and enjoy. True, not everything will be to your liking, but then what is?
All in all, the fields rate a high score and the owners are improving them as they go along.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballerauss Thursday, July 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blodgett in missouri
Review: To put is shortly i was kinda impressed. The staff SUCKS.The shop SUCKS.Most of this field sucks.With the field being right there on edge of a big city there are a lot of stuck up brats there.The fields are fun the alamo is the best ive only played on two of the three fields ive also played on the field to the right of the building (from the parking lot lookin at the building) I'll probably go there again. If you go look out for the snobs.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ebonclaw Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Silver Spur Splat, Princeton, IN
Review: Attention: If you are going to review this field, then review THIS field. There is no reason to drag another field into this review.

This is a newer paintball field just getting its sea legs, and it'snot terrible for its first attempt. Went and played a little while back after notcing some local advertisements for it.
Pros- Fields are very unique and well planned out. I have mixed feelings about the concrete field, it was a new experience, and the field layout was excellent, but something still strikes me as painful about sliding into a concrete bunker. Not that it matters, I played it several times and managed to refrain from hurting myself. Very interesting concept field and very unique. The other popular field (other than the X-ball field which is only inflated on weekends and good weather) is a barrels field. It is also well laid out, but sand is NOT a good thing to expose to guns. Remeber NPPL Las Vegas? Yeah, sand is not good and I was COVERED in the stuff after I finished playing the snake.
Fields are lit for nighttime play, though it could be lit a bit better, the night lighting means that you can play in the evening, for those of us who hate getting up uber early.
Staging area is in a small building with lots and lots of tables. Big plus on the staging area.
Prices are fair, I've seen better and worse, though I would reccomend purchasing higher grade paint though the cheapest stuff may sound tempting. Perhaps I got a bad batch, but my bags looked like they'd been on the shelf a while and I'd say about 60% of them could pass for "spherical." So either fork over the full $10 for the field fee and bring your own paint, or fork over $5 and be prepared to buy the nicer stuff they offer there. $10 for all day air has always been my going rate so $7 for all day air is actually slightly cheaper
Staff: Staff get props for being very friendly and seeing to it that I had a good time. When my gun went down, they offerd me a free rental, which at that field is a $16 value. The staff did seem intereested in making sure I had a good playing experience, though during my trip there was an absence of refs on the field. There was a person at the chorno, I'd probably say about 30% of the time, but in all fairness, most fields don't even have someone ANY of the time at the chrono unless it's a tourny. It's left to the honor system, which in my experience works pretty well for most people. Staff, however, loses a few points for a slight lack of knowledge in paintball guns and gear, though they tried to give my ailing gun a hand, which was greatly appreciated and they did offer me a rental, like I said, at no charge.
Pro Shop: Counted about two guns total. Very minimal selection of gear, though they were selling Ions for $260 which is a pretty good price. Oddly enough though, they don't sell shocker lube, and seeing as how the Ion doesn't come with any....
Props on having a compressor. They can fill to 4500psi all the time, whereas some fields can only fill to 4500 for a little while and then the tanks start running low. Having your own $7000 compressor is nice I guess.

Overall: The night play is a nice plus, the fields are interesting and at least laid out in a decent setup, though the sand didn't score with me much. It does provide something different to try. The staff provided excellent service, but they should consider hiring on a tech of some nature. They should consider either having a pro-shop, or just not having one altogether, but their pro shop is kind of....well...reallly really really small. Do it right or don't do it and just offer gear for order is my personal opinion. Granted, the field is a fledgling one, so perhaps we'll see a larger selection in the pro-shop once the field becomes more profitable. Paint prices are fair, as aforementioned, but the cheap paint is just terrible stuff unless it was just a bad batch or something.
I give them a 7, losing points for the pro-shop selection, the fact no one really likes playing in sand, staff needs to learn more about various paintball guns and so forth, and the paint is pretty lousy stuff for the price, but, again, coulda been a bad batch or maybe it's just the fact it was the cheapest stuff they offered. Still, cheap paint doesn't have to mean bad paint as I've never had a problem at all with any RPS paint that was cheaper.
A decent tech, changing paint to RPS or something different, expanding the pro-shop, and (I don't know how they'd do this as I'm sure it would be expensive) doing away with the sand would help this field out a lot. And concrete....well...people like sup 'air bunker because you can slide into them without breaking your leg. Cool concept, but you need to watch yourself on that field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

scott7d Tuesday, May 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
name a field in this state, i have probably been there.
over all I was impressed with PB paradise
Review: I have been playing for about 5 years, all of those which have been in the tournament scene (PSP, ICC, NPPL, OTE, CTS.....others) ive played at 99% of the fields in Indiana, and this one is among the top.

This field was very well set up and very well ran. Paint prices were reasonable, air fee was cheap, and you only had to pay 5 dollars more to bring your own paint, 4500 fills, they had refs every where making sure barrel plugs were on, and masks were down, great concessions, 3 or 4 fields including a nice xball field. Daily checks for wrist bands making sure people were paying for air, the whole works.

The only complaints I have, is that air fills are far away from most of the fields, and for having a 2 day practice scheduled, they could have been a tad more prepared as far as the xball field being set up, but other than those minor things, its a great, friendly field and I look foward to coming back.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media