paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Southern Paintball Field / Southern Paintball Field / Southern Paintball Field / Southern Paintball Field

Southern Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (251) 490-6049
Address: 4901 Montee Rd
Theodore, Alabama 36582
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
CRP-Morgan Wednesday, January 19th, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 15th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Me and my team have played here countless times, we show up whenever no one else is there and Greg lets us buy paint, air and use his field for practice. The price is extremely cheap. Its only 45 dollars on competition grade paint and all day air is 10 dollars, including CO2 and HPA. The owner is retired so he has plenty of time to work on the field, it's two times larger than it was when I first started playing. The day starts with Straight Elimination so the new players can get a feel for the field and then we play scenarios. The field has a large area with Speedball Pipes and can satisfy almost any ones needs. The scenario games are based off of eachother so for say if your team loses a game, in the next game the scenario is your pinned behind the pond. Greg is all about safety, if you take your mask off on the field and he catches you, prepare to be yelled at and possibly kicked off the field. And he sells energy drinks, which is awesome. But the field is kinda out of the way for most people. And if you give him the money for a gun, he can order it for you if you dont have a Ebay or Paypal.

Pros: Great Field, Friendly, Cheap, Nice People, Has HPA.

Cons: Location, Table Space.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SpiderBoi Sunday, October 3rd, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 2nd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Southeast Extreme, and Bobs
Review: This field is great you can tell the staff absolutely loves paintball. Greg has great prices is big on safety and doesnt take crap from people with bad sportsmanship. He keeps his field new and fresh by moving it around every week he keeps the underbrush down and enjoys watching and even playing with the people that visit and even has people like me and my friends drive 3 hours to get a good game of paintball the thing that makes this field different is that he doesn't run his place like a business but like his favorite hobby the field has to large forts on both sides has woods on the east side and a western town on the northern part and has corrugated pipe bunkers along with barrels and pallets on the southern part of the field with a pond and bridge dividing everything in the middle. This is a truly worthwhile experience for the whole family to enjoy oh and you cant use blue fill paint only he can use that paint so he knows who he got.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Eteck3 Wednesday, June 9th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Etreme paintball
Directions
to the Field:
once you take exit 13 off of i10, you will follow that road for a few miles until you hit a hard left turn. You will have to slow down a lot and then look for a dirt road on the left ans thats it, the road starts with a M i think.
Review: This field is one of the best woods ball fields i have played in a long time. the field is owned by a man named Greg and the field is on his property and in his backyard pretty much. The field has many many structures to hide behind and run to for cover. He pretty much has 2 fields to play but if a lot of people come then usually he will use both fields at once. there are 2 pretty good size forts that he built and are very large. there is a pond in the middle amd the thing i liked personally was that it did have woody parts but there was a lot of open space to run and have good fire fights.The prices are very good and resonable.If tyou have your own equipment all you need is about 25 dollars and your good to play"i brought about 40 just because i shoot a lot of paint. He also carries a good variety of rental equipment so dont worry if you dont have any, he is very nice to help you get what you need to play.The peple are very nice to play with and are not rude at all. Alot of dads and their sons, Everyone i played with "which seemed to be the regulars" where very honest and good group of guys. The owner is very nice and will help you out in any way that he can. He will usually come on the filed and play with everyone. Overall i really liked this course and i will be coming there every chance i can, i highly recomend anyone wanting to have a fun time to come play here.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

270 DOC Saturday, January 30th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 30th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Acurate directions can be found on thier web page.
Review: I haven't played paintball in quite some time but I believe that Southern Alabama Paintball has a good thing going. Though is was cold and wet (Rained 12 hours the night before and is wasabout 38 F), we had a good time playin elimination as well as capture the fort. We only has about 18 people but it made for a good time. I brought my own paint ($20 for 2000 @ Acadamey) and the rental fee was $15. We played from 10:30 until 4:00 in the afternoon. Safety was paramount as well as strictly enforced, but not in a rude manor. My brother in law who plays a couple times a month said that it was a great woodsball course and he would definatly go again. Bottom line, it was a safe, controlled environment that I would definatly do agian, just maybe a month or so to allow it to warm up. Keep it up guys!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

offroadjeeps Monday, January 19th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 25th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
extreme paintball
Review: This is a fun and awesome place to play. The staff at this location create a fun, friendly and awesome play experience. They really take the time to show professionalism, help others and promote a real gaming experience. The layout is awesome, large woodsball field that allows attack from 360 degrees. Never a boring moment. Great turn around time for next play. 20 min. game play and max 10 min. turn around. Greg and Dave know what they are doing. Great cost. Only $5 if you have your own equip. , co2 is extra for couple of dollars. $15 dollar for rental, co2 and air is included. Must bring your own paintballs. Go check it out. Its a personal experience you will tell others about. Safety and rules are important to the staff, which makes for a safe and enjoyable game.
Last edited on Tuesday, January 27th, 2009 at 10:03 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

THE_Jolly_Roger Sunday, July 22nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
dont know
Review: a cool field that is a nice size and is somewhat a cross of a speedball and woodsball. Very different from just about any other field ive played a very good and changing number of bunkers. the owners have a good knowledge of paintball and they have plenty of rental gear they take care of the field changing it up and cutting the grass. they are willing to take suggestions on what types of games to play and what changes/add ons they can do for the field. ill definitly be coming back
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gnemesis Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bobs
Review: I've been playing at this field for a year now and I find it a constant challenge to play there. The fields are changed everytime I come to play, which keeps it from getting boring. The speed ball field is constantly being added to. The wooded area now has a nice fort to play in. The total area of play is well maintanined. The biggest advantage to playing here is the trun around time between games. When the last guys walks off the field the timer is started for 15 minutes then the next game is back on the field. The games are 20 minutes long so you don't have to wait long to get back out there if your taken out early. There is not alot of young kids running around, so it nice not to have to listen to that all day. The people there are real friendly and like input on games to play. It's a challenging place to play, the games are mixed up so it's not the same old capture the flag everytime. These guys don,t do it for a living so the cost is cheap, plus they play as well so they know what they are talking about. One of the guys have been playing for over 15 years. So he has the knowledge to help and is willing to help if you have a problem. It's a nice place to play, kind of out of the way but it's worth the drive. They are open every other Saturday. Call or e-mail them for times and info you'll be glad you did.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Offshrfish Monday, January 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Bobs or what ever the new name is now.
Review: This is not your typical field. The guys that play here are very safety conscious. They are mostly older guys that play. There are some young kids that play as well. These guys don't go around ripping people with paint. They want people to have a good time and come back. They took suggestions on what games people wanted to play and played them. There are two forts on the field. The field is always changing so it does not get boring. There is some speed ball but mostly open woods to play. They do a nice job with the field, if you want to play in a speed ball area you can or play in the wooded area you can both on the same field. They have CO2 and paint sometimes, but you can request paint. This is a semi-private field, e-mail them for more on that. They don't make a living at it so the prices are dirt cheap. $5.00 field fee with your own stuff. They are also very help if you have gun problems. Mine broke and one of the regular guy give me his back up gun to play. Give them a try they are a great bunch of guys.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media