paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field

Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 712-325-GAME
Address: 20595 McPherson Avenue
Council Bluffs, Iowa 51503
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
vl guy Sunday, February 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 18th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: The first time i went hear I had never played paint ball. So I thought they where vary nice.My friend's Mom's gun broke and they help her fix it free!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I do not like the fields hr s but all fields are like that .The refs are fare and don't let people go just because they know them.They also give you tips on how you could make ur plays better and more effective.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

poopman9201 Wednesday, November 21st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 19th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kersplat - Smells horrible, reffing is a joke, piratically no rules.
Mad Cow - Great place. Good for scenario and woods
Review: The staff here are amazing. The owners are people you can actually get to know and talk to (unlike Kersplat) The gun tech actually knows what he's doing and will do small jobs for free and will answer any question about any gun. They have 3 fields and one of those is a professional grade Xball course, which really blows every other field near it out of the water. They also have a hyperball field thats great for drills and beginners. The indoor field is open in the winter or in bad weather. It is always clean and they have great refs. Also this field never has fights, no one overshoots, and everyone helps each other out, it really is a nice place to be, and even on your first day there you feel very welcomed.

If you want to get better this is the place to go. There are many teams that play here that are in the PSP, one of them is now in the Division 1 PSP. All of the players are very nice and willing to help you out. This is easily the best field around
Last edited on Thursday, November 29th, 2007 at 5:43 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bbknez Tuesday, April 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 31st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ker'Splat- Small, Stinky, Unimpressive, Mediocracity at it's finest
Mad Cow - Great for Woodsball. "Speedball" Fields are for n00bs at this location
Review: MPG is the best field I have played since I have balled. Their staff is marvelous. They treat you like family (Ben and Trish Plum are awesome!!![owning family]) and not like just another dollar in the back. Their indoor field is well kept, and in great repair. Decent staging area. When the UNL Paintball team held a tourney there, with 50 all staging in one area, there was plenty of room! Their outdoor fields are wicked as well. Although I have not played on their Xball field their hyperball field is sick. Their is a couple vending machines, and on occaision they bring in a mobile kitchen, and the guy that cooks makes a mean baklava. When it comes to hours, I wish they were open longer, but I think that is a criticism of all fields.

The ref's here are fair, and I haven't seen a bad call there yet. They also are awesome with dealing with disgruntled players. The guys in the pro-shop are awesome as well. My Ion took a dump a few times (none of which are related to reepairs they did) and they fixed it up super fast. The prices are relatively cheap for the area, and you get a lot for what you pay for, couple of fields, lots of play time.

In closing, best field in the midwest by far. I look forward playing again this week!

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bunkerking88 Sunday, April 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Husker Paintball's old feild- lots of fun but no airball. the new husker doesn't have a speedball feild.
Ker'splat - Second best in the area (omaha) but only one feild, kinda smelly but not too bad
DOA (winterset Iowa)- ok for rec, was nice when the icu rattlesnakes practiced on the xball feild. i dont know if they still use the xball feild.
ALL paint (grand island NE) - great feild, good competition, love the bleachers, didn't like the playing surface (dirt)
Indoor Paintball omaha(closed for years)- junk feild compared to the other indoors.
ICU paintball- nice indoor iowa feild
Madcow - woods feilds, usually. everytime i've played the sup air the layout was lame.




Directions
to the Field:
check their site.
Review: Safety- 10/10 strick googles on and barrel blocking devices rules. refs don't let players walk on the feild without goggles on and don't let players off until their blockers are on. excellent netting
Feilds- XBALL! finally one in the area. very nice too. the xball feild is set up to psp events prior to the event to give teams a chance to practice on the event feilds.Hyberball offers a fun trip to the past and is still a great time. the hyperball feild stays the same layout and offers people to try and come up with good plays week after week. the layout is not lacking anything either. Indoor feild is small and great for 3man but still good enough for 5man. it used to be a roller rink to give a size idea. sup air bunkers with expierenced players doing the layouts. the padded carpet is maintained well and the bunkers are cleaned religiously. 1 on 1 feild is sometimes set up.
Prices- you get what you pay for and then some! for a $15 feild fee you are getting co2 or HPA and some great feilds. good paint at 3 diffrent grade levels starting at $50 a case. (2000 balls)
Services- gun teching and killer training!
Proshop- if they don't have it more than likely they can get it for you. carries things every feild should.
Staff- Seasoned tournament players, and people who really know paintball.
Reffing- Good Reffing. Tournaments have lots of refs.
Players- from first timers who play rec, to local tournament players, and even lots of national players. most skill level in the omaha/council bluffs area. players from all over the midwest come to play here for the skill level.
Facilities- Clean, air conditioned, has vending machines, actual restrooms and sinks, eating area, spectator windows and seating. the staging area and spectator area are seperate, which is definately a good thing. lots of days you can get a gyro, burger, or other foods from a restruant on wheels.

i think this is the best feild in the area for sure.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Sniper 15 Thursday, January 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kersplat- as good, but they did great with the amount of space that they have.
Husker- Dont like it, but some might.
Review: This place is great, i went down there two years ago on my birthday, had a problem with my gun and they fixed it for free. The refs and owners arent bad people, acutually theyre real nice, they help ya when you need help but when someone does somethin really stupid they crack down. Over all i love this place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wekillsuckers05 Tuesday, November 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kersplat - Moderately Nice
Husker - All Woods, Unorganized
High Altitude - Lacks Safety
Mad Cow - Nice atmosphere, Nothing wrong with the site
Directions
to the Field:
Drive on McPhearson till you see it?
Review: First off I've sponsored by here, but I'm in no way shape or form, trying to give an edge to any field. I've played at every field in the Omaha/Iowa, Nebraska area and I'm merely comparing it to this field.

Metro Paintball Games is an incredibly nice field. Right when you walk thru the doors there is always a really friendly staff-member behind the desk to ring you up. You can tell when you walk in thru the doors that the field is looking promising to be a nice store. The older looking man working the desk is Ben Plum. He is the father of two incredibly good Semi-Professional, and professional paintballers Rob Plum (Philly Americans), and Ross Plum (PBpunishers). If you see a women working the desk it is his wife, Tracy, but we all refer to her as RobsMom. If you see a spunky guy behind the counter with red curly hair, his name is Kyle. He plays for DSS the D3xball team. If you see a guy with blondish brown hair with ear piercings that is Cody, he is a really funny, nice guy who knows what he talks about in paintball. The atmosphere inside the building is a really laid back environment. In no way , share, or form does anyone at the field makefun of, or laugh at newer players comming into the sport. Remember, we all were them at one point in time. Asking a butt-load of questions, and being afraid to get shot. This field has players from every type playing background imaginable. We have newer players getting into Speedball who can use everybit of help that we offer them. And we have moderately new tournament players who have skills that they need to fine tune. And we have Very highend tournament players such as Darkside, DSS, Lost Generation, Denver Altitude, occasional visits from Disposable Heroes, and Diesel guys. The paint deals here are very good. Paint runs about 45 for Stinger, 50 for some type of RPS, and 55 for Anarchy, and I think Ultra-Evil.

I'll be honest when I say that the indoor field does lack a bit. It is a really nice field. With a deadbox that makes it almost impossible to get shot in, and a very safe netting scheme, a very safe chrono room, and air station. The only bad part is the carpeting. It has carpet padding underneath which makes it safer, and not as bad of an impact to slide and fall, but it can get really slick at times. The lighting inside isn't something that you would want to wear your Chrome, mirrored lenses in, but with the yellow litebrite lenses, and clear lenses, you can see perfectly fine.

The outdoor xball field is amazing. The field is just a little under regulation size (hardly noticable unless your really concerned with how close the pins are), and it always changes to how the PSP layouts are before an event. The chrono shoots off onto a wall, with an ACCURATE chrono, not perfect, but accurate enough.
The Xball field is incredibly safe, netting all around, skybox, all the PSP bunkers, its all you could need to get ready for an event.

They also have a hyperball field which you should read the review for the xball field too because its also an incredibly fun field.

The refs there are good refs to. They don't just stand there and watch you die. They call stuff out, paintcheck everything you ask, and aren't afraid to get shot. They are so strick about overshooting.

All in all this field is a great field to go to. It is a great quality field for every type of players
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

stealth_gun Tuesday, August 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad Cow Paintball
Ker splat
Review: I went to Metro for my birthday and it was awesome. Every one that works there know exactly what there talking about. The staff kids were helping out our team and giving us advice. My friends gun broke about 5 times and they fixed it every time for free. They were all really nice and the fields were great. The x-ball field was the best ive played on. It was an awesome experience!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

culley91 Tuesday, June 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Huskers
CJ's
High Altitude
kersplat
MadCow
Directions
to the Field:
Use google earth...
Review: This place is awesome! the place is filled with very serious PB players that will help you on your skills if you play here all the time, they have some famous players from Aftershock and Diesel that work there that will also help you on your game.

The rules are enforced very well with the refs. they have a very good and wide variety of services like food ,a proshop, air, CO2, and airsmiths. the proshop has a very wide selection of low and high end markers. the owners and staff are very nice, the facility is very clean. the prices are very good, 15 (i think) to get in, $50 for PMI Rampage, $60 for PMI premiums, and $70 for evil tournament grade paint. you can get a membership for $250 for free field fee AND a huge discount on paint; $40 for rampage, $45 for premiums and $50 for the evils. also they now use BYOP over there on Saturday and Sunday which is awsome for people who are on budgets.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

colwell Monday, June 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kersplat, mad cow, high altitude, plains( sioux city)
Review: out of all the courses I have been to Metro has got to be the top course. Not only do they have a premiere indoor course but they have a professional grade X-Ball course! This course is made up of empire bunkers and is phenominal. The course is made up of great staff members that know what they are doing with all guns. Some of the guys that work there are Floyd Rose from Chicago Aftershock, and Pauly owner of Team Diesel. The refs there aren't very into their jobs when you are playing rec ball with your friends but when there is a tournament these guys see everything. I would recommend this course to any speedball player that wants the best course around for fun and practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

skevich Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 30th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mad cow/warped
Review: ok first i want to know how many of you played at warped in Gretna? these are the same people operating it. this is a very well laid out field. i went once after opening in the old rollerena and for the space they had it was a great experience. also i got to watch diesel practice which was a treat as i had never gotten to watch a pro team before. the staff is great too. when i was having trouble with my old inferno they were able to get me fixed up fast and quick so i could get back on the field as soon as possible.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media