paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field / Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field

Metro Paintball Games Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
21Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 712-325-GAME
Address: 20595 McPherson Avenue
Council Bluffs, Iowa 51503
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
blackdog20 Wednesday, March 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I participated in a tournament at MGP. The entry fee and paint cost wasn't bad. 50 for a case of paint and $30 entry fee. The cronograph was 50 fps off compared to several other cronographs that i have used before. The refs did not pay good attention to the game. The refs frequently failed to call people out after being hit. One person working at the front desk was rude would not fill up my co2 tank for 20 minutes. The people that run this field seem to be more concerned about making money than about the players. I will not play here ever again and I would not recomend anyone else to, unless you want to waste your money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Burden Sunday, February 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
KerSpat- an eyeball loss waiting to happen
Madcow - pritty good place
Directions
to the Field:
MetroPaintballGames.com
all the info is there
Review: BEST FIELD EVER, sounds like there start was a little rocky, but now 2 years later i can say they have become one of the best fields all of iowa/neb.
Great Staff, Prices have changed GREATLY for the better. SAFE, alwase safe for everyone, noobs or regulars, same rules for everyone.
They have deffenitly herd your post's and became the greatest, cleanest, and most helpful field. Gun tech Floyd can fix anything, and i mean anything, and sell products for lower prices then you can get them online, i mean upped protos for $600?
really i havent found anything negitive with they, i played today and friday, and i have to say they have really changed for the better, i found my new pracitce field. they even clean up the balls off the field after everygame with the cool sqeegi thinggys and dont interfear with play time, totaly awesome, if you had some beef with them in the past you gotta go there now and see how great they became so fast. 10 outta 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

subman666111 Sunday, February 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
High altitude, Ker splat
Review: Absolutely LOVE this Field! Great people. They are know what they are doing. Great place for the tourney player or just a rec player. I must say they can set up a Field! I like how they change their Field every other week. Unlike kersplat which changes it every moth. Price are very reasonable!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pbhead Friday, February 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
kersplat, mad cow(both in NE and there way better)
Review: The only time ive played here was for a tourny they had last year. They had it on the outdoor field and it was the worst field ive ever played on. The field was full of rocks and uneven and made it impossible to slide. Also the out-of-bounds lines wre about 6 inchs away from the bunker. On the plus side, the field was large enough and they didnt over bunker it like other places. Its probly the cheapest corse that ive ever been to as far as paint goes but he service is horrible. Its alomst like everyone there thinks there better than you. Its a good enough place to go for a tourny but not everyday paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

turd_muffin989 Thursday, September 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cjs, woodbine
Review: This field is a complete rip off, everything is high priced. They have never even heard of customer service, you feel very unconfortable just being there. I have played one tournament there and I will never play another one there because they are rigged for the regulars that play there to win.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

vaiomunstey Sunday, July 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: I basically thought that this place was poor. The owners seemed pretty nice as all owners are, but the people working the counter were about as helpful as sheep. The guy that helped me looked stoned out of his mind and he kept leaving when I was asking questions, then when I wanted something he acted like it was a big deal to help me. I went twice on the day in question, first off they opened 30 minutes late. I had to wait for them to get in and unlock the door. Then when I came back for a hpa fill. They had closed down an hour early so they could go play on the x ball field. When I looked disgruntled trying to get in the locked door they just ignored me. They seemed unprofessional and arrogant. I've been to alot of fields and this was surely the poorest environment/service I've ever seen, and they were expensive as well.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Sabotage xXx Monday, May 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mad Cow? I only go to MPG.
Review: Well, ive gone to Metro Paintball Games since ive began to take paintball seriously. I Love their staff. They have floyd from diesel and there the parents of Robb Plum [ Chicago Aftershock ] And i beleive their younger son Ross Plum plays on Aftershock too? I'm not sure though. Floyd's a great proshop worker. They use PMI Premium balls, there a bit expensive, and their field fee was very expensive but they have summer specials going on all summer every day for like Field Fee is $5 on some days it differs. They just released there first outdoor airball field, there other one is indoor that they have also. They are building an COMPLETE X-ball Field with sup airball. Their also building a 2v2 Field. BEST PB FIELD EVER!! 10/10
Last edited on Monday, May 23rd, 2005 at 6:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballbellvue Wednesday, May 18th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Husker, high altitude, kersplat,
Review: This would be a good place when the outdoors fields open. the indoor field is to small. it is a good place if u want to get shot up by people that just want to think about them selfs sorry to say but i would rather go somewhere else other than metro paintball games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TexF18 Sunday, January 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
MadCow- cheaper great place for woodsball
high Altitude- ok but needs improvement
Review: This is a very nice field. Its very clean for a indoor field. They have a Pro shop but its not extensive just basic stuff a few guns and some gear. I really liked there field setup. The ref was helpful he fixed my my little brothers tank adapter on his autococker. Paintball are expensive, but there not junk either there RPS paintballs. I didn't break any paint that day. Out of 2 cases. helpful staff and great players
there website is http://metropaintballgames.com/
plan to go there again for winter at least
Last edited on Sunday, January 2nd, 2005 at 6:00 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TheBaron Friday, December 31st, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Madcow (great field in NE, check it out) 35 miles from Council Bluffs
Review: I went durring a special they had that was $5 for the field fee (normally $20) but you still had to pay almost 4x normal cost for the cost for their paint. The paint breaks white and seems fine except it just rolls threw barrels ( I was told paintballs shouldn't do that).

I got there first thing at 11am to play. They knew this was the first time I ever played but they didn't bother to tell me anything. No safety brief, nothing. There was a team there that day and I was able to ask them about any questions.

The staff was average, nothing overly good or bad about them.

There were however paintball shells everywhere. I'm sure it must be heck to clearn so I'm not critising here, just had paint and shells all over me when I left and I only got shot twice. It was pretty neat to be able to slide all over the place though. They also have a screen to shield 'dead' players.

If you like speedball in a box and have lots of money to spend this place should be fine. I like more variety in games to play, so after I'm threw with the rest of the paint I have from there I wont be going back. However this is just personal opinion.

Giving 6 out of 10 for rating.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media