paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-866-322-6321
Address: 3600 Vigo Rd.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
tippy_fan Wednesday, February 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Blue Mountain Paintball, Flagswipe Indoor
Directions
to the Field:
When you leave Wasaga Beaach and start heading to Elmvale there are massive signs so you cant miss it.
Review: I'll just do what it says and review all those things up there.

Safety

The safety is excellent at wasaga. Nothing has ever been stolen of mine or my friends and the refs are always there to protect you from the evils of the world.

Fields

Take you local field and multiply it by 7.562, its the biggest park in canada and it has many fun outdoor and indoor fields. My favorite is MIA (outdoor) its basically defend the castle but its big and the castle is well built. Some others are black hawk down and the junkyard.

Hours

Closed Mon-Wed, Thurs Student Paintball 4pm to 9pm, Friday closed for reservations by people (teams, schools) Saturday 11am to 6pm, Sunday 11am to 5pm open outside regular hours to groups of 10 or more.

Prices

Paint is $10/100, $45/500, $80/1000, $140/case(2000)
Here's the catch Admission: single renter $25 each
group (20 people) $20 each
gun owner $10 each
year pass $200 each
all admissions include free unlimited HPA/co2

Rules

Um... if your under 18 you need parental consent, no full auto or other modes, Grenades are allowed, i think?

Services

co2 and HPA

Proshop

Good selection but no the greatest prices, wasaga tends to overprice rather than under price.

Staff

Good, nice, quick and awesome.

Refs

Depends on the person who is the ref. Usually fair and there are always at least 3 refs on a game.

Players

Amazing! The guys there are excellent! no wiping or cheating, always willing to help a noob.

Facilities

Bathrooms are clean and ya

Food

Better than the stuff i usually eat! hamburgers and hot dogs along with chips and pop.

Overall the best park by far except maybe the prices
Last edited on Wednesday, February 28th, 2007 at 8:44 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
9 Comments - Add Comment

kds Tuesday, January 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ive played no others in the wasage area, but i think tour of duty is around there somewhere
Directions
to the Field:
look it up anywhere
Review: ill try to make this quick as i know i hate reading lengthy reviews.

-ill start out by saying that without a doubt this is the best field ive ever played at in my life. since i started playing paintball every person i have talked to has suggested this place, and it is awesome. the only day i went was a players appreciation day that they run at the end of the summer (it was October 29th this year) my opinion on their prices may be skewed because on that day it was 6 cent paint, free admission for owners, and free co2 and hpa all day. prices normally stand at 10 cent paint i believe, and higher admission prices, but the prices aren't that bad, go to the website if you really want to know exactly.
-the fields in this place are unmatched by any ive ever been too, they have 13 outdoor fields i believe, with a variety of themes. pow camp, wild west, but my personal favorite was the attack-defend field the've got called mansion impossible. absolutely great. all the fields are huge, and they also have a very large (20000 sq ft i think) indoor field which looked really good, however i never played it through out the day. they also host a bunch of tourney's, so their speed ball fields are excellent.
-everyone who worked there seemed very friendly and helpful. the refs are fair, and not afraid to get into the thick of things to do a paint check. there is also no shortage of refs, any time i was playing, there was at least one ref with each team, so there was no back and forth stuff. the proshop seemed thorough, but small. there was a fair bit of merchandise, but the the shop is pretty small.
-lastly the facilities were great. tons of lockers and parking, and like i said....fields are unmatched.

in conclusion, while this review ended up rather lengthy anyways i just cant say enough good things about this place, without a doubt it was the best paintball experience of my life. i will be playing there a ton next summer. the reason i have only played there once was the location...Wasaga paintball is like 2 hour drive from my place, that's why i never went before, but it was well worth the drive.

10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

I-love-dis-game Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none-This one will do just fine
Directions
to the Field:
go to web site
Review: I love this field I went with a guy that went to Sergeant splatters and he said that Wasaga Is sooooooooooooo much better than Sergeant splatters. The staff at Wasaga was really nice and helpful and the refs were really good rental's were good THE AIR WAS UNLIMITED :D Thursday are really cheap 6 cents a ball and $10 for admission and rent I don't know admission for Owners

Fields were the BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! the Best Fields were Ridge Runner and Crossfire Creek



Go to this Field!!!

Best Field In Canada!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

the_super_sheep Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I haven'y played other feilds. No need.
Directions
to the Field:
it used to be across from wasaga arena but it moved more east. There are tons of signs so you souldn't miss it.
Review: This is garunteed canadas BEST paintball park.

FEILDS- There are something like 15 feilds outdoor and 1 indoor. They are all amazing and some are so far a wy you need a tractor to bring you there. Thers a good variety of feilds and my favorite one was JUnkyaard. 10/10

PRICES- The prices are very good. it costs around 7-8 cents a ball and on thursdays(cheap day) it costs like4-5. Entry is 25ish for rentals (you get a tippmann 98, a mask, air tank, 50 free paintballs) and Owners are around 10$. everyone gets unlimited FREE C02 and air fill ups! 10/10

Services- They have this guy. i forget his name but i brought in my JT Excelerator 3.5E grip which wasn't working and he fixed it in like 20 minutes. He said i needed a new seeer and a hammer and he disapeared and 5 minutes later came back with an old JT 3.5 e and took out the right parts and fixed my gun. Truly amazing 10/10

PROSHOP- The pro shop has some sweet stuff altough its small. right now they have like 2-3 IONS and cool bareels and so0me airtanks and hoppers. 9/10

REFS- Super fair and arn't affraid to run into fire to cheeck for paint. You can ask them a question and they will awnser you instead of running a way and crying in a corner.10/10

Facilities- they have a good clean staging area with lockers and picnic tables. It could easyly hold 200 people. CLEAN bathrooms and buildings 9/10

FOOD- GOOD BURGERS AND POP AND CHIPS SZTUFF LIKE THAT 8-9/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
12 Comments - Add Comment

Spyder-Back Saturday, November 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None That I know of
Directions
to the Field:
Go to like wasegapaintball.com I think and should Tell U :D
Review: --SAFETY--:.......They equipe you with anything and everything you need as a renter its really great. (My bro rented not me) And if you own you can still get pull over clothing to protect you...mostly.

--FIELDS--:...........Are Amazing. Tons of room and places to hide and attack from. There are about 14 fields so you dont get boared and if you do......well thats your problem. Anyway. My personal favorite was Junkyard. Maybe its cause we won, or cause I had soo much fun playin that map (hint: Cover the red house to the Left and you will win)

--HOURS OF OPERATION--:...........I dont remember but i think its about 9 till like 6-7ish. (thats just for the oudoor maps)

--PRICES--:........Well depends when you go but for me and my buds entry fee was about 10$ if you owned and my bro got in free as a renter so cant say. Paint varies in price. When I went it was 10$ for 100, 45$ for 500, 80$ for 1000 and 140 for 2000. But on other days i heard it can b 4-6 cents a ball. Not for sure though.

--RULES--:.......There explained before every round and are normally pretty simple like attack, defend, dont wipe (for the noobs who do) and even as simple as get the other team all out.

--SERVICE--:........Great, its just great. I lost a bolt from my feed neck for my TL-X and they gave me a new one just like that. My other friends BT got screwd up some how and they fixed it for free in under 15min.

--PROSHOP--:....Not much but its good enough to get/buy whatever you want. Its pretty small but holds lotsa stuff.

--STAFF--:....There really nice and dont say anything nasty, let you do your thing no questions and always there when you need 'em.

--REFS--:.....Best refs out there. Fair calls and they give you tips like the one i gave you about junkyard. You can ask them any question too. Really great people.

--PLAYERS--:.....Friendly, very friendly. Got tons of tips on my game and stuck with the good players :D. Although there are those people who think too much of 'em selves like this 50 year old man with an A-5 i meet there. Good guy, full of himself.

--FACILTIES--:.....About as clean as they can be. (never think high of a public bathroom) #1 is ok....I wouldnt do #2 there though.

--FOOD--:.....Never tried it...heard its good...I had a chocolate Bar :D

All in All its gets 10/10 Did I mention FREE AIR AND CO2 :D
Last edited on Monday, December 11th, 2006 at 3:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

NS RecPaintball Sunday, September 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This field is the only one worth going to that far north.
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com
^ They're better than I am.
Review: I had an overall excellent experience at this field. Lets start with the Rates, shall we?

--RATES--
For 4 hours, owners don't get charged too much. It costs 10$ for entry ( I believe) and 10$ for 100 paintballs. With the entry, you get free unlimited CO2/Air fill ups! Whoo!.

If you are renting, I believe it costs 25$ dollars, which is a STEAL for what they give you. With 25$ you get: Tippman model 98, Proto Switch EL mask, 50 free paintballs, and an air tank! (Don't know what brand, all the stickers are removed).

--STAFF--
The staff here were simply amazing. Expect friendly staff and unbeatable service. Tech support know exactly what they are doing, they fixed my buddies BT in a matter of minutes, for free. The refs are well marked (orange ref jerseys) and they ACTUALLY REF! In other fields (Sgt Splatters) the ref does nothing, and actually sometimes leaves in the middle of the game. These refs were fair, and weren't afraid to get into the action to make a paint check.

--FIELD(s)--
With 70 acres and 14 maps to play on, you bet your A** that you'll have a good time. Owners and renters are organized into groups (i.e Group X) and sent to a field via PA system, escorted by refs. I personally played 5 different maps. Every single one of them was clean, thoughtfully layed out, and fun! Mansion Impossible was a small attack and defend map, and layed out kind of like a speedball field, while Ridge Runner was a large, slower paced, woodsball field. Some maps are so far away, they take you out on a tractor!

--FACILITIES--
The Pro shop here is pretty small, but it boasts a surprising amount of parts to choose from. They have many markers, barrels, and air tanks to choose from, as well as smaller parts, like bolts and X chambers. I actually never bought anything, but from what I saw, the prices were very reasonable.
The bathrooms here were practically spotless (think restaurant). The staging area was outdoors, with lockers, TONS of picnic tables, and shade structures. It was big enough to comfortably fit AT LEAST 150 people.

--PLAYERS/SAFETY--
The players who went to this field were all EXTREMELY cool people. You actually work as a team on these fields. When I was playing, almost always a stranger would come up to the bunker I was behind and we'd communicate enemy positions. There's a good mix of owners and renters, so its friendly to Pros and New people alike.

Because these fields are huge, the velocity is 280 fps. To some that may seem high, but I thought it was just right. If you're scared, don't worry, you can get a free camo pullover!

--CONCLUSION--
Whew! That took a while! What else can I say? This field was good, fun, and safe. I would recommend it to anyone, especially big groups (think birthday). I give this field a solid 10/10. Wasaga paintball, you rock!

Last edited on Friday, March 2nd, 2007 at 8:49 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

mike paintboy Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The only other feild ive been to is paintball ity in toronto and it sucked too expensive and the carpet in the indoor renter arena sucks.
Directions
to the Field:
From 400 in barrie take bayfield street all the way until the intersection in elmvale.(at coffee time and macks) take a left and keep going till you see the signs.
Review: Best plae to play in the country!! I dont are what anyone says about the price being too high or the reffs being too strict there just doing their job by keeping you safe. Their big game that they have is awsome. Over 1,300 people showed up at the last one!!!! They have Young Gun, Showdown, and host major tournaments. They have 70acres of outside forested play area and a 20,000sq.ft indoor.Awsome staff and the people that work there play too so they know how to treat you. Great proshop there and yet again the nicest staff ive ever met.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

~Lusiphur~ Wednesday, September 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: August 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: This place is f*cking paintball heaven!
The courses are the sh!t and the events that are held there (Operation Halo 2, Young Guns, Sunday Showdown etc.) are insane.
I recomend this place to anyone who loves a rush.

Entry fee is fair enough. The only thing I'm just a little uncomfortable with is the price of parts and upgrades. Paintball prices are always in my budget. You don't have to pay for air, Like Sgt. Splatters and they have rental guns that actually work.
They even supply camo ponchos in every size for the noobs which is a sweet deal.

I worship this place!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

bossiegk Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tour of Duty: 4/5
Review: I have been to this field twice, but both times were special events. I was just at Halo 2 [the biggest paintball game ever recorded in Canada by the way!] and then at the last Sunday Showdown. They have 70 acres plus an indoor field which I have never been on regrettably

I had a lot of fun both times, but I will talk about different parts separately.

REFS: At Halo 2, there were many refs, and they were usually at least two (one on each side) present at each fire fight I was in. Later in the day the refs started to lose interest and I saw many standing around chatting with other refs. Who could blame them I guess. At Sunday Showdown, I found them to be very partial towards their home teams. I even noticed a ref coaching one of the home teams during the game. They are quick to respond if you are not a home team however and they are competent and they do keep a good watch.

ORGANIZATION: It was amazing to see how well they handled 1300+ people in Halo 2. They did an excellent job and I commend them for it. The Sunday Showdown was a little less organized, but it is in it's nature more of a spur of the moment thing to know how many teams are there and everything else.

PRO SHOP: They had a fair selection of items, and they ladies behind the counter knew what they were doing. I had a macroline blow for the first time at Halo2 and one of them helped me out and showed me how to fix it rather than do it for me, so now I can do it myself. The prices are fair too.

AIR FILLS: I found that when I went to fill my air tanks they filled them well and full. When I filled my 16 oz. CO2 tank I honestly don;t think they filled it up half way. My 12 oz tanks felt less than 9 oz. I believe they were trying to make sure they didn 't blow any pin valves, but still. I found myself going back a lot and had to wait in a long line to get my tank refilled. There are never really lines, but Halo 2 had long ones, just due to the huge amount of people there.

FOOD: I suggest you bring your own food along if possible because a burger costs you 3 bucks. They were good enough I guess, but I thought $3 was a little steep.

PAINT: The paintballs fit my All American bore for size perfectly, so accuracy was phenomenal. There were no seams and the fill was excellent and bright. They also broke nicely on target. I really liked these paintballs.

Overall I think the course was excellent. I hope I can get in for a normal game some day and just try each course by itself instead of all at once in one game. I think they need to watch their refs more closely however. It is them who make or break the day, and I think they should be watched more closely so they do their job well.
Last edited on Thursday, August 31st, 2006 at 8:21 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

themarauder Sunday, August 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie paintball (Haven't played yet, it's in the area though.)
Ultimate Adventures (Not in immediate area): The hill and heavy undergrowth was fun to sneak around in.
Niagra Tactical (Not in immediate area): Not bad, had fun but it was hard to shoot through the undergrowth.
Area51 (Not in immediate area): Dirty and very crunchy (Damned gravel.)
Sgt Splatters (Not in immediate area): Dirty and dark.
Paintball City: Dirty and dark.
Flag Raiders (Not in immediate area): Went to a big game, had alot of fun, but got cut up pretty badly on some nasty thorn bushes in the middle of the field.
Directions
to the Field:
http://www.wasagapaintball.on.ca/hourslocation.shtml
Review: I'm biased a little I guess since I've been playing here (well, counting the old field) since 1993, but I love this place. It's literally like a second home to me and I'm happy to drive the hour it takes me to get there just to play for a few hours.

The one thing I've noticed ever since I started going to Wasaga is the quality of the staff. For the most part the people who work there are really nice, they're informed and happy to work there, they enjoy their jobs and are genuinely interested in making sure the customer has a good and safe time and do their best to make sure that happens. In the rare case there is someone working there who doesn't have that attitude they're not working there for long. Love it. The guy who owns the place (Steve Langman) is one of the nicest guys I've ever met and it always pleases me to see them doing so well. Some of the fields I've played at have cool fields, but the people are what really make Wasaga special to me.

Pros:

A huge number of fields. Wasaga has 13 outdoor fields as well as a few really nice outdoor speedball fields for tournaments and the 20,000 square foot indoor field. They have tons of props and themed fields that have to be seen to be believed. It's just amazing the amount of care and money they've put into building the place. http://www.wasagapaintball.on.ca/fields.shtml They even have a tractor and trailer for rides to the very back fields!

The staging area is huge, with lots of lockers, tables and shade for those hot days. They also sell refreshments, snacks throughout the day and hamburgers for lunch.

Safety: The refs are the strictest I've ever seen about making sure everyone's having a safe day. Some people complain about it, but your eyesight is a heck of a lot more important than getting a bit of a red face because someone told you to get your mask back on.

Did I mention the people? :)

Indoor washrooms with hot running water. Amazing how much you miss this when you play at a field that doesn't have facilities.

Tippman 98 rentals that are maintained. They might not shoot like a tack driver, but they're reliable and usually work well.

Unlimited free C02/HPA fills. Last time I played at another place it was $5.00 per HPA fill. It wasn't really expensive with my A5 only getting 450-500 shots per tank but I wanted to spend that $20 on paint darn it!

Cons:

The pro shop (Rhino Paintball) is well stocked but a little small. If you're looking for some obscure part for an oddball gun they're not going to have it. If there is something they don't have they're always more than happy to order it in for you so it's generally not a problem. Have a problem with something you bought at the pro shop? They'll fix it or make it right. Larry is also a master at fixing those Tippmans and Taco is a wiz at fixing everything else. Larry and Christine own the pro shop and again are really, really nice folks.

If you're buying paint 100 at a time and you're not a member it can get expensive. (10c/ball) Bulk is 7c/ball and members pay 6c a ball. If you play a lot here a membership pays for itself usually in 3-4 days of play. On the other hand if you're buying paint by the 100s you're probably not shooting a heck of a lot.

Overall I just love this place it's by far the best field I've ever played at, and I've played quite a few over the years.. I just keep coming back. In fact, they probably wish I'd go home sometimes. ;) The people, the fields, it all makes for a little piece of paintball heaven.

10 out of 10 for WBPA.
Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 7:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media