paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field / Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
70Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 1-866-322-6321
Address: 3600 Vigo Rd.
Wasaga Beach, Ontario
Canada
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
SOG FREEKSHOW Monday, August 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: July 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i play alot of big games and none compare to wasagas
Review: i play for wasaga i am a sgt on there bush ball team (wasaga S.O.G)
and we travel to meny other parks but none even comare to wasaga like nothing even close THEY HAVE RUNNING WATER tell me one place that has that taco and larry can do things with guns iv nevr seen befor so check out the park i know youll love it

aslo look out for the SOG learn more about us at www.wasagasog.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ray hancey Monday, July 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: June 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie but wasaga owns it.
Review: The fields are amazing and the staff is very nice. the pro shop is great I bought my tac-8 there and I am soon buying a A-5. The only set back is that it is built on a landfill sight.
There best day was Operation Halo in 2005. But Halo 2 is coming up. Augest 19th.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kev152 Saturday, June 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: May 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie but Wasaga owns it
Review: I onli live about a half hour away from here and it is such a good park the people there are really nice and im 14 and they dont treat me like im a little kid. i bought my ion hpa tank and my evoII there and the really have good prices. Some people complain about the price of paint well they have to put the price high i mean its not expensive to get in and plus they have free Air and C02 fills and a great outdoor and indoor park. I played at thier old park a lot and they made it so much i better. i give this park a 10 out of 10!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

C-Tipp Wednesday, May 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sarnia Splashdown, London Adrenaline Paintball
Review: To me although i havnt played much this is my number one field. It's huge, they claim to be the biggest in canada and i bieleive it. I recommend you go to blackhawk down. deffinetly the funnest. The speedball is great. The whole park is great. It has everything you would ever want. Burgers are unbeleivable, although i never got to play it the indoor park looks amazing too. If your ever in the area GO GO GO!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

lyners Wednesday, March 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
-Barrie paintball
-I have played At flagswipe Paintball in London for a tournament!
Directions
to the Field:
** From a panphlet i grabbed while i was there**
Directions for Toronto
-400 North to Barrie
-Exit 98( Bayfield street/Hwy. 26/27)
-Left(North) on Bayfield Street
-Drive to Elmvale( 20 Minutes)
-At Elmvale, Tuen Left (Hwy. 92)
-7 minutes towards Wasaga Beach
-Right at Vigo Road( Langman's Corners)( Look for the WBPA billboards)
Review: This field is #1 in my eyes, I love it.
Wasaga Paintball really looks after their customers, If there is a problem with your marker, Bring it to Chris a.k.a. Taco, He can fix any cockers,Timmies,etc... For your scenario Markers, Ask for Larry, He is so Knowledgable about scenario Markers its not funny.
Wasaga's Refs are strict yes, but if they wernt, people would be getting shot in the face all the time, and people could also get hurt, Better safe then sorry.

Wasaga's Rentals are tippmann 98 customs, they are worn a bit, but shoot like new, they also use HPA tanks, and they give free fills for C02 and HPA, how cool is that.

People say the paint is expensive there,$140 a case if your not a member,$120 if you are, But their Indoor they just built was around a million dollars, and then theres all the outdoor things too, so other places is what $60-100 a case?? you have to pay for Airfills and other things.

Wasaga Beach Paintball Adventure is an Amazing place to play.
It is where the real action is, and is the premier Indoor/Outdoor park.

I rate WBPA 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
7 Comments - Add Comment

kanks mgee Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
N/A
Review: Huge outdoor park <over acres i believe>
helpful staff
its a little expensive but they can fix anything that is wrong with ur gun
they have refreshments
The big Battle is Amazing [last year there was 928 people there]
This year it is on august 19
have everything u need if u are a beginer or first timer

PS: for those of us that play seriously please PLEASE do not leave your children there for the rest of to deal with. im talkin kids under 13. most of them are afraid to get hit and so they sit at the back of the court and do nothing. Again DO NOT LEAVE YOUR KIDS THERE.
kanks
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

LOVES_ME_GUN! Sunday, February 5th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at barrie and found it very good, but the pro shop it expensive.
Review: i have played here quite frequently and have always had fun there, even when my gun broke and I couldn't get it fixed as the staff were too busy(oct30PAD). I love most of the fields at wasaga and the games, the one field i dislike is the wild west. I have purchesd both of my A-5s from there proshop along with other accessories at resonible prices and whenever i have questions or somethin goes wrong they always look after it free of charge. they have quite a number of fields most ranging in wooded areas.they also have an indoor arena, which surprised me as to how much fun it is.they have many different scenarios which to play, from elmination to zombies(fun and fusterating,lol). As for prices, most complain about the price of paint and i say this, research on other fields,most make you pay an air fee, wasaga doesn't, so it seems fair to me if they charge a little bit more for paint as filling and equipment can be costly. rentals are 98s, look beat up but still function well. If you are looking for anything Tippmann at the proshop, i recommend asking for Larry. He has helped me so much in the past and is my paintball hero(he let me test an SP-8 for like 2 hrs,so sweet!) he is very knowledgable for rec players. For speed ball ask for Taco, he has also helped me out from time to time.over all the staff there are very frendly and helpfull, the refs make there primary concen safty. I love going to wasaga and plan on it till i am old and crippled, even then ill rig a wheelchair in to some sorta paintball tank and continue playing on. Wasaga, Canadas best paintball experience!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ghoang Friday, January 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 10th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Barrie Paintball [more forest and very large but very expensive]
Georgina Paintball [very limited in fields and the ground is flat without slopes or hills like a speedball field]
Review: I've visited WBP more than 10 times and I tell you... It's a good place for beginners up to advanced players.

I would recommended players who would consider playing WBP for the first time to read this specific review of the place cause it's like a heads up basics/rules at the field.

Entry fee:It's recommended to pay entry fee as a gun owner[$10]. [Rentals are fairly expensive on normal days]

Waiver Forms:

Rental equipment: Tippmann 98 customs[very-used due to paint chipping and have seen better days], a helmet, barrel plug and 100 rounds seem to be a good start for first-time players.

Service: It's done quickly in a convenient way [when not too busy], most employees are young part-time workers and very nice to talk to for such[air refills, ammo, etc.

Paintballs: The bigger the quantity the better the price[recommended only for long players] other than that 500 rounds make a good start for first timers. $10 for 100 up to 140 for 2000 [members get em for cheap]

Membership: if you're a player who occasionally or frequently plays at WBP then 200 dollars for a year membership for free entry and one free case of Paintballs would be worth it [and 6 cents a ball regardless of how many bought]

Proshop: Most of the paintball markers and marker [accessories] are fairly expensive loaded with Tippmann/Kingmans as well with a few angel/ion accessories[from E-triggers to bolts to decals to ops gear accessories to oils to etc.] CO2/HPA tanks are pretty expensive to purchase. as for thermal goggles and placing orders I haven't tried that. [they even got a neat catalog book for opsgear mods for Tippmann A-5's] Barrel plugs are so-so but a few bucks expensive [the people there hate losing rental barrel plugs so they sell em]. I would recommend that if you want to buy something there try haggling or negotiating [heck the spare money saved could be used on more ammo for more play-time and for example I went to buy Ops gear G36 equipment for my Tippmann A-5 for 410 dollars but haggled it down to 345 dollars.]

Air tank refills: It's nice that it's for free [HPA/CO2] than in some places where you have to pay 5 bucks per fill.

Bathroom: Small with one urinal and one toilet [mens side since i'm a guy] with a sink not dirty and is rarely smelly. Think of it as a average bathroom. They could probably get more customers if they had a shower.

Waiting field: On the summer times it's best recommended to find a bench where the sun ain't beaming down on you and they have lockers which are 5 dollars for a lock and they return the 5 dollars after returning the lock. when waiting to play it's nice to socialize with first-timers to very experienced players. They have a fairly small chrono adjusting zone which is used always by gun owners and a firing range to help give the player a nice practice of hitting randomly placed targets. On some occasions BBQ is available for 2-3 dollars recommended to those who didn't bring their own lunch or is hungry and got some cash to spare.

Fields: The fields played are selected by the refs and are usually randomly picked. The players are then split into two teams with one group wearing orange armbands while the others are labelled as non-armbands. The referee explains the type of game played on the selected field and what to do to win. After the two teams are placed in their starting zones the referee yell out on their walkie-talkees "Alright guys! Game of [whatever field played] starts in 3,2,1 GO!GO!GO!"

Safety: I find the safety in this field is very good due to the strictness of the refs and some vigilant players, some might temporary kick a player [my dad for example] for removing his helmet when coming close to returning to the safe zone [better safe than sorry] although he wanted to catch a breath. They instantly remind you to put on a barrel plug when returning back to the safe zone after the end of a round.

Referees: When they stand in the field there's usually 2-3 refs observing the field for cheaters and to help to push give self-esteem to players to stir things up like for example: "What's going on? I see no one trying to advance push people!!!"

Firing modes: They will kick you from the field for full-auto and three-shot if caught [they find automatic firing is a newbie thing who can't exercise their fingers] until you can set it to semi or auto-response.

Negative Consequences for the poorly behaved: They warn you the first time the second warning they make you lose a round till next game and third they kick you off the field. [they kick you off the field instantly for ppl having non-field rounds no exceptions].

Mercy rule is in effect within 10 feet in distance. [Referees have low tolerances for point-blank shooting without the player warning the opponent to surrender].

Fair play: I find the people who play here have never cheated and very few would ever wipe the paint off. Makes this field have a good name.

Schedules: If they had a [ton] of big games I would visit WBP non-stop for example Operation Halo. [The owner couldn't stop smiling at the flood of 800+ customers.]

My personal recommendation for them to get a nearly perfect rating for a paintball field: A shower room, more proshop items, and more big games.

Conclusion: After some visits to the field for the first year I would not recommended this game to ppl on a tight budget but to people who want to have fun or to people who are curious of playing paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

poomti14 Sunday, October 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball city, sgt splaters
Review: this field or fields are really cool so awesome!!! it's like complete outdoorz and all real ruged terain but just one bit of advice if u don't have skill at paintball don't go cause there's a lot of scenario pb'ers and the speed of the paintball is almost three hundred feet per sec. but i love it there so fun and i really kicked some *** lolz =D good field nothing against it ow andpaint is 5$ for 50 and 10$ per hundred. all in all i'd give this place a 9 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pantera_101 Wednesday, October 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
barrie- its ok
Review: This field is the best, even though paint costs alot. They have the best scenario fields like MIA and Blackhawk town. They also have a good store, and I suggest you go for their membership, since their prices arent the best, but I cant complain since they have the best woodsball fields there. I used to play at their old field which was close to the Wasaga waterpark.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media