paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field

NVP-Paintball Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 585-473-7529
Address: 1046 University Ave.
Rochester, New York 14607
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
highspeedhomie Saturday, September 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
operationpaint, jello factory
Directions
to the Field:
hope you know the city- cuz its kind of hard to fing if you dont
Review: my first impression of this company is wow nice pro- shop- the prices were a little high but they had a variety of things there to choose from and could find just about anything you needed- but here is where i was not impressed- the field... omg i have never played on a field with so little bunkers and the bunkers that were out there were clean but dont offer much cover when there all pretty saggy- and the X was a joke it was strung up with rope not deflated either-i must say premo location for a diverse crowd and theres always people to play against which i know means they have been making profit there- but i will be the first to say it when i say if you make that much profit at a company reinvest alittle - jeez but some air bunkers that was a gross missues of funds in there part- thats my opinion and i would more than gladley revise my opinion if they do invest alittle more into there costumers satisfaction
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

paintballbob33 Sunday, June 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
J ELLO Factory Avon NY
Review: nvp-paintball is one of the best field i had played at.

features
Soft turf
Fair teams
Good refs
Safty on barral plugs in
Really nice shop
Good prices for paintballs
Friendly and helpfull staff

and if u have a problem with somthing the staff will help you and then get you in the game no problem
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

snipe117 Friday, June 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Stage Paintball
Splatball
Review: NVP is defiantly one of the best indoor field in upstate NY. The staff there actually knew what they were doing compared to other indoor fields I've been to.The field is cleaned off after each game and there are 2 levels of play, beginner and advanced. They have great prices for paint and rental gear if you need it, plus an upstairs viewing area and an awesome store.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rocrushpaintbal Monday, May 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
pro - sucks the feild is very small
post office - to much space, hard to find ppl
Review: nvp's indoor feild is amazing

*Pros*
-the staff is great
-the reffs are really good
-pretty inxspensive in comparison to other places
-the rentals are decent if anyone needs to rent
-the bunkers are filled up every few rounds (they do it fast)
-the feild is set up different every time
-the bunkers are great
-to different types of games (beginner and advanced, advanced you can bunker)
-their shop is great
-when you walk in the door you see the jerseys of professoinals that have played there
-the turf is really soft when you slide

*Cons*
-two times that ive been there some one has had something stolen


i give it a 10 outta 10 b/c its by far the best paintball ive plaed anywhere.
Last edited on Monday, May 29th, 2006 at 5:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Combat_Ace Monday, May 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: May 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Compete Paintball
Review: They have the cleanest indoor field I have ever seen. (I havent seen that many, but even looking online at paintball videos you will sometimes see layers of paint on the bunkers and ground) They have ASTRO TURF! Softest stuff to slide on and their bunkers are whiped regularly. The store is completely amazing. They have everything layed out in a professional mannor, the staff is incredibly friendly and they have some of the best prices around. I have had both my hopper and gun looked at and repaired there and they do a great job. I had a streached O-ring on my bolt and they fixed it for free. Great field and it is worth a long trip to go to if you like indoor speedball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Gastric Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC, Jello Factory Paintball, Compete indoor and outdoor, Pat's, Punk's, Post Office indoor and outdoor, a couple fields in Ithaca, and SC Villiage in California.
Review: NVP is the crown jewel of professionalism, cleanliness, and quality and the model all speedball fields should aspire to. It's the only paintball field I'd dare to take a crap in and that's saying something! If you're looking to impress a new player with quality this is the place to take them. If you're looking for the best speedball field in the area this is the place to play. They do a great job of splitting new players from the more advanced so everyone gets as much fun as possible.

No complaints to be found. :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rampagejack Monday, December 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
AZP oneonta NY,GRC,play to win,headrush,el rancho(tourny),chenango paintball,fury,grand slam,mayhoods(sucks).
Review: NVP is by far the best indoor field in new york.i've played at numerous other indoor facilitys and none compare to NVP.it's a great place to play and they sure seem to know what there doing there.if you want to see some great players from tippmann effect,shockwave canada and lockout this is the place to go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wgpkid111 Wednesday, December 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: December 8th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pats- nice field small staging area and store (oob)
Pro- horrible tiny field, very nice store and staging area (oob as well)

Review: I have played at NVP a few times now and the whole place blows away any where i've played before.. i believe NVP put pats and pro out of business and is most likely going to do the same to many more.

Pros:
good refs
beginner and advanced with only bunkering the difference
nice turf field
nice store
huge field
nice bunkers and x


Con's:
none that i really know of!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jtusawgp Sunday, December 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC, Club pb
Review: I finally got to go to NVP for its one year anniversary and the players party!

The field is amazing, and clean all the time.
-the turf is sooo nice to slide on ( i dont wear pads )
-xball field is perfect size
-huge staging areas
-good competition for tourny ballas

The pro-shop is awesome too
-a big selection of stuff to buy
-good prices

This is one of the best fields in NY and the Northeast US. I will deffinately be coming back again and again in the future.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dirty0ne30 Saturday, October 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
GRC-best all around field
lb-ok
rickz good
Review: NVP is a leader in paintball in rochester! they put all other fields out of business due to there state of the art facility. flooring, super clean! reffs keep it as clean as a paintball field can be. awesome pro shop(maybe the best shop in the country)

gets pretty busy, but is always super fun. The only place i have ever played that i like better is grc, due to the wide range of fields and laid back friendly atmosphere.

nvp is a must go to for any baller who cant make the trip out to grc. Try saturday nite, there is less people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media