paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field / NVP-Paintball Paintball Field

NVP-Paintball Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
39Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 585-473-7529
Address: 1046 University Ave.
Rochester, New York 14607
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Xballer92dye Wednesday, January 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro(sucks)
compete outdoor.
crossmans.
grc.
Review: NVP is by far, the best field and shop around. They keep everything extremely clean, and they seperate the teams farely. They also make sure tournys arent sandbagged (They have been in the buisness long enough to know whos good and whos not). The refs are good, and i usually see 4 refs on the field, but i hear sometimes only 1 is there. Dunno? The field is amazing, big almost xball regulation size field (5 ft short). The paint is amazing, you wont chop at all if u shoot xball paint. They also sell whitebox. The xl turf is amazing, soft and easy on ur knees, but not slippery and great for runnin/diving/sliding. They are nice, and always welcomin new people to the sport. This just shows what the best ballers in rochester can bring you. If you build it they will come. this field deserves a 91931093751-248124812481241098247124018724102783120323712312
387599999999999191919191919191919191991919191919191919191991
919991999 for a rating. and its AMZING.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cuffman Monday, January 10th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at Pat's, Jello factory, Former Compete indoor, Head Rush in Syracuse, etc. Fifteen yrs of playing I have played everywhere.
Review: I keep it simple. Top Notch Facility!! This place is the model ALL paintball facilities should follow. Let me start with the location. Right in Rochester, Easy to find plenty of free and secure parking. The place is family friendly. While I was there, I observed moms playing card games with their non-paintballing kids.
Cleanliness- wow they paid some special attention to keeping things neat. The bathroom was clean. I was extremely impressed with the way they cleaned the air bunkers and field after every game.
Prices-very competetitive, 65 bucks a case for Draxxus. Professional airfills, no cascading here.
Staging-ample room with a viewing area to watch the action while you wait for the next game. Televisions everywhere with loops of recent Traumahead DVD's.
Fairness of play-I was impressed when they separated levels of abilty so there were no Shockers going against some little guy with his Tippman. Very fair. My only complaints are: they need some carpet runners on the floors and a few more refs. Great facility!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SevEn_EleVen Wednesday, January 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pro
compete
splattball
Review: Best field in Rochester, mabey in NY, who knows.

They have TVS where you can watch paintball.
2 Story staging area/ viewing area.
A shop that will amaze you.
Turf flooring even on the upper level staging area.

( you would fall asleep if you layed down)
X ball paint for 65 a case---You dont chop.

And White box for 45 a case.

Working/clean bathrooms. Clean up station with sponges, sink, and towels.
X ball field...amazing..cleaned EVERY night.

Reffs are cool most of the time, split up teams fair.
15 enterence...=\ little high, but they just opened.

Best field ive played at, tournaments have great prizes..

Shockers+ impys...for 1st in each division..
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Teck Monday, December 20th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro
Compete
Pats

NVP IS THE BEST IN ROCHESTER
Review: This field is the best in Rochester. Defentantly would want to go again.


Pros:
Great Paint
Offical Xball Field
Decent Prices
Great "Shop"
Sweet Turf
TVs Everywere playing Paintball vids
Cool guys
BIG
viewing area were you can acally View
decendly Lighted
Clean
Refs Try to keep it clean
Cons:
as of right now cant think of any


Last edited on Monday, December 20th, 2004 at 2:30 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Guilty Sunday, December 19th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro Paintball ( kinda )
Review: This field is awesome. I highly recommend at least giving it a shot. They divide the players up into 2 groups group 1: generally being newer players, and group 2: generally being more advanced. They try their best to keep players from group 2 from playing against group 1, because that wouldn't be much fun for them. The whole presentation of this field is awesome, it has AstroTurf floors, and the bunkers are well maintained. Another nice touch is there is hot shots/ raging burrito right next door. Now whats better then playin paintball, grabbing some food, and watching girls play volleyball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

payne8567 Saturday, December 11th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
pro
compete(in/out)
post office
jello-factory
Review: Awesome field! the turf is so soft but not slippery, they clean the field after each round. there are tv's all ovr the place playing pb tourneys and the store is huge and has a range from compacts to timmis. best field in the rochester area, no doubt. they give you free air for the night with admission. the paint is a bit pricey at $65/case but its xball bronze which is pretty good stuff, i didn't chop a ball.they have a 2 story staging area with a 2nd floor viewing area.they also have aztec bunkers which are cool and a variety of others including a huge X in the middle. its sweet.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MaxLax44 Friday, December 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro
Compete

All are not nearly as good as NVP.
Review: PROS:
-very big
-very clean
-nice people
-great shop
-yes there was only 1 ref but he was great
-official X-Ball field
-let me count 2+3+3= i think 8 tvs playing pb tourneys nonstop
-free air
-have a cool membership program coming out

CONS:
Let me think here....................................none.

This is definetly the best place around rochester. The width of NVP is the same size as the length of Pro. They are coming out with a membership program that is $250 i think to come in any day for the whole year and they're open everyday but monday. Guy who runs the place is cool and says within the next 6 months or so he wants to get some strobes, black lights, fog machines, and glow-in-the-dark paintballs to have some more fun. Overall this is an amazing field 10/10/


EDIT: Nevermind the membership is actually only $150 I got one today.
Last edited on Saturday, December 18th, 2004 at 2:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

r1y23 Thursday, December 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Compate: closed
pro: no where near as good but still a decent course
Review: I went here for the first time and i must say this place is by far the best in rochester.

PROS:
Clean
Close( to where i live)
2 story staging area.
tvs with paintball movies playing nonstop
large field
Good ref (only one but prolly more in the future)
Great shop

CONS: None really other than the fact that there is only one ref.

Great field, i will deffinatly come here more, i give it a 10 for being the best place in rochester
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pka Thursday, December 2nd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Pro
Pats
Compete
Review: This Field is quite possibly one of the best places to play, the turf is so soft, you don't need pads...this is an X-Ball field...thats right X-ball the store is the best thing you have ever seen...they sell everything and can get you anything. they have id say 32 inch flat screen tv's in every corner playing paintball games...the upstairs stage area also has turf...no more slippage...big windows to watch play...its about 1.5 times the size of competes old indoor field without the three story stair journey. the field is changed every thursday and looks to be the best field around...check this place out and you won't be upset...they sell X-Ball Bronze paint for $65/case...the paint is amazing...they do enforce rules a lot, and they only have a hand held chroney...overall great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media