paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field

Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
37Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 386-214-1939
Address: 3838 SR44
Spruce Creek, Florida 32168
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Gtag88. Sunday, June 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
IRP, HSP, Epik, CFP alll of them are great fields
Review: ok first off THere staff is REALLY mean and yel at peopel for nothing. Second, there xball field is crap deflating bunkers every minute not even a good layout and grass that is HUGE. Deifantly never going there again. OTu team came there to practice and there prices were crazy. 45 a case for paint that wont break on a cinder block. And 20 for entry, OVer price drink also. No teams go there at all to play. The refs there ARE HORRIBLE there little sevne year old that think there cool and try to call games. SAFETY: is very bad they have holes in the nets and one almost hit my friend in the eye. THere xball field has roots comin out of it were u trip and fall runnin to your bunker. All in all this is the WORST paintabll field i have EVER been to.

0/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

kutchi c Sunday, March 23rd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: This is a great feild. The people their help you out, the refs make fair calls, and they dont mind realy if you bring your own paint. Its a five doller charge. thats not that bad. I bought paint their, and didnt have one brake! only 45 dollers for 2000! The only place cheaper is a small feild in V.A. 40 dollers a case.

the feilds are awsome! The hyper ball feild is ok. its made of the plastic pipes you roll down hills in. They have one speedball feild their. the day I was their the people playing on it were really good, and had 40 bps guns. so you might not want to play against them unless yor really good. thay have a palet feild wich is ok.
They also have a woods ball feild wich is great if you like to ambush people. tons of hiding places. big forest. good for people waring camo. the best feild was the lake feild. it is a knew feild that is not posted on their website. it consists of a base, a command post, a small forest, a lake in the middle, and some sniping spots and bunkers. great for scenario games. we played capture the flag, (it was my last game I played their.) It went on for 40 minutes. it was ausome! great feild. play the lake.

the only reson Im giving it a 9 out of 10 is because of some of the people playing their were getting shot and not calling themselves out, and must of had their guns at 450 fps!
I felt as if they were going to peirce the wood i was hiding behind. I dont now if those people play their often. i was their on vaction and only went their once. so im not sure about that.
they had to yell at some people for barrel sleeve violations, but exept for that its a safe feild

In conclusion, its a great feild, go their, dosent matter if your a noobie or a pro.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

des2k Tuesday, June 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 16th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Airball field was great! The Staff and refs were good. The prices were reasonable.

Bring your own paint. Their selection is limited. If you want to play on their airball field, call first and check to see what brands they will allow on the airball field. / They take care of their field/bunkers

Good safety. I saw no mask/barrel sleeve violations all day.

Not many airball player 's the day I went. I did not get a lot of play. I gather that the numbers remain about the same from week to week. Tee locals need to come out and support the field or make the 1 hour plus drive to Orlando.

The people that play hyperball/woods ball liked thei fields they played on. Just not my thing.

I WILL visit this field the next time I'am in Daytona Beach.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Matt B. Saturday, June 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
???????
Directions
to the Field:
MAPQUEST IT
Review: This field is AWESOME, I run a paintball operation in KY with my family & a few friends. I must say that my wife, son & myself were VERY impressed with the operators / staff / refs of this establishment. We played on their X-ball field, Hyper-pipe field, Pallet field, & my son played a couple of woods-ball games. ALL great!!

I will recommend this field to anyone visiting the Daytona, New Smyrna Beach area.

Thanks for an awesome day of paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thundercat101 Thursday, April 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i dont know of any i live in georgia.
Review: Overall this feild was a pretty good one the make you feel welcome. while i was there they threw some burgers on the grill and we all ate lunch together. the only bad thing about the feild for me was that i didnt know any one but that soon changed. this feild is great i give it a nine b/c there woodsball feild wasnt the greatest
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DewaltCommando Wednesday, April 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: April 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle
Review: This field is designed with the paintballer in mind. I got there around 10:30 a.m. I walked up paid and got asked if I wanted to join a game that they would hold on before heading back to the woodsball field. Making me feel welcomed instantly! I had been there before and wasn't impressed......but, I gave them another try and this time I was blown away, refs on every field, food cold drinks, saftey nets were all in place. If you're at all like me then you like to change it up from woodsball to airball to hyper ball this place is great for getting some serious competition. I would recommend this field to anyone. Great job X-Plex!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mr. Warrior Thursday, March 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: March 24th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Space Coast, Wayne's World of Paintball, X-plex, Full Throttle
Review: The Destroyers Scenario game they held March 24th was the best scenario I've been to yet. I was very suprised considering their January game stunk the whole town up. Finally they are stepping up to the plate and becoming a pretty descent paintball field. This was the first scenario woods ball game that I've seen that exceeded the fast action of an airball tournament. The staff was doing an awesome job air fills, food, paint, they were on the ball. This time they had refs who totally had a handle on the field. For a smaller scale paintball field I couldn't believe that they had such a good game and prize give away at the end. On the down side you can only get a 3100psi fill and they have an open spot on the way to one of their insertions which can get you shot, but over all they are worth giving a chance. I hope their April 28th game at least meets or exceeds their last. I almost forgot since I'm not an airball player they just got new air bunkers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lonzo Sunday, March 25th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I am a beginner to paintball and so far am having a blast. I read previous reviews about this field and was wary, but seeing as it is 7 miles from my house I gave it a try. All the bad reviews on this field are bogus. the bunkers in the air field were fully inflated all day, the staff was great, the food was cooked on a BBQ just like in your back yard, and there was a variety of fields. I said i was a beginner and had a problem with my gun during play. the staff did a complete gun tear down, lubed and fixed my gun. While doing this I was given a loner to use so I wouldn't miss out on any fun. I wasn't charged a cent for this. Also someone stated the immaturity of the refs. Definitely not. They were always eager to get games going. My group of 4 were the first to show at the field and we played 2 on 2 games that were reffed while others were getting ready and there were plenty of refs to go around. If I didn't wanna play with the more experienced players I didn't have to. This field is way cheaper than other places I checked and they let u use ur own balls. This field gets a thumbs up and I will be going back, I suggest you do too.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Tolgak Saturday, February 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Orange County Paintball. I will not compare fields that I have only played at once.
Review: I went to Xplex today with a group of about 11 people. A guy who I believe was the owner met us right when we came in and showed us to our table. I first have to say that I have never met a field owner who cares so much about his customers when it comes to feeling welcome and safe at the field. All day he was working hard to make sure that the people were satisfied with their experience and addressed any complaints appropriately. He played a video for new players that they had to watch and personally instructed a group of people about all the rules and how to stay safe. I'm not sure this day would have gone so well if it wasn't for his presence.

There are 5 fields there and I got an opportunity to play on all of them.

The Hyperball field was small and off to the side, intended for smaller games and, I'm assuming, smaller people. All the bunkers there were very short, so it was difficult even crouch safely in most parts of the field. It could just be me because I'm 6'4", and going prone is a last resort for me while playing pump. The field is somewhat fairly balanced though getting into positions off the break was hard at times due to a large distance between the starting point and the nearest bunkers.

The "Lake" field is a decent sized and mushy field with a fort in the middle. The attackers started behind a board and had either the choice of heading straight into the field, or taking a trail around the lake. It was an "Alamo" type but the refs made the mistake of balancing the teams, so it was about 10 guys in the fort while there were 10 guys all around.

The Airball field is a good 3-5 man size with a decent amount of bunkers. The ground was groomed nicely, but they could do a better job of keeping the bunkers inflated. While most were good, some were a bit saggy.

The field full of palates has five forts in it and random palates scattered throughout. It was difficult not getting shot and some places were easier to guard than others. It had to be the worst one out of them all. If the field owner reads this, I suggest he alternates the stacking of the palates so that they can actually protect you. Part of the frustration was getting to a bunker and having no cover in any direction.

The Woodsball field was pretty large and had great terrain for all types of players. It was my favorite out of the five simply because it allowed so many different tactics to be used or tested. One of the forts was too well protected by wide open fields but it had to be my only annoyance with the field.

The refs would always accompany players and did a good job of keeping people safe and regulating the games. I've never played in a place where the ref would actually signal to other players that you were out so that they would stop shooting in your direction. They knew the rules and enforced them well. I would have to disagree with anyone who says otherwise.

Some people complained about the ant piles. I encountered three. None of them were on a field. I know how bad it is to deal with ants so I really cannot blame him for the problem. They never bothered me and I did not consider them something to worry about in play.

I think the prices are fair. I've payed more for worse fields before, so I considered this a privilege. Yes the paint was crappy, but he does give you the option (pay $5 more) to bring your own in. It is a luxury that many fields don't offer.

In conclusion, I would definitely consider playing there again. I had an amazing time (due to my amazing talent : ) ) and the minor annoyances were not enough to think at all negatively about this field. Yes there are better fields within a 50 mile radius, but it's worth checking it out. I hope business is well in the future for Xplex.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Paintballer013 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 20th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle
Review: X-Plex is a good place to go on the weekend and have fun. They just got a new airball field and widened it. It is an awsome field. The prices are great. The refs are young, but most of them know what they are doing. The owners are very nice and friendly. The food is great. Overall it is a great place to go and have fun with your friends and family.
Last edited on Wednesday, April 4th, 2007 at 6:51 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media