paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field / Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field

Xplex Sports / Daytona Beach Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
37Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 386-214-1939
Address: 3838 SR44
Spruce Creek, Florida 32168
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
michaels3698 Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle and IRP = best fields around and worth the drive!!!!
Review: I have played at many fields in my day and will never return to X-Plex!!! I have played there about 8-10 times. The refs if you can get one aren't old enough to drive much less ref a game. They seem more intrested in hanging out than playing or running games. The refs and there friends seem to be able to shoot their markers around the parking lot and behind cars instead of at the crono or on the field, like the rest of us!!! If you want to play hard core paintball, X-Plex isn't the place. It looks more like a drop off daycare with the average age around 12 years old. You wont find a good game or hard core player anywhere there . There are a few kids around that dress like ballers, but you never see them play. They can only fill your tanks to 3100psi. You should bring your own blower to air up the bunkers. You shouldn't have to ask or beg for someone to air up the bunkers when they are half full and blowing in the wind. I was very unhappy with the fact that every time I go there, one of the guys that runs the games is walking around with a beer. At the last scenario game he had the refs that were around 15-16 running to hiss HILL PLUMBING VAN on the field buggy to get him 2-4 beers at a time and drive them to the base for him. There is no reason to mix beer and paintball and kids together!!!!!! There was 4 refs out land surfing on a plastic disc behind a golf cart instead of running the games. Basicly, if you want to play ball with ballers, make the short drive to Full Throttle or IRP to get some play time with players. If safety,fun gametime,and a good place for your kids is what you are looking for, X-PLEX is not the place!!!!!
The pros;
the guy in the visor is cool and so is the short guy that cooks the burgers
the cons;
the sorry paint that is stored in a tin shed, the refs that are hard to get to run the games, the bunkers that wont hold air, the ant piles on the field, the dirty bunkers, the foul mouths on the kids , the open beer drinking around kids, the not so pro shop, the lack of signs to find the place, the lack of games run, the air fill only goes to 3100psi., no real leadership, the management, the wasps on the pallet field, bunch of kids running around your stuff, basicly everything ,, but they have ice cold sodas for sale...
Last edited on Monday, January 29th, 2007 at 6:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Gilman Sunday, January 14th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 13th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
South of Daytona on I-95 and US 44, exit 249B, take US44 west for approximately 5 miles. If you hit US 415 you've missed and need to back track about a 1/4 mile.
Review: I went for a 1 day scenario game. The staff was friendly and helpful. They have A good sized woods field, it can easily handle a 200 people and isn't to large for smaller scenario groups, I believe there were 80 people the day I went. The woods field is varied in type, sparse woods, grass, thick woods, thin woods, and several dirt mounds and berms. There was also a large pallet field that played well. The hyper field was large flat, and played well. The airball field was also good sized, flat, and played well. They had plenty of covered benches and staging areas. The one upgrade I would like to see would be 4500 psi HPA fills.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

dragonfire6 Saturday, January 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
hypersports and epik paintball in orlando...
Directions
to the Field:
take 95 to exit 289B (i believe) which is the new smyrna/44 west exit... go about 4 miles and it on the left b4 u get to the light for 415. small road and kinda easy to miss but what can u do??
Review: I really like this field. they have a variety of fields and if u have ur own equipment and paint, then ur gonna be looking at a $20 entrance fee, but that includes ur all day air. the refs are really good and they get games going as soon as ur ready!

I went there instead of murder inc. paintball (which is closer to me) bcuz u can byop and they have woodsball fields. when i got there the owner was really frienldly and everyone was just friendly overall. watch a 3 min vid, pay the man, air up, and get to playin.

We played on the pallette field which is ok. there is a pond that u can go around to flank the other team. i just hate tryin to shoot thru brush cuz ur just sprayin the other guy, nothing u can really consider a hit.

I got there at about 1230, so we played that game and then they had lunch. the owner cooked and sold burgers, hot dogs and had plenty of drinks to buy also. there is a gas station close by as well, but he wasnt charging to much for anything so there is no need to leave.

After lunch the airball field got blown up and we played that the rest of the day. some of the bunkers got a little deflated and no one really cared and im sure if i had asked, they would've blown them up again....

Overall. i like this field alo... i didnt get to play on the big woodsball field, but i might be goin back next weekend for the scenario game they are having and i'm sure the bulk of the game will be on that field. but i definitely recommend this field to anyone!!! friendly staff, good refs, and cheap prices!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MidKnight` Wednesday, December 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Ive been playing at Xplex for a while now and here is some things me and my friends like/dislike about it.

Pro's
-Good food
-Nice woodsball fields
-nice refs
-Good on safety
-Nice locals
-cheap paint

Con's
-Airball bunkers deflate quick
-Alot of ant piles ON the fields
-Ref's get paid in less than minimum wage and its only in credits


Overall its an awesome place, but if u try to slid and run into an antpile you could get bit up horribly. Alot of the airball bunkers deflate quick so there is less places to go and a smaller field. And if refs only get paid in credits it should be more than 6 an hour, it should be atleast 7, the job isnt THAT easy. Other than that the field is awesome!
But there was 2 new refs saturday, they were cool we talked and stuff and the next day I came back and they were gettign treated like crap.
Last edited on Wednesday, December 20th, 2006 at 8:04 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

david_1190 Monday, November 6th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: November 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I'm a ref at Xplex and I want to inform you guys that we have some things in mind to improve the field. Xplex Paintball should be getting a Xball field really soon, so call us to see if we have it yet so you can some and play it. We want tournament teams to come out here to practice too, so give us a call t make sure that there is another team out to play with.

Make sure to tell your friends too.

David

EDIT: We did not get the field at World Cup since there is a new technology coming out in January 07, So we will offer the best bunkers out there. Keep an eye on the fields website!!!

David Zambrano 11/30
Last edited on Thursday, November 30th, 2006 at 11:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Biffpaego Wednesday, June 21st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
FTP,Waynes World, Old River,Orlando
Review: This feild is getting better. It is improving rapidly.Still some things that need to be adjusted,so im gonna list this in a Pros and Cons


PROS: Nice air ball feild
very fun scenairos
Nice woods feild
nice pallets feild
most refs are very nice..they have hired alot of new refs that i havent seen befor.They had alot of inexperenced refs..but latly in the last 2 months Very much improved...
Paint is desient price,i like how they switch up there paint..i like the new ramp alot
friendly people..the guy at shop is kinda hard to talk to
Very good hamburgers.
On sundays maybe 15-20 peeps show on a mid day..
very fun!




Cons:Not much stuff inthe "shop"
not many tools to help fix...if there is ian is loosing them all
One of the new reffs is very rude i belive his name is Shane he has a green shocker???..not sure he made fun of one of my buddys for haveing a "lower class gun"
couple bumps in the feild...kinda okward..


overall i give this feild a 8 for improvment...i would have giveing it about a 4 bout 2 months ago..but lot of new reffs in the game good....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

hakzkc Monday, April 17th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None In the area we were from NJ
Review: Okay i went to this field on vacation.

Pros
20$ byop
good food
nice hyper pipe/airball field
somewhat friendly
cheap halo 100$ with rip drive

CONS
no signs on road took me 1 hr to find it
paint SUCKS its never roatated and is in a hot shed
expencive paint
i think it was the owner (fat guy) im shaving down my halo and hes like let me try so he puts it in my feedneck and FORCES IT into my feedneck. he gets it a 1/3 of the way in there it wont budge he caused sooo much friction that the locktite holding my feedneck in loosens. he tells me to play with it and hairdry it out. refs are not good at all they sit around and shoot there guns while letting kids ref themselfs.
i had to tell people to put condoms and masks on when the refs were sitting there doing nothing.
the bunkeres arent clean
there are alot of ants and wasps. i almost got stung 2x and im alergic to bee stings.
theres no compition woodsball noobs
i cronoed 1 time and the ref wasnt watching by the end of the day my friends velocity was at 320.

summary
bring every thing you would ever need to fix your gun they have nothing instock

~hakzkc
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PMP Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 18th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throtle
Review: I really have mixed emotions aboutt this field. so i will list them all in a pro and cons list.
Pros:
1. Spring Prices are great 10 dollars to get in 5 extra fro your own paint
2. Safety is pretty srict here
3. Nice woods ball field.
4. Sweet Airball field
5. Set up area is filled with many tables

Cons:
1. There is like a thounsand refs there but only two ever ref
2. Refs there are not nearly as helpful as they could be
3. There was no orginization at all.
4. Kids can take off masks in the middle of games and just be warned not to do it.

And thats about it this was fun to play at but Full throttle has em beat by quite a bit
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Guarding21 Monday, January 16th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: I started playing here shortly after it opened. I would even go in early to help set up the airball field because, the first few times I went it was horrible. The refs before were all young and seemed pretty new to the sport. This last time I went they were older refs but still inexperienced. They do not get into the game they are more like spectators, and quite unfair. Will call you out for rub instead a shot simply because there are not enough of them and they stand so far away. and even heard refs telling players to bonus ball another player. Very unprofessional staff. The owner is nice but recently raised prices. $30.00 entry 25 if you buy their paint. That is ridiculous, and everyone I spoke to agreed. The hyperball field is made for kids or people under 5 feet. Not enough bunkers for more than playing a 7 man game on the hyperball field. They do grill some food which is pretty good but 100 for a can of pepsi is a little high. The comp. is pretty good, but have to be careful because they seem to like to make lopsided teams. Also never kow whether you are playing X-ball rules or allowing bunkering or anything, things change during the game you are playing. Not very organized, I may go back to laugh, but I will take the money I save on entry and go to a better field like hypersports.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
11 Comments - Add Comment

P8ntballer324 Friday, December 30th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 27th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Full Throttle Paintball
Review: As being a Ex-Ref at X-Plex, and probably one of the first players 2 play on the field I know a lil bit about it and for the most part this field just isnt worth the time.

Pro's
-good sliding grass.
-good hamburgers.

Con's
-Horrible refs
-Expensive entry fee--$20( FTP charges $10 and its a better field)
-No bunkering
-NOBODY plays there ( on a good day maybe 20 people if lucky)
-Expensive prices for paint (sits in a shed that's hot and has alot of moisture)
-Cheap ( Pays ref's with credits torwards the field, and doesnt even pay refs minumum wage--they pay $5 an hour)
- 3 Tree's in the middle of the field(an injury waiting 2 happen )
-Ant piles on the field ( what if someones allergic)
-No sign out on the road
-No place for parking

One of our team mates was one of the first refs ever 2 walk the field at x-plex. He had easily over 100 credits torwards paint or w/e he wanted. when asking to buy paint with his credits. The owner told him that he lost the sheet with how many credits on it and told him he lost his credits also

Im not posting this review to make the field look bad or anything... Its a good field for newb's and those kinda players. But for experienced players take my advice play somewhere else...

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media