paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field / Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field

Liberty Paintball, LLC Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 256-773-8922
Address: 935 Liberty Road
Danville, Alabama 35619
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
AlphaBlack21806 Monday, March 1st, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 27th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: First of all just like to say how great the staff is. Very helpful and willing to discuss and issues that you may be having. Safety is a priority for them and they want you to come and have a good time but be safe. The two woodsball fields are great. The larger of the two has pallets and stuff like that as bunkers and one large bunker at each end. Lots of cover makes for exciting games and lots of movement/ flanking. The smaller one has stacked logs for bunkers and is a little more dense with trees. The two speedball fields are also great and they are rearanged each month to keep it interesting. CO2 and HPA both avaliable as well as a proshop. Great place to play I go 1-2 times a month.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

G7Los Saturday, February 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: I play with Uncanny tournament team and we came down to Liberty for a team practice. Im going to say the only negative thing first, Liberty is of the beaten path in other words its a little outta the way. That said this field is great. I manage a paintball field and was impressed with the safety/ professionalism/ and courtesy of the staff / field. The owners are great people, my pants had been thrown away the day before (long story) and they went to their house and brought back two pairs of their sons paintball pants clean and in great shape. Their was a pair of empires n a pair of dyes both 07 or newer she then handed me the pants and asked which pair I wanted to use!!!!! Awesome folks awesome field definetly worth the drive!!!!! And remember this is coming from their competition!!! 9/10 only because of location
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

kennedjt Thursday, February 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 10th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Rock Divers - Not one of my favorites.
Review: This was my first trip to these fields and it definitely will not be my last!

Big Daddy was extremely nice and helpful. I took 4 young boys on their first paintball experience and we had a blast. The 2 woodsball courses were in great shape (one of the employees was discussing how he had spent the entire morning re-designing the bunkers) and the speedball courses (2) were in good shape too.

The rental guns were in great shape (Spyder Victor) and the refs and staff was super nice and professional.

Safety was paramount.

One of the boys I took had his on gun with a blown Co2 valve. Big Daddy replaced it for him and didn't even charge him!

I can't say enough about this place. I will be back for many more visits!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyder1994 Monday, January 28th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
wiley's-lord help us all thank god its closing
pheonix-ok but the refs were you know whats
Review: This place is totaly awesome. The staff is friendly,considerate,safeand funny. They realy have a good place if you get a chance go there. When me and my buds went we had never played it so it was awesome. Bigdaddy was very nice and we had a kid about our age named lucas who was our personal little ref this kid eats breaths and sleeps paintball he refed every game and he even jumped in when a extra player was needed. When my friend"s co2 busted we freaked out because it was spewing ever where but it was realy awesome at the same time so after that we went back to big daddy and he quickly fix our problem and we were good 2 go. They have and amazing speed ball feild the 'X' ball field but we went on a saturday and only got to play it once because these 'PROS' hoged it but it was understandable because they had 2 pratice because they had a big tourney in birmingham so we played woods ball which was outstanding and the other speed ball field which was ok but kicked the crap out of wiley's muck ball feild that sucks they laid down carpet and when you are in an intense game and you are sliding it 'KILLS' you knees and im 13 and saying it "KILLS" your knees so if you are new its ok but definetly go 2 liberty it beats wileys and pheonix they are wonderful sorry for writing such a long review but thanks 4 readin it by the way i killed my friends and i was using my back up gun a VS2 because my autococker was disassembled because i was replacing its "GUTS" so i still killed them and kudos to LUCAS YOU ROCK AND ARE THE BEST REF EVER SO ASK FOR LUCAS!!!!!!!!!!!! :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

KreatureKomando Wednesday, January 2nd, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in this area. Laserland in Jasper, AL. Laserland only has 1 speed ball field.
Directions
to the Field:
From the Beltline in Decatur, take Modaus Road to the Old Moulton Road. Turn left on the Old Moulton Road and go the flashing light at Kirby Bridge Road. Turn left on Kirby Bridge Road and go approximately 1 1/2 miles to Liberty Road. Turn right and go 9/10 of a mile. Look for 935 Liberty Road. Turn left at the Liberty Paintball sign.
Review: One word: Amazing!

I was blown away by the quality of the fields and the professionalism in which they are operated. Liberty has 2 huge woodsball fields and 2 speedball fields. I will not go into detail about pricing or hours because the link to the webpage is located at the top of this review.

What I will go into detail about is how much fun it is to play at Liberty. Big Daddy makes sure that safety is the number one priority here, with fun being a very close second! I love the fact that he and his refs announce "barrel plugs and safeties" before and after each match. It's a good reminder when the adrenaline is pumping and it is very easy to forget about these basic precautions.

Big Daddy also ensures that teams are evenly matched....no skill or marker stacking allowed. This makes for a much more enjoyable game. I never felt overmatched in any game that I played all because of balanced teams.

All of the refs (Eric, Woody, and Big Daddy) were top notch. They really were on top of things and kept the matches flowing smoothly. Eric and Woody even joined in on a few matches to help keep the teams balanced. All were willing to give tips and advice.

I know it sounds cliche', but I felt like a regular, even though this was my first time playing there. This will be my field of choice from now on. I'll be going back again and again!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

orracle13 Monday, March 19th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 11th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mt. Doom...TOTALLY different...but in a good way............. Wileys....oh God please save me!!
Review: oh yeah! finally a field that has a kick butt speed ball field AND 2 woods ball fields. not to mention, a GREAT staff of reffs with mr. Phil, Mrs. Beverly, Aaron, Micheal, eric, and woody. I played there the 1st time i played at an organized field...and i LOVED it!!!!!! yeah that pretty much sums it up. so if you want a field with a great speed ball and woods ball fields don't even think of Wiley's...GO TO LIBERTY!!!!!!!!!!
Last edited on Monday, March 19th, 2007 at 2:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninja Subzero Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
MT doom, N2, wileys, Rock Divers, Phoneix paintball
Review: This is the best paintball course ever. They take care of their fields and make sure their clean and organized for the best paintball games ever. Safety is their number one priority at this course. The refs are nice and if you dont have enough people to play with even teams the refs will even join in!! They divide teams evenly. Big Daddy and his whole staff is the nicest ever and will help you with anything you need. I highly recommend this course go to libertypaintball1.com for directions to get there and for more info.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sceltic1 Wednesday, June 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 12th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none, i was there for a national soccer tounrnament and i love the sport so me and some friends asked our parents and we all went.
Review: well i was there for a national soccer tournament, our team was fl, we did ok. but i had looked prior to going to the tournament at fields in the area. we stayed in Decatur and Wiley's was closed so i looked at the next city, and the field was liberty paintball. i thought they were excellent fields i played in all of them except one speed ball. but the safety wasn't too good. my friend was standing in the safety zone and some kids were trying to do rainbows and one came down and hit his glasses. the pro shop was ok not that great but they had real good rental guns. the refs were excellent, i read some stuff about big daddy and he was excellent he couldn't of been any nicer to us.
also when we were there a man and his wife were making a programm on paintball and were in the beginning of it. its going to be on next year on the mens channel.
and we also played with team called the killer bees and the national guards.
over all its great field, just be a bit more precocious with the safety and maybe a wider selection in the proshop
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Chazzz Monday, February 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
N2, Wileys, Mt. Doom
Review: My kids got paintball guns for Christmas, and we have been going to Liberty to play since the first of the year. Phil (Big Daddy) and his family and staff are top notch people. It is such a pleasure to go out to Liberty and play paintball. You are always greeted with a smile, and some warm words. We visited one of the other local fields in the area recently, and they had lost the concept of a family atmosphere. The staff is knowledgable, and willing to help with gun repair. The prices are extremly reasonable, and well worth it. We have never been to Liberty Paintball without having a good time. Safety is a #1 priority with the refs and staff. I feel completly comfortable and confident leaving my kids there to play without me there. I highly recommend them to anyone in this area, whether you live here, or are just visiting. Too bad there isnt a 10+ rating offered.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

the_glipinator Thursday, February 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Wiley's Muckball Indoor
N2
Review: This field is a real CLASS ACT! These people honestly care about their patrons having a good time playing on the fields. There are refs on every field, fair refs, by the way, and they make it a point to remove wipers from the field. And they CHRONO the markers before they allow them on the fields....This was a very pleasant experience for us and these guys are HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! Again , I can't say enough about how far these guys go to please. If we didn't have enough for a game, they played along with us! They are truly committed to the game and to the experience for their customers. We now consider this our home field. Thanks again , Guys!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media