paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Splatter Madness Paintball & Pro-Shop Paintball Field / Splatter Madness Paintball & Pro-Shop Paintball Field / Splatter Madness Paintball & Pro-Shop Paintball Field / Splatter Madness Paintball & Pro-Shop Paintball Field

Splatter Madness Paintball & Pro-Shop Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
16Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (432) 684-1111
Address: 4310 NCR 1135
Midland, Texas 79705
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
dredhawk Thursday, August 30th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 23rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Angelo Paintball - Texas Justice Paintball - if you have never played on real grass...check out this field. Ted and Deidre are great folks and put on a great tourney. We played there for the west texas paintball series and loved it.
Review: We played in a tourney there. Safety was good, plenty of refs, players were good. They went out of their way to make us comfortable. We much appreciated playing on REAL Grass instead of rock and dirt common to most west and central texas fields. Folks, you will love this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

that_guy Friday, August 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 12th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Midland Paintball(last time I went it was basically only for scenario; this was before they put up the air field. However after walking the airfield, I personally didn't like the lay out of it)
Review: This is without a doubt the best field in the area. I say that not just based on the fields, but the group of people who show up there every weekend. I have played at numerous fields all over the state, however the bond and brother/sisterhood that I have found here is unlike anyother. The paintball community in a whole is a very close knit group, and the group I see out here is no different. Ted and Deida are very knowledgable when it comes to the sport and any input that is requested from novices to seasoned players who go out there they give it with unbiased opinion. After coming over here from Austin, the price is so much cheaper than the crap fields I have came across in the Austin area(except 2 that are great) For the fields, the owners, and the players who go out there, it is a great experience for all. For the most part there are no perm refs there, but those of us who do ref know the game, know the rules, and make the necessary calls to keep players safe and to make sure the other players know that this particular person is out. Safety is a big concern for everyone who plays, no matter if the person is new or not. What I like is that when new players get in with the seasoned players, the seasoned players go easier on the newer players due to the fact that we don't want a person to quit the sport due to a bad experience. That is what seperates the people here from other fields: the compassion that the players have is unrivaled. I will say this: don't take what I just said the wrong way, some of the best players I have went up against play here every weekend.

Another good thing about this field is the fact that no one cheats; when they are shot out there is no wiping, they take the kill with respect and wait for the next game to start. Also, the fact that we cook almost every weekend is great. I bought the food last time, I can't cook, but thankfully Ted is good at BBQ and we had a nice feast. Overall, this is by far the best field I have played at in my few years in the sport, and it is without a doubt my new home field for a very long time.

I drive from Odessa every weekend to come play at this field, and I have no problems with that. I have a small field down the road from me, but why would I even want to go there? This place deserves more than a 10, but since it is the highest rating, a 10 is what it will get.
Last edited on Tuesday, September 25th, 2007 at 12:42 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tipp98-baller Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: January 28th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I`ve played at Midland Paintball.
Review: I think these people are the nicest people ever. They really have great fields and bunker setups. They have had reasonable prices throughout my visits. All the people over there that I have ever played with have been very nice. The fields are unbelievably clean.I highly, highly recommend this field for play.

~Tipp98-baller~
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

midgetrobbin Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at JUST FOR FUN in odessa.They have 2 sup air and 2 rec ball field, Thats where i have played since i started playing paintball. They do not compare at all.
Review: I really enjoyed playing at this field. It is set up by paintball lovers for paintball players.I loved the whole set up of the fields.The layout of this paintball field is the best i have seen or played on! Thanks to TED and DEIDA Isbell this is a very great field. All the paintball players that use this field have all put alot of work into it to make it the best field in west texas.They have alot of great teams and players at this field.They are all willing to help you if you have any problems understanding how to be a great paintball player.I will be playing more at this field along with my 2 paintball teams.I beleave we have found a new home for our teams.Thanks for the great field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

EL_NEGRO Friday, November 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: October 29th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
just4fun, west odessa paintball, midlandpaintball.
Review: i have played at splattermadness a few times. Ted and Deida are the nicest people to ever run a field. This field is great for people of all ages and skills. The people who run the field make you feel at home, and are able to answer any questions you might have about the sport. If there is something they cant answer, there are alot of expieranced players that can help also. The field also has 4500 air and of course co2. i have been playing for 11 years now and this field is the best one in this area .
i would and will recommend this field to anyone.
Last edited on Friday, November 4th, 2005 at 12:56 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pip2309 Monday, October 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Midland Paintball (SUCKS!?!?!) Just for Fun Paintball(sucks, but not as bad as Midland Paintball.)
Review: If you have seen my past reviews on fields, they are pretty harsh. And all I can say about this field, is that it is AWESOME. No questions asked. I know the staff, and players that are always there every weekend personally and they will treat you like they have known you forever. Fred and his wife are the nicest people you will ever meet at a paintball field no doubt. Every time I return home from school for the holidays, I always go here. There couldn't be better service anywhere.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

p8ntballgrl Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just 4 Fun, Midland Paintball
Review: This is the best field I have played at in this area. They are in it for the fun of paintball. They are set up for the newbie or the experienced player. They have a great grass field for the Sup Air & are working on the scenario field. The prices are pretty cheap too. They have constant 4500 air. They also have a small play area for younger kids.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Barry Donner Tuesday, June 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Mr. Isebell was very helpfull in getting our Cub Scout unit involved in paintball. We did a camp out where Mr. Isebell supplied our unit will all of the necessary equipment to do a safe and fun shoot. The boys talked about the experience for weeks after we did it. My hats off to Mr. Isebell for all of his participation in our camp out. I recommend his field to everyone interested in paintball. Thank you again.

Barry Donner
Cubmaster Pack 58 Odessa, Texas
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gilbert ybarra Tuesday, June 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: I would like to thank Splatter Madness Paintball & the Isebell's, for helping Cub Scout Pack 58 on our recent camp out. Splatter Madness Paintball provided us with five (5) paintball guns, seven (7) CO2 tanks, and one (1) box of paintballs. The boys of Pack 58 had a great time shooting paintballs and there was enough supplies that no was left out.

Once again thank you Splatter Madness Paintball,
Gilbert Ybarra (Pack 58 Den Leader)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ted_Isbell Tuesday, June 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
JUST 4 FUN, POINTBLANK
Review: I went out to visit friends about 6 months ago,Everyone was so nice and treated me like paintballers should be treated,they are strict on safety as they should be..but more imprtantlie they love the game as a game...everyone is treated the same ..not like some fields where the refs and regulars dont have to follow rules ..no favorits here..the grass supair is awesome and i dont have to worry about air cuz they have new air system.there are 4 fields i can play on and are buildin a cool scenario field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media