paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Nature of the Game Paintball Field / Nature of the Game Paintball Field / Nature of the Game Paintball Field / Nature of the Game Paintball Field

Nature of the Game Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 910-270-2163
Address: 13200 Hwy 17
Hampstead, North Carolina 28443
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
yamaharider29 Monday, September 7th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 5th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is a great field to play paintball. a couple days ago me and some friends decided to go up and give it a shot. we had a lot of fun there and both the speedball and woodsball were great. the staff are very helpful and nice. there prices are great and it is well worth the money to play there. i would deffinatly reccomend going to this field wether you are a begginer or expirienced. there is always people there that will play with you and they are very nice. everyone plays fair. rentals are cheap also if you have to rent a gun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SOA15 Sunday, July 26th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 30th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sportmans lodage
southwest

all did not have very good service like nature did
Directions
to the Field:
it is located of the highway on your right in ham stead.
Review: nature of the game is great they have great service and great prices.( probably the best around ) everyone there was friendly and played under the fields rules. They usually have a lot of people show up so you can always have playing time. nature of the game would be great for beginners and experienced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spydertlrocking Monday, April 27th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: July 23rd, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
go towards jacksonville and topsail and its on ur right u might miss it the first time
Review: NEW UPDATE WE HAVE JUST OPENED UP THE SECOND SPEEDBALL FIELD. ALSO THE WOODS BALL FIELD IS BEING REBUILT AS WE SPEAK. HINT THERE WILL BE TOWERS AND A TOWN SETUP. ITS GONNA BE GREAT. ANY QUESTIONS PLEASE CALL 910-270-2163. please come out and play it would be greatly aprecitated and welcomed. This field is also a lot cleaner than it used to be.
Last edited on Thursday, July 23rd, 2009 at 7:50 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

GOOCH7373 Thursday, November 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Milty's (closed down)
Sportsmans Lodge
Coastal Carolina paintball field
Review: While we were driving to the field we passed it the first time because a bunch of old trucks blocked the sign. The staff at the field were very friendly and helpful but the field itself was of poor quality. If you're looking for speedball this is not the place to play. The bunkers are about mid chest on me at the tallest (i'm 6ft3) so unless you're 8 the field is a wide open shooting lane and tough on the older people with all the squatting. Bunkers were old and deflated throughout the day needing to be refilled. If you're looking to play for the first time i would recommend this field for it's woodsball and the friendly service they provide but for hte more serious player who is looking for speedball i would not recommend this field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mark98custom Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I came their one day with all of my friends and had in my mind that it would be some professional facility and all but it was a lil delapidated but thats only how it looks everything else was great 20 bucks for entry and all day air. I used the cheapest paint they had their (45$) and it was pretty good for the price.( you can now bring your own paint just as long as its no iodinezed or something i believe) I came their at a bad time ( they had half of the staff opening up a new woods field nearer to my house and had just opened it was at like 4:00 pm) so i only got to use the five minute field with my friends 2v2 cause no one else was their cause it was too early because a tournement was going on at like 9:00 but we played for like 3 hours and once they had the tournament field up they offered to let us use it but we had to go. I was havin some problems with my cocker and the kid that was reffing ( there was like a 25 year old man in the shop and two 15-17 year olds reffing ) helped me fix it and gave me advice.

All in all i give it a 7 It was good because of the helpful staff cheap prices and good equipment. but it was bad cause it looked like they dont wash the bunkers (I dont really care but it would make it look alot better) and that there wasnt anyone their the woodsball field was closed for tick spraying and the big tournament field was closed most of the time to cut the grass so we could only play on one field.


Edit oh yeah i just remembered the posters they had up were pretty good to but also they have no AC either in the shop
Last edited on Monday, July 3rd, 2006 at 7:28 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spain Monday, July 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None bout coastal paintball which has been aweful
Review: A great field good to slide on grass fair ref who helps rec players out without objection to being hit doing so 3good fields with a large concern for safety, with a great proshop including fair prices and GREAT staff by far the best field ive played at in this area
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cowpox89 Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
it all depends on what you call fields
Directions
to the Field:
its just off of 17 in hampsted
Review: This place is great , the staff there are helpful and very nice sometimes a little sarcastic but that just shows that they have a sence a humor they have great prices on everything and fairly good paint, the players there are real nice and very fun to be around, they finally got an air compressor so they can fill our tanks all the way, thier fields on the other hand need a little work now they got their chronic field that rocks . the owner is really nice and mikey who works there is great im going to play here often, the only problem is everytime i go it turns out by the end of the day im always fixing somebodies stuff
Last edited on Saturday, March 18th, 2006 at 3:24 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballfanatic200 Monday, May 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
real mccoys
milty's
coastal
tri-county
Review: This is by far a great feild. There is no longer a compressor issue, so no more complains about that, The reffs are great, they are on the team and have no problem gettin shot to come check on you, they make great calls. They also help a majority of the time w/ any gun/tank problems and gladly play w/ the rec players if they have the time. They give lots of tips and advice to help the rec players out. Now, about the actual feilds, they are great, there is thick, easy to slide on grass on all 3 feilds, and all are great to play on, one even has a snake. Onto the shop, the prices are cheap, never any problems about jacked up prices. The owner terry is extremely nice and also makes sure all the neccessary safety precautions are taken. The paint is pretty decent, coming from white box(pretty good paint) to core premium and anarchy. They are gettin more and more items in daily, and have things alot sooner than other stores sometimes. They will also order things for you most the time. This is by far a great felid and good for anyone ranging from 1st time to pro( oh yeah, did i say that they have pro-amaeture player Tony Garret from MANTIS FACTORY givin personal lessons there) need i say any more? 10-10 kick a$$ feild
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

waverocker Wednesday, March 16th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tri-County Paintball (Now closed) :-(
Review: Nature of the Game is a great place in my opinion. I have played there once and I will surely be back again and most likely become a regular member there. I played their woodsball course and loved it. I live in wilmington so its kinda a long drive and kinda not. Not too bad I think. Just a straight shot on Highway 17, easy.
The refs are real nice that work here. They have a good sense of humor and are willing to help you out. The guy who runs the place, Terry, is very nice also.
The people who go there regularly are very nice also, willing to help you out and its a good atmosphere. Its better than the some punks at TriCounty when it was still open.

I give this place a 10 out of 10 for there service and neatness of the fields. I'm going to be back soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

G-racin Tuesday, February 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Adventure beach, and MVP in illinois if your ever in Illinois go to MVP its a good place
Review: This place has just started but has big plans. People are there eevry weekend, its a good place has paint and they are getting an air compressor but do not have one yet as far as the air goes he has filled mine up full so i dont kno what all the other guys are complaining about the staff is nice the airsmith is awesome and the paint is a good price even tho i wish they had midnight ummm the fields are small but a lot of fun and who's gonna complain i mean it beats ridin an hour to go to AB. Overall I prefer this place to any1 its an awesome place. I just found out they r supposed to be gettin the air compressor the 31 of this month so yea... again this place is awesome i dont c what ppl are complaining about i like this place its awesome and the people there r great if u read this please come out its a great place.
Last edited on Sunday, March 6th, 2005 at 6:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media