paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / What A Rush Paintball / Beaufort Fun Park / What A Rush Paintball / Beaufort Fun Park / What A Rush Paintball / Beaufort Fun Park / What A Rush Paintball / Beaufort Fun Park

What A Rush Paintball / Beaufort Fun Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 843-524-2267
Address: 591 Robert Smalls Pkwy
Beaufort, South Carolina 29906
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
p-b-master Friday, August 8th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 20th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
closed
Review: This place was a great place to play up to it closed down. I used to play alot here. The field was great and they were really going to improve it. The tournaments were really good too. Came close to winnig, nut their sponsered team came out on top. So no use in trying to find thid place.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

thompson919 Tuesday, June 10th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none!
Directions
to the Field:
no fields!
Review: this field is closed. as is Strike Zone. if you live in beaufort you are sol for places to play paintball. if you want to play, you will have to go somewhere else to play. unless you have some woods that you can play in close to you. so good luck finding any place in town to play. i really hope that somebody will open up a paintball course around beaufort or bluffton.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

beydlerguy Friday, December 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Review: Hey everyone,

I would just like to say that beaufort fun park is awesome and David is super knowledgeable and can tell you almost anything about paintball. On another note, this pb field is pretty sweet. the only disadvantage, as mentioned before, is that after it rains, the field gets soaked pretty bad. the field setup is pretty sweet, with big industrial tubes as bunkers until they set up the blow up ones. I would recommend stopping by if you have the chance and play a couple of rounds.

robert beydler

Note: though it says i only have six months experience, i still know alot about paintball.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bfp pball dude Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 9th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strikezone
Directions
to the Field:
in between the broad river bridge and wal-mart in beaufort
Review: to start with i'd like to tell everyone that im one of the new referees/workers for the field at the fun park. to address some of the questions/issues being discussed in the thread, the reason we could not fill the guys tank up with 4500psi is because our generator only generates 3000psi and a 3000psi tank cant put 4500 into another, but we did the best we could and put 3000 in and only charged him for 3000.
about the field, we just got a 18 air bunker set but it is broken and it might take us a few months to order a repair kit and then fix-em and put em up. the woodsball course is finished and open for play. the sand in our speedball course is unfortunate but its the best we can do for now.
about gun tech and inexperienced workers, all of the inexperienced workers who "couldnt" help you were not paintball employees but actual kitchen workers from inside. how much do you expect? as for who is a worker and who does actually know what they're doing?, Andrew (curly hair, glasses), evil/other Andrew (less gun tech knowledge but good ref/shop worker), finally me (David, just started, good gun tech, can fix/program your shockers/autocockers any basic or "noob level gun", working on ion tech.)

even before i started as a worker i always played here, i played in two leagues and two of the tourneys. my only complaint during that whole time was that they were always understaffed and slow. that problem should be fixed now that they have an extra body

i highly recommend league play. with only a little bit of experience any team can be competitive. field is a 3v3 field and league play is 3v3 so its not hard to get a team together or join an existing team that needs 1 more player

good luck and god bless,
David
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Daman101 Monday, January 23rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 9th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strikezone- People who know what they talk about
Review: Went to try out this new field in my area was was greatly disappointed. Staff tried to pretend to be knowledgable but any trained eye could see that they werent. Potential is amazing if they stop worrying about competeing with strikezone and start trying to make their own name. If you are an actual tournament player (not the BFP version of a recballer with a nice gun) stay away, but if you are a newbie i guess its an alright place to start. Not impressed and alot of work is still left to be done.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Tantrum77 Monday, August 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
strikezone
Review: This is by far the best feild in the lowcountry. The staff is incredbly nice and non-greddy. I get free air a lot of times just because they are nice (thats what he said). A lot of times the head ref gives me very helpfull playing tips and gun advice. Andy is mostly the best employee there because him being nice (free air). The owner is a VERY nice person, one time she offerd me a case of paint if i could promise to bring the money next week. I almost cried... The feild isnt the greatest because of the sand, thats the only reason why. it gets wet and big puddles form. Lets not forget the acces to food right there, never have i seen anyone smart enough to build a paintball place in the same place wheres the food. Great place
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TeamIllusion Saturday, August 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strike-Zone
Review: Hey man this is the best paintball field in this area. Strike-Zone have awsome fields but their staff sucks. Here are the best prices and the most friendly staff. Also for the post above me...The lady you were talking to was a CASHIER, that means they dont work in the paintball arena they just RING UP STUFF. Ohh yeah if they filled your tank up to 3000? Well it must be cause your tank is a peice of crap. All the times I've been there i got my tippman fixed/ put back together, my ion re worked and my hosed changed by Beaufort Fun Park STAFF. Rating- Go here and FORGET about Strike-Zone!!!!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer1980 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Air Station, Strike zone, Paintball Charleston staff at these places is not as frindly.
Review: this field is great. I subbed on the first league they had and i had a great time. Andrew can fix guns okay, but their head ref Will is the best. They are all nice though the refs and Katie who takes score and calls the game. The owners are out there sometimes too. The league was fun because you knew there would always be someone to play with, they give prizes, and you don't have to pay a field fee. plus you get a discount on other stuff. from what i can tell they have very decent prices. they beat most of the other fields i go to except their hpa prices are the same as their co2 prices.

i think their woods field is almost done but the guys were not sure when it was supposed to open. they usually only have 1 ref when the league is not playing so i would like to know if we will have to wait for field play.

overall i love this field and really like the workers

if you wanna play sometimes email me and we cn meet up out ther

later

john
Last edited on Friday, March 25th, 2005 at 6:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBking8328 Friday, March 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Parris Island and Strikezone
Review: Im in the paintball leauge and it is pretty fun. a little high on prices , but if you need help with your gun, ask for Andrew(curly hairw/ glasses) he is good with paintball guns. They are now finishing up with the woods course and it will be fun. It might be up by Sat.(not sure) but it is a pretty fun time. Since they are just starting out with paintball. They do have guns and paint for sale at pretty good prices. Sign up for the league and you get free practice play with your team.
just visit their websight.
-josh
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
10 Comments - Add Comment

vanity.beach Sunday, March 6th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Strike-Zone: Elistist pricks...
Review: Not the best field I have been on, but of course they're just starting out, so keep that in mind the next time you have to wait a little longer than usual.

The staff are very helpful, though you can tell they are rather new at their jobs. But we all were at one time or another and I have to say after visiting the field repeatedly I've found they become more and more knowledgeable each time. They are also n00b friendly, unlike some of the other paintball fields around the area *cough*Strike-Zone*cough* who are borderline Nazi-style elitist. All in all it's a great place to start out and learn basics.

The field isn't anything to die for but it's getting there. The field is changing, becoming more speed ball friendly. Also I spoke to the owner (really nice guy, I might add) and he assures me more fields will be added, woods and speed ball. I have also heard talk of a scenario in the near future.

Prices there are actually really good. They fluctuate from time to time because it is so new but they're matching and at times beating the "competitions" prices.

In closing I really like this place. It has great potential, an decent field, attentive and active staff, good prices, and it's only beginning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media