paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Bonanza Paintball Field / Paintball Bonanza Paintball Field / Paintball Bonanza Paintball Field / Paintball Bonanza Paintball Field

Paintball Bonanza Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
19Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 713-935-0552
Address: 6500 Gold Moss Dr
Houston, Texas 77035
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
GhettoSmurf242 Saturday, January 17th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: All I have to say is the is the worst field. Theres no experience at all there its just a bunch of noobs there. The paint prices are way to much for paint that the offer. I believe its a 100 dollars a case of 2000. Thats is rediculous. No one should have to pay that much to play. The fields are not good either. If you have a chance to go to bonza pass on it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Anulsworth Monday, November 3rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Paintball Bonanaza is great, although the prices of paintballs are pretty steep, everything else is awsome. There is a huge variety of fields, a large supply of good people to play with, and awsome refs and staff. Ben, the owner is prolly one of the nicest guys in the buisness and is always there to help u when ur gun aint working properly. no but seroisuly its a great field with great refs and a great playing enviorment.
one time when my money was stolen he didnt make me call my mom and get money from her, he just said it was ok and not to worry about it. plus its THE SAFEST PLACE to play, parents if u are looking for a place for your littleums to play, go here, they take saftey very serisouly
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bruno Wednesday, August 13th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Zone
Review: Well just as everyone else has said the prices at bonanza are really really exspensive. But besides the exspensive prices the fields are pretty good. Service and refs are professional as well. This was the first field I went to because it was the closest one so it is pretty good. Variety of fields make bonanza the place to go. The only drawback however, is the expensive price for paint and its only field paint allowed.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb2003 Monday, July 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
tanks paintball
Review: This is an overall great place to play IF YOU LIKE WOODS also the paint is pretty expensive. The speedball field is great and they just got in a new airball field. The owner,Ben, is really nice and the refs are really cool and actualy help u with ure game.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spyderwebsyguy Thursday, May 1st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
brazoss splat games and others
Review: this is the first field i ever played at and i had a great experience. The refs are really nice and the owner helped when my remote didnt work. He also helped me when i got my gun. The refs are fair. I live with the paint prices. I also have a membership. The only thing that i dont like are the guys with autocockers that really intimidate me but there alright. This field kicks butt. Also i would just like to say that they will help you with any problems that happen, they have lots of great airsmiths. Also i have never been to a safer field in the area. One time a guys mask came off and all the refs like shielded him and stuff and helped him put it back on. Also i would like to say that i think that the owner is really nice and he always helps me. Plus i talked to a guy and he told me about nitro systems and stuff.


callumskate1@yahoo.com
Last edited on Wednesday, August 27th, 2003 at 6:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

WeTsLoP Saturday, April 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Jungle Island Paintball (CA) Adreneline (CA)
Review: PROS: First off this field has great service. The refs and owners are very nice. Very well designed fields. Safe environment.
CONS: Just one, field paint only. The paint is overpriced so it makes a bit of a monopoly.
____________________________________________________________
____
Over all this is a great field and I plan on visiting Houston again this summer and going there again. I hope this time there arn't so many newbies =). Not sure if they were newbies or if texans just suck at paintball. LOL! Newbies arn't a bad thing we were all one once. But I just want some sort of challenge.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pballer1250 Wednesday, March 26th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Brazos splat games good field but not as nice facilities as bonanza
Review: I come here all the time love the place. The refs are very good exept one time i had a problem with a ref that kept on calling me out when i wasn't really hit. The refs are very nice to just about able to awnser any question you want to know about paintball Good service but the paint is way to much 100 for a full case but for me i only have to pay 85 because of the players pass you can get for about 35 bux. Their station areas are nice but i wish it was bigger at least its bigger than Brazos splat games. Bonanza uses pmi paint unlike brazos they use team colors. I think they jack up the prices for the cost of the services they provide. I'm rating it an 8 because i think they could have better prices
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rebelace12 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tanks Paintball
Review: Nicely designed fields I loved how they have a staging area at every field and when you are out you can go back and sitdown and drink some water and clean your gogs. The refs were very nice and made good calls. They had some very good rec fields and there one speedball field the arena was kinda wobbly some of the bunkers were plywood while others were steel. Very nice field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bluesboyk3 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA,
Tank's Paintball
Review: I played night games here and only the speedball field was lighted, so I can't say much about this field. The refs were nice and professional. They gave us free chilidogs and drinks (it was cold that night). The ref even lend my cousin a gun w/ no extra charge and it was the ref's personal backup gunI had good experince w/ these guys.Overall I like the service.
** BUT, there's one but - NO BYOP and their field paint cost $100.00 a case. It's PMI / RPS Premium that u can get elsewhere for $60 the most.
** I had fun that night, they have smoke bombs too, and I even got a player pass form their store. U should check the store out too, they have pretty good prices.
** Like I said, I haven't seen much of the field, and I don't like their no BYOP policy, so I guess 7 should be good for now.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media