paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Panther Creek Paintball Field / Panther Creek Paintball Field / Panther Creek Paintball Field / Panther Creek Paintball Field

Panther Creek Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
8Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 936-394-4000
Address: 10658 CR 175
Iola, Texas 77861
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
overkill317 Monday, October 20th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: September 15th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Panther Creek Paintball, Was one of the best fields for safety, in the State, it had Great fileds, and a LOT of potential. Unfortunately Panther Creek Paintball, was just recently sold to a development company that didn' want a paintball field right next to a bunch of houses:( They made him an offer that he couldn't refuse, and you can't blame him for that.
The owner is Planning on opening a new field eventually, but you never know when that will be. Hopefully it will open soon, and hopefully with the money he made he will be able to build how he always wanted to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Shrubf4 Tuesday, December 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: December 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
fun on the run, now defunct Circle A....
Review: I love this field! They just put up a new air ball field and it is awesome. The refs know what they are doing and are very helpful. Their only drawback is, that they need more refs. And also i wish they could have a tourny every once in a while.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

azapata2k5 Wednesday, May 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
PAINTBALL MANIA, IN CONROE,.., PAINTBALL MANIA IN CONROE SUCKS.. THATS ALL I HAVE TO SAY. THEY DONT HAVE ENOUGH REFS, THEY HAVE "GOOD FIELDS", THEY DO NOT CORRECTLY FILL THE CO2 TANKS.(THEY GUESS AT IT)
Review: The safety at Panther Creek Paintball is great. they have skilled refs, they have good food. they have good fields and i can't wait till more fields open up. their prices are fair. and they play by the rules. their services are up to date. they have an alright supply of rental guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

uberkill Tuesday, April 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: the owner of the field is planning on putting in some stadium lights for playing at night. he also is going to bulldoze 50+ acres of land and turn those into new fields. the fields that they have now are all pretty sweet. they're going to start having more turnaments and a few new airball fields to go with all the mods they are making this summer. as was said in the reviews before, the owner is going to try and open a proshop out their. this of coarse takes money. but if they have tournaments going all the time with plenty of rec ballers then the problem of $$$ shouldnt be too much of a problem at all. the new fields along with the lighting is on schedual to be done some time this summer IF all goes to plan. they are also getting a couple of new fill stations. this is also going to take $$$. so dont be suprised if everything isnt finished by the end of the summer. the prices are extremely reasonable. the kinds of paint sold are everything from spank to high quality chronic and proball. marbillizer is another kind which they plan to start sailing in the near future.

so all in all the field is one of the best i have played at and i play A LOT.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

vince22288 Sunday, March 19th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: March 17th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none within 50 miles
Review: This field has some great woods ball fields and one awsome air ball field. I talked to the ower and he has some great plans for this field. Such as opening a proshop and adding more fields, 1woods and 3 air or Xball fields. This field is very reasonably priced. Also the A&M team practices here, so its obviously good.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

icdowner Friday, February 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: February 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none. i ve only known one field!
Directions
to the Field:
(from Bryan)Take 158 to grimes county. After passing navasota river, turn on County road 175. careful! the sign for cr175 is a little thin sign on the opposite side of the two lane highway. its also at the crest of the hill right after the navasota river.
Review: I played my first paintball at this lacal. That was when it was boondocks. they sucked. Jason is the owner. hes always there and is really nice. i really got into paintball a year ago.
I finally went out there three months ago. i asked him every single question imaginable from "what kind of spyder?" To "IS 150 bucks for a matrix lcd good?" He answered all of them sharing personal experiences and well known knowledge. he is the best. it has one speedball field and three woods field, plus a target range.they are saving up in order to make another woods field past the speedball course. then, Jason personally told me that three more speedball courses are to come in order to increase and support large tournies. that makes four woodsball courses and four airball courses. it will be sweet. IT gets a 10 just because jason is putting all he has into the field.

P.S.- if you have peeps that can get giant black plastic "plumbing"(about two foot diameter) from construction sites, call Jason. Field number is 936-394-4000
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Team Axis Tuesday, March 8th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None there are no other fields with in 50 miles. This is our home field.
Review: Panthercreek is a great field for recreational and tournament players. They have a variety of different fields that include woods, spools, and air ball. Their staff is very courteous, knowledgeable, and helpful. Their future plans include adding new fields, and at least one will be an X-ball field. Also in the near future they will be adding a Pro Shop. They are open weekends 10:00 until dark and are available for large parties during the week. Panthercreek is a great place to come out for a weekend a paintball.
Last edited on Thursday, March 10th, 2005 at 2:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

TEAMLETLOOSE Wednesday, February 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I stay at my home field!!!!!!
Review: Well, as some know, this used to be Boondocks. Lot beter now. You should just hear the plans. Once this place is done, all you rec ballerz should move out the way. I love it. Air ball is the min future of the place. XBall fields, and more!!!! come out and see Team Let Loose, or go to tll.moonfruit.com
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media