paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field / Lehigh Valley Paintball Field

Lehigh Valley Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
37Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 610-965-0377
Address: 405 South 5th Street
Emmaus, Pennsylvania 18049
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
KB3GZW Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other ones so far
Review: Well I went on 3/19 and it was there grand opening. Me and 3 other friends went and had a blast. The prices are good, everyone is nice, the refs are fair. When we were playing some one shot out the flourescent light on the X-ball field and they cleaned it up in a short time so we could get back to playing. I will definately come back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Osok Monday, March 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
alpha, global before it closed, iron triangle (too dangerous/ghetto for me), outlaw (once was enough for me too)
Review: Well i got there and bought my paint and admission. 60-65 a case was alright for me, but it could cause some problems if teams would want to hold a practice there. my initial impression was very good. everything looked clean and well maintained. the bath room was sanitary. i went up to the staging area/ observation balcony and got my gear together.

i went to chrono and was having some trouble w/ my gun. i knew how to fix it so it wasnt a problem, but the ref waited there patiently. that impressed me. got it runnign around 250 (265 field limit) and was ready to go.

team crack factory was there as well as several walk-ons and a few of my friends. most of the games were pretty fair and when the teams got lob-sided, the refs would switch up the teams a bit. for the most part, the refs were good. they kept an eye or for flinches and always checked you or someone else on your request. the only thing that didnt impressive me about the reffing staff was when i asked about their ramping policy and they said they didnt allow it, but they havent stopped those who had so far ramped. seems kinda pointless to have a rule if it isnt meant to be followed.

the proshop had very reasonable prices for an on-site shop. most prices were below global's. they had soem jerseys, packs, masks, hoppers, and guns, but they had a large stock on spare parts for if you had problems w/ a battery/drive cone/oring/etc.

i give it a 9/10. i would have given it a 10, but i am still picking woodchips outa my clothing drawers lol.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

spezamaho Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, Wanna Play, hustlers, rexplex, pbx
Review: Awsome field. 2 fields, 1 xball and 1 regular speedball field. nearby for me, liek 20 mins. prices...shockingly sweet. the owners are insanely nice, i went one sunday morning and my hopper went down the one guy took it apart and cleaned the whole thing and put it back to gether with new batts for less than the batt's in the show case. the refs do thier jobs well. the whole place is run very lax, a very cool and chill atmosphere. although the one short ref is always tired, i dont know whats up with him.
If you ball in pa, and havent found a good spot come here, and dont regret leaving the field you normally play at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

goeke Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Outlaw, Wanna Play Paintball, Ski Roundtop, On Top Paintball, Del Hobbies
Review: This is by far the best indoor facility that I have found in PA. It wasn't raining inside the building like other indoor places that I have been. This place is open until midnight on Fri and Sat. $15 gets you all day play and air. Paint is $60-$65 case. We played until 11:30 on a Sat. night. The facility is clean (including the restrooms), dry and well lit. The prices are as good or better than any that I have played.

The refs are very helpful and customer friendly. They help you get ready to turn around for another quick game by wiping off hits, cleaning you goggles and picking up pods. They call a fair game and do not play favorites with the regulars.

The owners are helpful and knowledgeable. Their attention to customer service is easy to see. They comeout and talk to the players and make sure everything is going well. I broke my hopper and they offered to loan me one of their own. They are still building inventory in the store. I was surprised to see that they had a custom gun builder that comes by frequently and they plan to offer his products.

I will be back often.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rstinpc Monday, February 28th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Del Hobbies, Wanna play paintball , Fox hole (Linglestown) , Revolution paintball ,
Skirmish , Cousins , Outlaw - (only once is enough)
Review: Heard about this place so 4 of us packed up to give it a try. The place was very clean and I wasn't freezing my paintballs off as in the other indoor place. Field fee and paint prices were very good . The staff was very helpful in any questions we had and when we had a hopper go bad they lent us one to play while they fixed ours (thanks). The refs were just as friendly , made our day fun and even helped picking up empty pods when the games were over. When asked anything they had "NO EGO'S" and was willing to help.Great staging area were you can watch a game while you were getting your equipment ready.

Fields: Lehigh has 2 indoor fields , 1 X-ball and one that is set up for the urban player.
X-ball field has wood chips and takes a little to get use to but makes great sliding material. You can play 5 on 5 very easy. Second field was more open for players. I played all day on the X-ball but watched other games on the second field and they were having a blast over there also.

Chrono : 265 is what is shot , Refs take a chrono your gun before you ever walk on the field and when they feel your shooting hot they check your gun with a hand held. They keep it all on a level playing field.

will be playing there alot more
Last edited on Monday, February 28th, 2005 at 8:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

EricPenna Friday, February 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish,ABC Paintball,Rex Plex,Cousins...Admission beats ALL! 15$ for all day admission and for all day air!!60-65$ for a case of paint (atmosphere and hurricare). that beats cousins and skirmish.
Review: The prices here are the best I have seen yet.
The refs are very friendly and have a sense of humor. There always offering there assistance weather its talking about what to do out there or helping you fill your pods; there great!
The fields are made of soft wood shavings..which is totally different from anything else I have played on. This is a plus. It provides an enormous amount comfort for sliding.

Another thing great about this place is that you can fill your own nitro tank, which is awsome compared to other places that rarely fill your tank to its potential amount.

In conclusion i definitely reccommend this place to everyone that paintballs. Its a great place to play. I am definitely going back soon.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

mntbikr15 Sunday, February 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Global/Alpha.

Skirmish has the best outdoor fields around, but that only people that ever get to put their airball fields to use are tourny teams.

Global had monday night speedball games on airball but that is no more.
Review: Great field, well maintained, great ref staff, good prices. This is the only good airball field around that anyone can play. Bunkers cleaned throughout the day. Very helpful ref staff(I play stock class and one helped me fill my 10 rounds tubes in between games, and was constantly retrieving them off the field for me). They also offer free use of HPA tanks for anyone bringing their own gun and the same tanks are standard equipment on rentals General friendly atomosphere and all around great time. A little unorganized at the start of the day, but in only their second week of operation I would expect this. I will def. be back and would recommend this field to anyone.
Last edited on Sunday, February 20th, 2005 at 1:05 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media