paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Depot Paintball Field / Paintball Depot Paintball Field / Paintball Depot Paintball Field / Paintball Depot Paintball Field

Paintball Depot Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
63Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (973) 584-2220
Address: 1204 Union Valley Road
spotswood, New Jersey 07480
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
ION666 Wednesday, December 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: January 1st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
EJAM(much better)
Review: The date that i put for the last time i was there is incorrect, i dont remember the last time i was there. It was unorganized and getting rentals and waivers took forever. I am not a woodsballer so i wasnt really enjoying myself, but hey its paintball. Then they said there was speedball. Yayspeedball. Then i saw the field. the bunkers are beat down wooden pieces of $#!+. GRRR. whatever i still kicked @$$. Altho the fields and services arent the best, the staff is so friendly. They teach all the noobs how to play and will answer any questions that you have. I am giving it a 6 because there is definitly room for improvement.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

PCI2000 Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Top Gun - Flat, great dead zones
NJ Paintball
Skirmish
Review: Pros: Friendly staff. Dave the owner is great and knowledgeable. Fixed my gun quick when it had a leak. Promised our group of 30 would be taken care of when we got there.

Cons:
1. Disorganization Galore.
We had a group of 30. We were there at 8:30 AM. We did not get out until 11AM. That's right. 11AM! They had 1 line for waivers, and 1 line for rentals and air fills. It took me over an hour to get an air fill, the lines were so long!!! I wish this place would get organized! It was so frustrating that we had to wait over 2 1/2 hours to play!
I have played here for years, and the organization this field does has been getting worse and worse. It's a shame because the people here are great, and even the other players are helpful.

Hint to Depot: Make a separate line for air fills, guys! And make sure the air fills work before you realize that some of them are broken and need fixing!!

2. Speedball field gets too muddy and wet after rain.

It was because of the staff disorganization that we are not going back to this field again! Next time, Top Gun!!!
Last edited on Monday, November 21st, 2005 at 11:32 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Fire_inferno Monday, November 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ABC
Review: They have plenty of nice fields and the staff was all quite friendly. I have never been a fan of “field only paint.” The price of paint is high $25 for 500 but you can get it down under twenty by buying in bulk. That’s not so hard to do since everyone there needs to buy paint, just go in on it with some other folks and all save a few bucks. The big problem for me was the organization of just getting going. We arrived at 9:00 and had not fired a shot till 11:00. They have a trailer turned into a makeshift office on the field with two windows forming lines outside them. The first is to sign in and pay and the second is for rental equipment. The lines were only ever 15 or so people deep but they crawled forward. I have no idea why these lines move so slow or what management can do to improve them, all I can do is state that the problem exists so hopefully they can fix it. Then once you get out there it’s a great place to play, but I would have liked to get going faster.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DarkEnder Sunday, August 21st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ruckus (formerly KnightBreed)
ABC Paintball
Review: If not for the $85 per case of FPO I'd go there alot. The fields were pretty good, though their speedball field was a bit too open for my taste. Some of the ropes marking the borders of fields were down but the fields themselves seemed to be decently maintained. I love playing in the woods and this is the only field around that offeres decent woods fields for play. ABC's wood field is ok but now that it is FPO for me its just not worth going to. All and all not a bad place to play if you don't mind the price of paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

SpayD Wednesday, July 13th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Hustlers
Review: As a Ref at Paintball I can say that its a pretty good field...We have 12+ woods ball fields and 1 Speed-ball field but there will soon be 2 Speed-ball Fields. Our fields are Tent City, Thunder, Midway, Delta, Lowlands (1, 2, and 3), Outbacks (1, 2, and 3), Buirut, a couple of small woods ball fields, and of last but not least Speed-ball. Being one of the Refs I can say that our reffing staff is excellent and helpful. Most refs aren't wimps and will assist you in any paint check you call. We help with rental guns, and if you brought your gun and it breaks just bring it to the shack window, they will be happy to help. Also they'll be happy to fill your CO2 or Air-tanks and replace any rental gun that's broken. Admission is 20 dollars with your own gun and 30 for a rental. The only problem with Paintball Depot is the paint price and yes it's FPR (Field Paint Required). But if you get a chance and wanna have a fun day of paintball come stop by. Hope to see you there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pbnj Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, some fields in vermont however
Review: Paintball Depot is a solid field with nice people. The owner fixed my guna bunch of times during the day and gave me a discount on paintballs. The refs are nice and will let you play 1v1 or whatever on speedball. The fields are very nicely set up, good bunkers, cover, objectives etc. There is a hill up to the upper fields, but unless your a lazy overweight p.o.s., it shouldnt pose a problem. The paint is a little expensive at $85 a case, but if you are there at the end of the day, each time I went the owners wife gave everyone free admission tickets. Really Cool!!. My buddy went there for the big game and won a paintball gun and 3 month free pass in the raffle. I recommend checking it out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

amk212 Sunday, June 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
every place within 150 miles
Review: I found this place to be run by a nice group of guys. The owner was accomodating both times I was there, and the refs were decent. The fields were good, and gave me a good workout. Both Sundays I was there, the place was not crowded, even when ABC was mobbed (despite being about the worst paintball place in the US, run by a real shmuck of a guy)

My only beef is with the price of paint, which is prob why ABC, 5 min away, has the crowds. As paint prices have come down, other places are offering better deals. I can't justify spending $85 a case anymore. I would like to see Paintball Depot do something that few other places do anymore - become a BYOP outfit. They'd seem much bigger crowds, for sure- I know I'd come.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

M34T Shield Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Review: Ok I went there for a party ... Now Im Brand new to paintball and dont have gear so i rented an the price wasnt bad... The rentalls are useless you are better of throwing paintballs... But you probably have you own gear. Anyway paintballs are 85 dollars for a case of 2000. That enough for me to never gp there again. The fields are decent. The speedball is nice except it is a swamp when it rains or snows. Other than another nice wooded field the rest are on top of a mountain which is a pain in the but to climb so keep yoy "balls" with you. There is no indoor place it all outdoors and they work out of trailors. SO anyway the fields are preety nice and thats it. The paint is overpriced and there no place indoors... Im not going back.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

PaintballSkater Saturday, March 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
E.T. Paintball...haven't been there but it sounds pretty good.
RexPlex....They closed down
Knightbreed...you need reservations to go
Fireball Mountain
Hustler's
NYC Paintball
ABC Paintball
Top Gun
Skirmish USA
Review: I must say...this is actually a pretty good place. I just got back from it like an hour ago and I was dead tired. My legs were almost ready to give in. A lot of people give this place a bad review but to them I say screw you. This is a very good place even though it was kinda muddy and snowy when I went. It's $20 to get in with your own equipment....$30 for rentals which are Tippmann Pro-Lites and JT Spectra goggles. Paint is $25 for 500 and $85 for 2000. It's Draxxus paint not sure what kind but it's pretty good I liked it. Also, some people say the Speedball smells funny but that's hoo-ah cuz I didn't smell anything. Many people say the refs there are mean and yell at everyone. This is also a very big bunch of hoo-ah because while I was there I did not see ONE ref yelling. The refs are actually very nice and don't yell at you if you don't have your barrel plug in..they just tell you politely. Maybe if you take your goggles off they will yell but no one is stupid enough to do that so no one should be yelling. The only bad thing about the place is that its 1 hour away from me and the ref kid kinda got lost when we were supposed to be looking for the next field to play on. Yes, there is a small hill you have to climb up but it's not as a big deal as I thought it would be. It gets you breathing but that's it (unless you're a fat slob who hasn't played a sport since he had friends back when he was 10). Also, it was kinda muddy and snowy as I mentioned above but that's not their fault so I can't blame it on them. What else is cool is that they gave me and my friend free passes so admission is free next time you just have to pay for paint which is pretty cool but you have to take it to one of the stores to get it verified. All in all, I give this place a 9 because I had a blast when I went there and I'm definitely going back.
Last edited on Monday, March 28th, 2005 at 4:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

viks Friday, February 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: September 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Paintball Depot is ok, The reffing was decent, at best. The proshop was pretty expensive.
They took forever to organize games. I was there for 2 hours and they only had 2 games going.
Paint was expensive, and it was field paint only. $85 for a case, $50 for half a case.
Only 2 fields were open when I wnet the speedball field and the bottom woodsball field.
Speedball, the field, was rocky, and had almost no gras ans was flooded.
The woodsball was ok, not as much cover as you'd expect on the far side.
This field needs some renovation, it has potential they are just not using it.
Last edited on Wednesday, January 11th, 2006 at 4:04 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (7):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media