paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / New York City Paintball Field / New York City Paintball Field / New York City Paintball Field / New York City Paintball Field

New York City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
57Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 718-361-8337
Address: 47-11 van dam street
Queens, New York 11101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Softie68 Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None in the area that ive been to.
Directions
to the Field:
look at there site
Review: Safety- Horrible.... The guy working the fill station. chrono was teching a rental so he asked his friend to chrono my marker. It was shooting a lil hot for there field limit nd he just let us go. He said " im not playing no more so no biggie". Refs let the team guys shoot hot i mean way hot. Plus there ramp'd. I left with bleeding welts. That has never happened to me at outdoor fields that allow 290 fps.

Prices- Good.... I got the $55 power package. Basically a case of paint and free air and entry.

Rules- none really enforced

Staff- I guess someone has to be there for it to be open

Players- there were only teams there. Pretty much a-holes but one guy gave me a pod of paint. so thumbs up to him.

Food- there was stuff there that looked edible

Proshop- pretty much new but the owner was extra cool the best part of the place. He even gave me the monkey with a gun sticker I've been searching for. Shame he has to be in such a bad place.

I will never go to this field again. The only reason i didnt give them a 1 is because the proshop owner.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zeropb Tuesday, May 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish, Cousins(indoors & outdoors), High Velocity, Legend Arena. Compared to these, this place has pretty decent prices.
Directions
to the Field:
7 train and get off at 33rd street. The place is located on Vandam street.
Review: okay, i'll rate this 1-10; 1 being the worst, 5 being average, and 10 being the best.

SAFETY - 2; The refs and the people working there were semi-cautious on safety. The orientation was thorough and serious. There was always a person waiting when exiting the field to make sure your barrel plugs are on, but they never said anything about putting your gun on safety. Also while in the common area, people where blank firing there markers and there weren't anyone(workers or refs) there to tell them to stop. Although there is no danger in that if there is no ammo, someone just might accidentally have an extra paintball inside his or her barrel and could mistakenly discharge it into someones face or worse, there eyes.

FIELDS - 7; There are 2 fields and the fields are nice enough but the floors are just way to slippery. Someone can easily slip while running on or walking on either field. Also some of the bunkers were deflated, but I did see some effort in a worker adding air into the deflated bunkers. Besides that I find that the bunkers were nicely placed on the fields to provide effective defensive and offensive strategies.

HOURS OF OPERATION - 10; I am not an early to rise type person. My slogan is "An early bird catches the warm, but is also the first to get shot by the hunter" so I am a late riser. Hence the hours of operation are great, they open late and close late so anyone can get some paintballing in after work.

PRICES - 10; So far, out of all the fields I've played on, this is one of the cheapest, if not the cheapest place I've ever played. A case of 2000 prices for $65 and admission is $20 including unlimited nitro. I believe gun rental was around $35 but i'm not too sure. In addition, as a resident new yorker, this is place a pretty convenient to get to because it is right next to a highway and a train station. Thus, I don't have to waste too much on transportation.

RULES - 3; All the players followed the rules; "don't take of your mask", "put your barrel plugs on", etc...BUT it seems that some of the refs don't follow the rules set down by, i guess, the laws of paintball. While playing, the refs were pointing out where certain team members where on the field to the other team. THAT is a big no no. I find that extremely unprofessional. I don't care is it is a 2 vs 8, once a game is started, all a ref should do is make sure the game runs smoothly and fairly.

SERVICES - 1; First off, isn't there a certain age a person has to be in order to work? There was a kid, he looked like he was 12 years old and didn't do too much around the place except eat pizza. The people tend to ignore you there unless you stand in front of them and ask for what you need. And there got to a point during the day where me and my friend had to wait 30 mintues just to get a friggen game in. There were 7 people(slow day that day), including myself waiting to play and these refs and workers just ignored us like we were invisible. Did I mention that both the fields were empty for 30 minutes? It was not until, what looked like, the manager told the refs to get the people on the fields were we able to play.

PROSHOP - 7; Decent prices. Kind of small though, not that much of a selection. Most of the things superficial like changing the colors of certain parts of your gun(This was mostly for egos). They have a good amount of tippmann parts and have a nice selection of mask, in which to my surprise, where not too much overpriced. Also the person there didn't know too much, my friend had a leak on his tank and all the person working there said to go rent out another tank. Also, (I guess my friend doesn't have too much luck) his whole gun started to leak in which the dude's reply was "you must of blew an o-ring SOMEWHERE in the gun"...not to helpful, but I don't expect the proshop dude to be an expert in all guns.

STAFF - 2; The staff is a joke, kids looking to earn minimum wage with the least amount of work. I vividly remember I was waiting to get my tank refilled and 3 people(male) working there were talking to a girl that just walked off the field and completely ignored me. I basically had to walk in the middle of there conversation to get there attention. This again, relating the SERVICES stated above. In addition, these people work like kids. While transferring boxes of paint in the front counter of the store in a cart, they dropped a good amount of boxes of paint on the ground in front of a bunch of people in the common area. They where like kids at a supermarket, one was pushing the cart and 2 of them were screaming like children. The reason why I am giving a 2 is because some of the staff there were cool to talk to.

REFS - 1; Again, please look at SERVICES stated above. Plus, I think the refs are blind in one and can only see 6 inches in front of there face. I shot an opposing member on the other team in plain site of the ref. The ref was literally 6-7ft next to the person and the person kept on firing at me until I told the person myself that I shot him in the leg. I didn't even bother calling "paint check" cause if the ref didn't see that I came to the conclusion that the ref was, again, not following the rules and favoring the other side or just didn't care.

PLAYERS - 9; I found the most of the players nice enough and cool to talk too. Though towards the end of the day, I played with this one group that constantly wiped off paint. And again, because the ref don't care that made my happy cause I really enjoyed emptying 30 shots onto them dishonorable people. These people wiped those shots off in front of my like they accidentally dripped ice cream on themselves. I can understand if you wipe it off like during the first 5 seconds of the game where people are running and blind firing, but wiping off in front of me just makes me want to shoot you more and more. Besides that most of the people there were cool, plus its in the city so of course your going to have some dishonorable people.

FACILITIES- 9; The bathroom was decent enough considering its located in the city. The place is nicely air conditioned on a hot day. The only thing I really wanted was a water fountain in the place. If you want water you either have to purchase it or drink tap water in the bathroom(no suggested). They also have a nice selection of gatorade for sports drink drinkers and have a nice arcade area for those people that were dragged to go paintballing and don't enjoy it, or for those that just want to take a break.

OVERALL - 5; The reason I believe this place to be average is because of its location and because the average of the scores came to be around 5. This place is convenient to get to either by car, train, or bus(never took the bus before but did see a few bus stops around the area). Pointers for all that go here, be cautious at all time, even in the common area. Safety, in my opinion, isn't really heavily emphasized at this place. Also be cautious while playing and know when you hit a person because the refs don't. All in all, its a nice place to sharpen your paintball skills and blow off steam.
Last edited on Thursday, June 21st, 2007 at 1:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

D_METHOD Friday, April 13th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 9th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
There really are no other feilds in the area.
Review: The first time i went hated everything about it, but thats just because i wasnt really a good player. NYC is not a place to bring kids or people who never played before.

The safety is great, no problems at all.
The fields are amazing and perfect for 5 or 7 man games.
The hours of the place are odd, they open late and close late but that dosent really matter.
The prices are the best i have seen at any place.
The rules are well followed
The proshop really isnt that good, small never open.
The staff is good no problem.
The refs are the best refs i have ever seen and they know what there doing, i wish every place had refs like NYC.
The players like i said are all high tech and is not a place for new people.
The food i have no clue.

NYC is my favorite place to play, and love playing there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pve8400 Saturday, March 17th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 17th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
7 to 33rd and walk two blocks
Review: I got a bad vibe as soon as I walked into the place. Me and my two friends waited about 10 minutes just to get some attention from two under 18 year old kids who were staffing the front counter: one chatted away on the phone and acted like he couldn't see us while the other tried to trade his malfunctioning gun to another player. So here we go...

Field-The Fields are pretty good for speedball. They stuff two well sized ones into that place and they had plenty of bunkers. The only problems were that for the 4 hours I was there, one third of the bunkers were halfway deflated and the fields were overcrowded with players each time I played. So an 5 overall for the fields.

Prices-Were ok. 55 pesos got renters a great package deal. But for some reason or another, players with their own gear end up paying just as much as renters if not more. BYOP on some weekends would help this place a lot. an almost healthy 6 for this issue.

Safety-HA! safety...after having just returned from playing there, the concept of safety seems foreign. No chrono whatsoever on my gun and I'm pretty sure that ninety percent of players using their own gear were not chronoed either. Orientation was a joke. Thankfully I was able to fill my two friends, who were new to the game, in on my own because the orientation that some 12 year old kid gave us as he made a semi-valid attempt to yell over all the noise in the place was lackluster at best. And 4 out of the 7 times that I ran out on the field I was the only player on my team with a barrel sleeve on before the game actually started. And of course the refs were aware of this...but I guess when all your refs are 16 and under safety seems to be that old tired joke that everyone's dear old grandpa can't let go of. A 1 for overall safety.

Facilities-were tolerable at best. The floors seemed to be mopped with grease and nearly everyone i saw slipped at least once on the way to the bathroom. And the bathroom was far from pretty but the odds of coming across a pretty public bathroom in nyc is one in a million. Plenty of room in the staging area though. Another 6 here.

Proshop-had a couple of pretty masks and a nice barrel or two. but that was about it. It also had the strange habit of closing about once every hour and a half. A 4 here.

Hours of operation-very nice. A paintballer can get his or her paintballing in practically anytime at this hole in the wall. A solid 9.

Food-Phenomenal french fries. And they will order pizza for you upon request. Another 9 because the fries were just that good.

Staff/Refs-these guys redefined horrible. All but 4 of the staff working at the place (excluding the guys at the proshop and food place) were definitely 16 and under. And I'm all for giving our youth an opportunity to do something they love and get paid for it, but allowing them to run the place on their own is ridiculous; particularly when they clearly do a terrible job of running it. The only rule that was enforced was wearing a mask on the field at all times. I would like to think that it was because the staff wastrying to be attentive but it was more than likely because multiple eye losses would get the place shut down in a hurry. Other than that, every man did what was right in their own eyes, and that is a sure sign of the apocalypse in a certain holy book. The bonus balling/late hits in the place was ridiculous. Each and every time after I called myself out after a hit, I was hit at least two more times on my way to the exit, regardless of how high my hands were raised and how fast I was running. When the welts on my body became unbearable, I would just turn off my gun, run, and hide behind the nearest bunker until the game ended. At first I thought that the refs weren't noticing, but they proved me wrong in a hurry. In fact, my two friends, three younger kids and I were challenged to a 4 on 6 by 4 of the kids who were refereeing. So we trooped onto the field and positioned ourselves. I laid down some cover fire with my trusty mr-2 while my other teammates advanced. Unfortunately, my teammates were being picked of one by one, leaving me and one of my pals trapped behind the same bunker we started at. So we looked at each other, dug in our heels, and prepared to give them hell before they took us out. Unfortunately there wasn't much hell giving on our part. They caught us in a beautiful move as two runners ran across both sides of the bunker simultaneously and shot us about 4 times each. It was so perfectly executed that I was willing to look past the fact that I would have bumped my head on one of their barrels if I so much as turned my head left: the concept of surrender is foreign in this place. Me and my pal let out a couple of audible profanities after being shot at from such close range then looked up only to find a third referee turned player pouring extra shots onto us. It was terrible. But it only served as motivation to punish them in the next game as we switched sides. However, my teammates were picked off yet again leaving us in the same scenario except this time, I looked over to my right and saw that that pal of mine was fresh out of paint. I stood up and sprayed some shots and saw all 4 of them closing in on us. So I knelt back down, stuck my hands up and shouted "Alright, Alright" in hopes of avoiding the end game punishment we took last game. No dice: they still descended upon us and showed no mercy. I couldn't stop screaming at the imbeciles as I walked off the field so I forgot to put on barrel sleeve. As soon as I walked through the exit i received a "BARREL SLEEVE NOW!" from one of the other refs. Thanks for the safety concern I thought to myself. Two seconds later I looked at another staff member with disgust as I walked a little further and heard him speak of the unethical nature of bonus balling. Sorry that this bit was so long, but I really needed to vent. The Refs and Staff get a completely justified 1.

Please do not take your small children here, I worried enough about the young kids I saw there already. This place is terrible and is in desperate need of a shape up. However, the terrible experience I had there really helped me to open my eyes and appreciate those refs who will sit you down for so much as sticking your hand under your mask and scratching your nose in a game. For this and this reason alone i give New York City Paintball a 2. Save yourself the time and just don't go. I know I won't be returning. The giant welt that will more than likely decorate my forehead for the next 2-3 weeks will certainly remind me of my reasoning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

amanwithaplan Tuesday, February 27th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 26th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
coram cousins, happauge cousins, hivi coram, hivi bayshore, platekill cousins.....all fantastic there all awesome people and great fields
Directions
to the Field:
van dam off of the 7 train 33rd stop
Review: All of this will be rated out of 1-10 1 being the worst

SAFETY- 8 there really good about safety to the point where it gets very annoying

FIELDS- 6 clean fields one very small one moderate size don't be fooled by the 27000 square feet on the website the fields were about 6000 at biggest.

HOURS- 6 those who want to get up early sorry no deal. up and running by 12 on

PRICES- 9 the best aspect of the place 65 dollars for a case! 20 bucks admission

PROSHOP- 5 good for its size(small) the guy who runs the store is knowledgeable but hes a dick sometimes moderate prices.

STAFF- 3 Some of the guys were cool i guess, but behind the counter filling nitro was some snot nosed kid, the other guy with him was a complete jerk. otherwise people were nothing special not very knowledgeable.

REFS- 4 very good at the count down that's about it no paint checks in some cases not even on the field

PLAYERS- 6 met some cool people into the sport, otherwise ghetto inexperienced players with a few amazing players. solid crowd

FACILITIES- 5 its ok dirty bathrooms clean fields waiting area lockers proshop food court
FOOD- 6 its food its there whoop Dee doo

OVERALL- 6

Hey its a good resource for those new york paintballers stuck in the city and wanna get some games in, but if you want an awesome experience go out to Cousins or hi-vi

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

NoelyDeezNutz Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball madness - no comparison, pb madness beats this place
Fbm OB- outdoor, basically outlawball on a real field...
EJam indoor- kills NYC
Liberty- outdoor, amazing, but expensive.
Directions
to the Field:
Don't waste your time...
Review: Safety- didn't see anyone not have a mask on, so I didn't see any safety enforcement... Chrono?? Some kid who didn't even work there was the one filling tanks and monitering the chrono... I brought 2 markers to play with, my tippmann and my ion... Field limit is 260fps, my tippmann was 280+, and the kid said it was fine, my ion was 260... Self chrono (no one checked the ion)
Fields- very small... The main field is a square, its impossible to make it to the corners unless you cheat.... (With 13-15bps going, @ less than 50ft and you run through it, you ARE getting hit...)
Hours- nights...
Prices- $55 for entry, a case of pmi stingers, free air. (Dunno how often they do that)
Rules- 10ft surrender rule (which nobody follows) 0 bunkering, no bonus balling/overshooting... Basic rules, weren't really ever explained to us... Just kinda spoken while the guy was reading a magazine...
Services- no idea, but I wouldn't trust anyone there with my gear....
Proshop- absolute best part of this field was the proshop... The owner of the shop was awesome, and I would def. Buy from him. No markers, a lot of upgrades, a few jerseys, pants, around 15-20 masks...
Staff- overall they were fine, except for the unwarranted attitudes, egos, and cursing/fighting for no reason whatsoever...
Refs- they sucked.... They did 0 paintchecks, they ran AWAY from the action, the would call people out, but not enforce it...
Players- there were 2 rentals, we weren't allowed to play with them because I wore a jersey... There was also a team of 4-5 guys, very cool people, gave us tips and helped out (which is very nice to see these days), although a few times 1 or 2 played on...(I put 2 in a guys back, and he kept shooting at my team mate.... So I resumed shooting at him, another 5 in the back and head, he finally stopped and had an attitude for the rest of the time he was there... That team left, another team showed up... They were shooting WAY hot...bonus balling, playing on... I gogged a kid and he kept shooting at me, right in front of ref, so we kept shooting at each other till he ran out of paint... Pure babies... They also had this weird rule, that if you shot me first in a gun fight and we basicially shot each other, you got to play on.... What? You got paint all over you and we shot each other out at the same time, but you get to play on because you told the ref you shot me first??? OOOOK... This is REC BALL not a tourny... Grow a set and actually play w/o cheating...
Food- frozen food, heated under heat lamps... Yuck...
My 2 cents- this field absolutely sucks if they don't change some basic things... Like enforcing chronos.... If I ever go back, I'm shooting at over 300fps... The field is dark, the ceiling is black, the bunkers are black/yellow, the turf is dark green.... Not well lit at all.... I got 47... Yes I counted... 47 welts on me, I play paintball every week, my usual field is 290fps limit, and I don't get the welts I got at nyc... I don't mind shooting @ those speeds, as long as I get to shoot those speeds too... Not, my gun is 260 and yours is 290-300....
1/10... Ill never waste my time/money here again... There are much better fields in the area...
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Bizzy377 Friday, January 12th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 4th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
NONE

WILL PLAY IN HIVI LONG ISLAND SOON.
Review: NYC paintball is Small..... The field is Extremely small. They guys there are way to cocky but i still had fun playing. Pro shop is ok nothing serious and they have lockers. It gets hot in there as well so prepare to sweat. Refs there are decent depending who is reffing and they always make a point to make things fair which is cool. And they strive on safety so that's a plus... over all a pretty ok place. For new yorkers is perfect.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

melanie Sunday, January 7th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: March 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
take 7 train, get off at 33/rawson stop
go to nypaintball.com for driving directions and more info
Review: First off, to all those people who say this field sucks, only becuase they don't live in the city,and have their own big woodsball fields, and this is an indoor place. and this is coming from some one who has lived in the city their whole life! now, to the review...

Facilities- 3 fields total. all are really clean. small chrono area. good size for an indoor field. arcade with Internet access, and pool table. also have full size lockers for all your stuff and you can buy a lock for $2, but they are crappy locks, i would recommend bringing your own lock.

ProShop- nice little shop with jerseys,pants, barrels, masks, gear bags, and all those little accessories you might need. also, the guy that operates the shop (air moses) is pretty cool.

Prices- admission + rentals: expect to pay $50
if you bring your own gun- $25
Paint- case of 2000: $65 half case of 1000:$35 bag of 500: $20
special deal for tuesdays-thursdays, for $55: all night admission,
1 case of paint(2000 paintballs), and, gun and mask rental if you need.
Air is always free with addmission

Food- vending machines(don't always work), and if you want they will order you pizza.
just opened up a new cafe...lots of food

Hours- closed on Mondays except for groups of 20 people or more
Tuesday-Thursday: 4pm-11pm
Friday: 4pm -1am
Saturday: 10am-1am
Sunday: 10am-9m

Services- paintball, paintball lazertag (lazertag with paintball guns that shoot lazers)
if you bring your own air tank(HPA only) then they will fill it so you can play, but they will empty it before you leave the place. they also offer free rental chest protectors for women and kids under age 13. and you must be at least 10 years old to play pb, and 5 years old for lazertag. NOTE: on the fields site, it claims that, if your under 18, you cant bring your own gun without an adult present, this info is wrong. if you are under 18 and would lke to bring your own gun, all you have to do is print the waiver off of their site, have a parent sign it, and bring it with you when you go to play. but you can also rent all the equipment if you don't have your own.

NYC paintball is a great field, and its right in the middle of the city. Queens to be exact.
hope this review helps.
I give this place a 9 ot of 10 because nothing is perfect.
Last edited on Monday, April 9th, 2007 at 3:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

Nilex Sunday, December 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: I've played paintball three times before, all in the UK, twice outdoors, once indoors. Rest of our group of 8 had never played before. This place was very professionally run and the refs had a good balance of explaining things in an enjoyable way while ensuring that everyoen remained safe.

The two fields were relatively small and there was only one type of game. However, overall I feel this was the most fun paintball experience I've had, despite the more varied and larger fields I've used at other places. The smaller fields gave a very intense experience where you were always involved and the inflatable obstacles had enough variety to keep it interesting over the four sets of games we had in three hours.

From a party planning perspective they were great. If you want to have private play, you are supposed to have 10 people. However, only 8 people showed up and they still let us play, which was great, since being mixed in with the hard-core players would have been death.

We brought our own food which we were able to lay out on in the picnic table area and eat between games without anyone messing with it. We would recommend that others do this as well, since the services are quite limited (soda machines in the picnic table area sold out, though apparently there was stuff in the front).

Equipment: guns were very well kept, none of us had any problems. Plenty of ammo was provided and we picked up even more from players who were leaving and quite happy to hand those over. Chest protectors were provided, but overalls were extra. Gloves are not free and they had sold out of the $5 ones, so the only others cost $20-something. We skipped them and it was OK.

Amazingly convenient location for New Yorkers. Definitely recommended for people to try out a fun sport. Half of our party (the women) were really dreading this, but everyone wound up having a great time.
Last edited on Sunday, December 3rd, 2006 at 11:29 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

FrontmanJoker Tuesday, November 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cousins(indoor)- EXPENSIVE! BIG FIELDS!
Rexplex(indoor) - enjoyable
Directions
to the Field:
Check website
Review: When I first walked in I realized that there was a nice lounge with about 10 computers, a mini-arcade and a pool table. At the counter we were greeted and saw
the prices. THE PRICES WERE AMAZING! I only spent about $55 there for rental equipment and 1,000 paintballs!
Paintballs aren't the best (they are PMI stingers.) BUT they are pretty good
and don't really come with dimples. The arena only accepts white paint.

Since the place is kind of new they make sure everyone is clear on the rules and
consiquences. The staff is really cool. One of the referees was actually helpin me out
which i thought was pretty awesome. He taught me to play more agressive and not be afraid to rush or dive in the snake. The guys at the counter fill up your air and are helpful
as well ( My gun had a leak and air wasn't getting through so they tightened it and it worked perfectly! ) They make sure your gun is chrono'd and under 260 fps.

There were 2 fields when I went. One is a narrow and long field and the other is
wider and more close range. The 260 fps is pretty good for these fields because
you don't go home too uncomfortable from the hits in these close battles. The field layouts are awesome but some bunkers are too far from the break. (Bunkers are sup-air)The field layouts are always changing which is pretty cool because the experience
is never the same and you can't get tired from it. The other neat thing is that when the day is coming to an end they throw in a few wild games. They might have an ironman match, get all the players to play one last big game, or have like 15 rentals vs. 5 people with their own equipment.

The rentals are Piranhas which are pretty good! They are accurate and compact.
They only rent and fill nitro. The tanks are always filled between games. Also between
the games the rentals are cleaned and refilled so its always ready for the next game.
Once in a while you will recieve a defective one which will have a hopper that'll give you a hard time closing the lid, or it might uncock itself during a game. The good thing is that the staff will immediatley replace the gun with no questions.

The Proshop is quite small but sell pretty good products. Althought they
can't sell markers it has its decent items. It isn't open all the time because it is
run by one person (I'm sure it must get boring just sitting there when no one
passes by for a while)

There is no real food but you can bring your own food whenever you want
they have vending machines but with a tad bit high prices. You can also have pizza
ordered to the place!

The players are diverse. There are many people that play at this field.
its a cool place to make new friends, practice if you have a team, or simply want
to have an awesome time with your buddies! I'm definatley coming to this place more often and I'm rating this place a 10 out of 10 because its doin the BEST JOB it can do being a new arena. This place does an outstanding job. Its gettin more people to understand this sport and enjoy it plus...
its close to my home...YAY! PAINTBALL!
Last edited on Wednesday, November 8th, 2006 at 8:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media