paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / New York City Paintball Field / New York City Paintball Field / New York City Paintball Field / New York City Paintball Field

New York City Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
57Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 718-361-8337
Address: 47-11 van dam street
Queens, New York 11101
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Andreuha Sunday, July 31st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I went there with a few freinds (10 of us, on 7/23/05), figured we'd try this place out.

The Ref's Great
-They were young, but very attentive.
-Looked like they cared, and made sure everyone followed the rules.
-That said, if you hit someone, you could be sure that they'd be called out immediately.
-Games were fast, with good timing. Lots of playing done that day.

The Fields Well Executed
-Although there were only two of them, they were well planned, and could keep my group satisfied all day.
-Not really the fields fault, but the obstacles are inflatable and have small spaced underneath - lots of easy tagging by hitting the guy behind it in the shoe/boot.

The Service Good
-Prices were very reasonable; $20 to play, $60 for a case of premium paint ($10 markup over internet price, very reasonable for a field).
-I rented an HPA tank for free (I normally use CO2 on my marker), and HPA was free all day for everyone.

The Experience Great
-Overall, a very enjoyable day.
-A great choice for the honest player looking to have a good experience.
-A great choice for a novice player.
-I rate it a 9. It would be a solid 10+ if it had perhaps one or two more fields with interesting scenarios, because inflatables are only so much fun for cover (eg, a pillbox scenario, and a tight village scenario [a bunch of small huts, closely placed]. Using plywood, both would be easily doable on green carpeting).
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

neojungle1 Saturday, May 14th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Replex
highvelocity
cousins
Review: this place is much smaller than rexplex was so if your looking to practice as frontman than yes go and play other than that is kind of small and tight very hard angle
but what they lack in field size the make up in service ref where good staff was fun.The player where competitive and respectable, Player where willing to teacher other player the rope and give out pointer.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dodolaje Monday, April 4th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish
Review: Play in skirmish too many times so i am used to outdoor paintball.

Went to this place once but very happy and satisfied with the service.

The owner very fair he doesnt want ppl who own their own marker to play with those ppl who dont because its not fair.

The place really emphasis on the safety even after you left the field they still want you to wear the mask until you reach the safety area

Service were great they clean the gun and check the air every few games. price are very reasonable for a 3 hours paintball game.

The judges were mixed from a kid to an adult they all very helpful in assisting people who want to go out from the field.

The 1st night I play indoor paintball my group or teamate were consist of mix race that is why i love NYC so diverse.

So far I only saw few indoor field but for NYC this place is great.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cisco139 Wednesday, March 23rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
cousins, abc, skrimish
Review: Good

I have been to a couple of indoor paintball fields and I have to say that I felt more confortable in this one. It's a moderate fields, good to work on improving your paintball skills. The place has a nice area to eat, well organized and all their rentals have n2 tanks, no co2. The place has arcades and internet access. Paintball pricing isn't bad. I bought a box of 1000 for $38.

Bad

Only has two fields and the ceiling is low.

Overall

Not a bad place. I wish it was bigger. It's very convinient for anyone who live in the city that enjoys the sport and does not have a car. Customer service is great and I recommend it to anyone that's at least 30 min. away from it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

pacho61 Saturday, March 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
skirmish, cousins
Review: the good

this place is very good the games are nice and intense for those who are looking for a good paintball fix.. the fields are very well bunkered and set up nicely. the staff behind the counter are great people. and the overall ambiance is great. i love the fact that its so close to home. the people ar very friendly and helpfull.

the bad

get those lil kid refs off the field. its bothersome to have 13 year old ref games. also a more experienced ref staff would b nice. better rental markers would b nice too. they also need to organize the rotation of teams better with a # or color system.

over all

its a very cool place il b going there often to brush up on my pball skills.

shout out to Frank and Pete very cool guys. they make the experience very comfortable.

peace

Carlos
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

IoWnYoUToO Monday, March 7th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity, Paintball arena, Cousins---all too far from the city tho 45min drives +
Review: This field has got it all....I've never seen such organization and quality fields. I was talking to the owner and he told me that the fields will be cleaned regularly with a zamboni type maching that will clean the turf. There are two fields there- a larger, more bunkered field and a 7,000 square foot field which is also well bunkered with sup air bunkers. The rental worked well and any problems were teched by the guys at the counter...This one guy Frankie explained everything and gave me some good pointer for the layout of the field, he answered all of my questions and overall I have a good experience.

Other Items of Interest.
The facility also has a rec room equipped with an internet lounge with online games like counter strike-call of duty etc., arcades, and an xbox lounge coming next week. They will also have two pool tables and an air hockey table. Ballers may not be all that interested in this but other locals and spectators can chill out and get some games on, ballers too if they want to sit out some games or play afterwards. The facility also has a food court were you can purchase hot dogs, snacks, drinks, empenadas, pizza and more food to come.

This field proves to be a change of pace for the area, allowing more people to experience paintball. It is also good for long time players trying to up their skills. Come check it out, I was happy with it- u may be too..... Oh ya, I met some of the refs which are from the NYC Hitmen team and b4 I got there I was told the New York Xtreme was practicing there and they will be there often...I cant wait to meet them........
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

shawnhu Saturday, March 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
High Velocity
Paintball Arena
Picasso Lake
Skirmish
Fireball Mountain
Top Gun
Review: The Good:

This place is REALLY clean, considering it just opened last Friday, that's probably the reason. They have air ball fields, with very nice cover and lots of bunkers. They have a thing for safety, since there's layers and layers of netting. There's several staging areas, with their own wooden benches. They provide spray bottles, and that's much more than what most places would give you already.

The Bad:
The first thing I noticed about this place was that the refs were amateurs. They are 15 yr old kids that running around with a ref jersey, nothing more. They can't control the games, or the players. Although there are a lot of them, number doesn't quite help them in any way. You need to sign a waver in order to bring your own gear, and it's field paint only. Field paint is $70 for PMI Premi's. The price isn't that attractive for economy ballers, at $39 for 3 hours of play, you get all their rental stuff, a bag of 500, and compressed air ONLY! There's no co2 there, but they will lend you their nitro tank with the fee.

Conclusion:
Overall, this place isn't bad for people that don't have a car, and still want to play paintball. It's not tailored to the trigger happy, but at $70 a case of field paint, that's not that bad, considering most places charge $80, $90, and even $100. When I was there, it was 99% white folk, and I was the 1% other.

P.S. To the authors of the 3 reviews of this field written before this one, don't go writing reviews of something you have absolutely no experience in. There's a place for blabber, and that's the forums.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media