paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field

Urban Quest Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
57Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Gonzales Rd.
Oxnard, California 93036
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
ninja32682 Wednesday, May 10th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
In this area none.
Review: Well, last time I was there befor this time I got a chance to play the new woodsball field, it's ok... The primary reason I go back is because it is so close to the beach that you get a nice year round breeze.. very pleasent atmosphere as well.

My only complaint is that the old woodsball field The Jungle washed away (not that they can do much about mother nature.)


I give it an 8 because of the loss of the jungle, still a fun field though.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

NET Sunday, April 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
paintball usa and crossfire
Review: This field is great. It contains a great amount of fields for different things. Tires is for scenario and speed guns. Village is mostly for scenario. Airball is mostly for speed guns. The airball course is very well llayed out. Everyone plays the same field at once. This helps you to get much better because there is always competition. They also have there own gun known as the Quest in which is extremely well made. They also have some of the best food!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lawbringer Monday, January 30th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I usually play at Hollywood Sports which is all around a better field from a facilities standpoint but far inferior in feel and staff.
Review: -Pros:
Great helpful friendly staff
Fairly quick turnaround times between games
Good prices on air and admission
One well laid out airball field
Great Lunch!

-Cons:
2500 PSI air fills seems like no big deal but having to fill up your tank after every single game is a major pain. It wouldn't kill them to run the compressor up to full pressure. Maby im spoiled by constant 4500 PSI fills but come on.

Field variety/quality they only have 4 fields three of which are pretty mediocre:
Airball-Well laid out could use some air in the snake but otherwise a very nice field.
Tires
Village
Wittakers

In the end its not bad at all and the Quest is one wicked gun.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BLACK SHADOW Thursday, January 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: August 12th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
well i have only played this one but i know it enough to say it the best
Review: For all paintballer newbs pros this field is for you thsi field has i think 4 or at least thats what i saw neways
1)air ball field(normall air ball field)
2)tires field(alot of tires providing lots of cover)
3)wastland field(kinda like a jungle endless hinding places and things to hide behind)
4)village(my personal favorite its alot of houses scattered around lots of angles to shoot from
as far as the staff theyre freakin awsome they participate in games the refs really nice n the manager if your a kid dude hell let u play the food is one of the best things n the deals there are good i recomend this field for all newcomers n perfect for pros
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xxChalongOxx Wednesday, January 11th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 19th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
crossfire, usa, dkz
Review: tha is a buncha buttmuches but can b reely cool. One tym i was sittin on top of tha flag hill @ wasteland and i told tha ref i had to drop a duece so he stoppd tha game and told evry1, it was wayy funny. ya best fields, butmunch staff, owner is a jerkhead and ya thats about it...im still gettin over tha loss of jungle
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Tricked_Timmy Wednesday, July 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none (except Granny's, a place with bunkers owned by a school. Not really a field)
Review: Ok. Here I go. Well I have read some of the reviews. Which definatley very. I will start with pros.
Pros-
-good food (even though i am vegatarien)
-4 fields (some people say 8????????)
-good fields (air vrs. tire kicks (get to the snake if you are air and camp all the newbies)
-7$ all day air

Cons-
-the refs dont give a fu** if you are shooting 375 fps
-pretty laxed rules on goggles (there is a net though, but i still got shot by a dick head who tripped on a log a pulled the trigger during the village level (he got busted for having his gun on auto)
-if you are young the owner doesn't give a dam* about you
-the Urban Quest team cheat (sometimes refs even wipe them down. if you see this happening start to run at the guys bunker and nail him. I did this five times to pros and comletely grilled all of them, they did not allow me to play for their team even though i could take them (last man standing vrs. 4 pros and about 3 newvbies and i wiped the floor, that felt good)

All in all its a good place. Fields are good (be air if its tyres vrs. air) but there arent that many and they are pretty small. I give it a 9/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

Team_juggalos Saturday, July 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none all other feilds will be crippled by this superb field
Review: ok well here we go ALL i have to SAY is that the STAFF KICKS A and there is no other staff like them. Dave rocks as well. The airball field does look better since they got the new kapp bunkers. Also all of their feilds I MEAN EVER SINGLE ONE OF THEM IS THE BEST FIELD EVER.. the only field i dislike is widikers wasteland because of the long walk. They have the best lunch ever. umm thats all i have to say besides that if you dis urban quest your dissing me .. and several others and if your too chicken to say that to our faces then dont say it at all...


JUGGALO 4 LIFE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

speedf50 Sunday, May 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC village, Hollywood Sports
Review: I have been playing at this Field for a long time, and it is the best feild around. The refs are great, the lunch is the best ever, and the feilds are brilliant. The only downside is the price of paint, $60 but they let you bring your own if you want, so its alright. They have 5 feilds (as of now, one got washed away in they storms)
1. Widikers Wasteland, a jungle like level, with lots of plants, and some other unusual cover.
2. The large black and gray air ball feild, which is a typical airball feild, with lots of bunkers.
3. Tires, my personal favorite, a bunch of large tires stacked to make lots of bunkers, that are pretty close to each other.
4. The red air ball feild, which is smaller and has less bunkers than the other air ball feild, but it is still fun.
5. Village, which is an assortment of wooden buildings that you cannot enter, but they are great bunkers, with windows, so lots of angles.

All of the feilds at Quest are great, and it is a terrific feild with friendly staff, A+.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

Sam Kulchin Tuesday, April 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Like my friend Sajo who also wrote a review on this field, I also LOVE urbanquest! The refs are awesome! They are very fair and are helpful (except when one said that "Anyone who shoots the guy with the number 7 jersey (me) will get a free soda!" That got me a welt as big as a doorknob)! No matter, It has great courses and the food is excelent. I would recommend this field to anyone who paintballs. The guys fix your gun for you just like a pro. It is really cool! It is the best field I have ever been to!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

splattattack Tuesday, March 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball USA
Review: I drove to the site on 3/14/05 to just check it out.
It was a Monday and it was at 4:30 pm.
They were closed, I know, but I wanted to see how the fields were set up.

The mile long "driveway" going there was like, ok, worse than the moon, but with full gravity. If you have a low slung car, you may wish to reconsider and borrow your dads old Dodge truck. There were potholes within potholes, and then there were the rough spots. It made Paintball USA's driveway look downright civilized. Even the fieldworkers going home could barely keep their '91 Buicks going along. Driving through the rows of cabbage may have been smoother.

The PB range is covered on 3 sides by strawberry and vegetable fields. The north side is the Santa Clara river. I think the river may have washed away some of their shooting fields because my son and I only saw the tire field and the "urban" field. The urban field looked kind of cool, but one of the buildings had some of the giant tractor tires in it, kind of makes it hard to duck for cover while just trying to get a footing.

There was clear wide open area that may have been the airfield. it was right next to the river. Actually the whole range occupies a strip along the river. I read below that they had 7 fields. We saw only 3 fields; the airball field, the tractor tire field, and the urban field. If I'm wrong about this, then please correct me. The whole area could use a more eficient design. For example if the check in, lunch, break area were centrally located.

The oil pumps churning around the area was cool, lends to the ambience of the tough shooter image. Too bad there is no way to include them into the shooting field. Maybe the owner could set up some fake ones. The pumps moving up and down and trying to shoot through it would be great.

I'll sign off by suggesting my fantasy field - An atv or off-road go-cart (Yerf Dog) field. Players would be in 2 seaters driving around shooting at each other. The driver would have to shoot with a red button on the wheel, like a fighter aircraft. The passenger would give directions and shoot most of the time. Full helmets, gloves, etc. would have to be worn and more than one hit would be allowed due to the effort of setting up. Just think though, there'd be nuts, oh, I mean extreme players, who'd load up their atv/cart with some awesome firepower (ie cannons).



Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media