paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field / Urban Quest Paintball Field

Urban Quest Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
57Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Address: Gonzales Rd.
Oxnard, California 93036
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Cocker_expert69 Thursday, March 27th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SC Village, Close Encounters, Friends Houses, Grannys Field, Fields of Fire etc. etc.
Review: This field definately kicks a$$, it has really good fields and good refs and service. For some of the people who wrote reviews about a holes and rednecks as refs, you must know this they are one of the most succesful teams and fields in California, and if you have a problem with your gun, need a tool, or need help with anything they can and will help you no matter who you are. The refs all joke around and they are all friendly once you know them. if you have a problem witht he field then tell Urban Quest and they will fix it.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jwren00 Friday, March 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: The fields there are not terrible, but not great either. The best part of the day is when lunch comes, $5 for awesome barbecue.
This field has a huge problem though: the staff. The refs are terrible. The team plays there on the weekends, so the refs all put them on one team then stick everyone else on the other team, the team with good players actually outnumbers the inexperienced team most of the time, its ridiculous. The refs are absolutely terrible. They are about 14 years old, dont know how to organize anything, and they are slower than s@*t when it comes to getting games started.
They are all friends with the team guys, so they dont ever want those guys to get out. I was watching a game once when a team player took a hit on his shoulder, a good solid one, and the ref says. "oh that doesn't count, get back in there," and the kid just walked right back on the field. All the team players wipe several times every game, so its like there team is twice as big because you have to shoot them more than once.
I pay for all day air too, and they don't ever fill my tank above 3000 psi, even though they can. and if i go up there asking for a fill and i already have 2000 psi in my tank, they wont even give me one.
Overall, the place is a joke. I have the least amount of fun there out of all the fields i have ever played at.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mikey38 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I have played at this field many times and its the same thing every time i go there. The staff is very young and very lazy. One time i went there and we had like a hour break between games because they decided to go wrestle eachother in the mud. Pissed off all of the paying players, but they don't care. Plus, thier team plays there every once and a while and they put them all on one team so they kick the newbies' butts and then laugh at them. The fields there are pretty good, but they only play on like two of them. Overall, the fields are great, its the staff that screws this place up. Oh ya, the food is awesome.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BooGs13 Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tombstone, Close Encounters
Review: Urban Quest is the best paintball park i have been to. They have great fields, cool staff, excellent food, good rental equipment, and know a lot about paintballing. The only reason i gave it a 9 instead of a 10 is because of the price of paint, but all places need to make a profit. They have an excellent team and know how to play, and they have good refs. Anyone who doesn't like the staff can't take jokes or sarcasm very well. Overall Urban Quest is a GREAT place to paintball
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

eli jacobson Saturday, March 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
my friend orchered
Review: i went their again and i was surprised how better it was. the guys were much nicer and filled your tank all the way. they only thing bad was:
- Had some good fields, but didn't use all of them. played allot of speed ball, which i not to foun of. if you got, ask them to play " the wasted land field, their second best field.
- alot of weeds (prickers)
- paint is high

the good things were:
- other players their were really friendly.
- refs where fair and friendly
- food was good
-help me fix up my gun
- some nice fields

i'm giving it a 9; i originally gave it a 3
Last edited on Sunday, April 20th, 2003 at 5:07 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

MrB768 Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Review: the feilds are all varied, but extreemly narow and they only use like 4 of them. the refs are pretty cool, but it takes forever for them to start the games. lunch is really good barbeque. one of the major bad points is they never take time to make you chrono your gun, you could crank it up all u want. i think its a good field but plenty of room for improvement.
Last edited on Saturday, May 24th, 2003 at 10:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

F.O.D. Tuesday, March 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sc village, skirmish
Review: It is a small-medium sized field
It has about 12 fields in it but they really only use 3-4
Paint is expensive in my eyes - $80 for a case of midnights
$6 for all day air for N2 or CO2
lunch is a homemade bbq which is pretty good except when they order pizza

Personally the people that work there are a-holes
they are very obnoxious, rude, and think they know everything there is about paintball
This could be because their team is the #2 in the ameteur division 5 man
but that dosent mean that they can't be nice to their customers

The only reason I go there is because it is a 20 minute drive and for 30 bucks I can play for 9 hours

Also they think they are knowledgeable technitions but they really arent they couldent even time my autococker or fix my fvg

Field layout is a little ghetto- outhouse. no water, staging area sucks and the fields are always muddy with very old paint lying around

I would give the field a 7 if they could be more curtious, helpful, and just plain nicer to
their patrons
Last edited on Tuesday, March 11th, 2003 at 7:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (6):  First  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media