paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gator Park / Gator Park / Gator Park / Gator Park

Gator Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
7Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 501-455-3750
Address: 11411 W. Baseline Road
Little Rock, Arkansas 72209
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
MilesLocMan Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 3rd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: Okay I am from the area but this is the first time I have ever played at Gator Park or in Arkansas period I am use to playing in Texas at Official Paintball Games of Texas (Forney). I really didnít like the park and the only reason I would go back is simply because Iím friends with most of the guys that work there. This is not a park for avid players point blank end of story.

Pros:
Descent field
All day air 10.00
Field fee 5.00
I paid about 26.00 bucks and snuck in some cheap monster ball

Cons:
Only supposed to use field paint
Field only good for 3 on 3
NO pro shop at all not even an attempt
Case of paint is $70.00 yes $70.00 WTF

Donít go to this park if youíre just looking for a pick up game you wonít find one.
Thatís all I have to say.
Miles says grow the sport!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Mackinturk Monday, June 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Arkansas, T Squared
Review: Ok, so I went to check out the field this saturday, but when I saw the field I just gave up. First of all, prices are quite high. $5 field fee, not too bad, but they do not maintain the field very well, so it's too much to pay. $10 for all day HPA fills, which to me is too high, but it's pretty standard around here. The paint is also way over priced. $70 for a case of Kick'n is ridiculous.
Second, the field itself is pretty crappy. I walked around it, and it doesn't really even look safe to play on. They have tubes running across the ground to keep the air bunkers inflated, these present a trip hazard. The netting also had a few large holes in it, so anybody standing outside watching a game is at a danger of getting hit.
Third, the field was not mirrored at all. It was not level, and is very small.
Fourth, judging from the workers general boredness and lack of interest in the customers, I can't imagine that they would be very strict on safety issues.
They have a proshop coming soon, so I'll probably go check it out and see what it's like.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

wannabees Thursday, April 27th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: March 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Arkansas, T-Square
Review: This field is pretty fun if its just you and a couple of friends. It's not very big so there isn't along way to go but other than that its fun. It doesn't compare to pb arkansas' speedball field, but hey its a place to play. Also the prices aren't hat bad b/c the air only cost 5 dollars, which makes up for the 70 dollar paint, the refs there also dont seem very experienced except for only one hu is only there part time
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Evil_Hand Tuesday, April 4th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball AR
Review: Gator park was a fun place to play. I am youth minister and took a group there to go play. they just have one speed ball course and are working on some other course right now. The people where really friendly and helped all they could. I will go back and play. Prices where not to bad. Well the paint is just like everywhere esle 70 for a case that should be 40. I give this feild a 9 because of the people. And the guy over field who was really nice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chex-mex Monday, September 5th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: After playing in national events and rec-ball in many states this field does not live up to standards. Countless times i see players walk of the field with their barrel plugs off and the ref say absolutly nothing. The refs need to be properly trained before the safty of the other players is entrusted to them.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Waterfox Wednesday, June 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
t-sqaure
Review: this place is pretty cool, people are somewhat nice but they aren't very enthusiastic. only having 1 field sucks though. i think they should make some more fields. at tsquare they know a bunch more though and they are pretty cool and enthusiastic at tsquare.
im not 100% sure whether 70 dollars a case or 22 dollars a bag of 500 is a good price for field paint though. usually i only pay 40 dollars for a case if i pay for it from a store. 5 dollars for all day CO2, five dollars for field fee, three dollars for gun rental. please post a review here telling me whether or not these prices are very good. otherwise, i love to play on there one field, i am going there this saturday
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

tuckerfamily Tuesday, February 1st, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
T-Square and Paintball Arkansas.
Review: What a great place to play! Staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere was very family friendly. The staff took extra time to explain to the newbies. I will definitely be back. The field is almost perfectly symmetrical so no advantage to either side. Different scenarios were offered and they let us pick which one we wanted to do.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media