paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Rapid Fire Paintball Field / Rapid Fire Paintball Field / Rapid Fire Paintball Field / Rapid Fire Paintball Field

Rapid Fire Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: (330) 837-9277
Address: 2262 Kenyon Ave. S.W.
Massillon, Ohio 44647
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Davolous Saturday, February 6th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 23rd, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: Dennis the owner is a genuine nice guy, and the paintball fields truly are his large back yard. You couldn’t ask for better prices. Before and after I played there I had trouble with my marker and with a phone call ahead he opened up the shop so I could get air and odds –n- ends. He also got me a great deal on a marker which he had to special order for me.

When we played it was still January so the air ball field was still down for the winter, and I don’t know why my group never played woods ball. We spent the day playing on the fort/speedball field. The ref came up with several fun ways to play the field: we played defend the fort, center flag, and speed ball. By changing the boundaries and rules a bit: I had a great time.

After playing there once I rekindled my overwhelming love for paintball that I lost over a decade ago, and I am proud to consider Rapid Fire Paintball my new home field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Col. Hannibal Monday, January 14th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPA- not a bad field setup, mike is pretty nice and very willing to help
Splat- haven't been there since I found rapidfire, not a bad woodball field though
Intense- indoor arena, not my kinda place
Directions
to the Field:
someone else posted them, no reason to repeat them
Review: I've been going to rapidfire ever since I found it. Denny (the owner & operator) has very good prices and has always been very polite and accomodating to whatever type group we have for that day. I love bringing business to Denny because he is one of the few owners I know that truely loves the sport of paintball more than he love making a buck.

His prices are great, $15 for 500rd or $25 for 1000 of basic rec. His CO2 refills are only $1 and NO FIELD FEE. You can't beat that anywhere. You'll pay a little more for premium or tournament grade paint, but it's still less than you would pay anywhere else. His shop is smaller than most, but he can get you almost anything you need if you call in advance. Plus he very recently became an official TIPPMANN dealer ( and that covers 70% of woodballers right there).

Given, the field may be a little smaller than some of the others out there, but it will easily accommodate a group of 50 players, which is more than I can ever get to go with me. There are two sections of woods to play in, an airball field that can be setup upon prior requesting, and great attack & defend fort with plenty of old barrel tubes and pallet barricades. If you have a large enough group you can even have the netting removed between some of the fields to allow for a VERY large game.

Safety was brought up by another person who posted about this field. It's not an issue. Denny has a ref/official for any new or large group. If you've been there a couple times before and he trusts you, you can play without one. It's not necessary to have an official if everybodies safe, but if you want one he will provide one, or do it himself.

My team "1st Strike" and I have made this field our home field/ practice field for almost 2 years now. We love it and hope you get a chance to play here and love it too!
Last edited on Monday, January 14th, 2008 at 10:22 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

GetupStandup Sunday, June 3rd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 6th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPA, Intense, Splat
Review: Rapid Fire is a run by a Guy who built a few fields literally in his backyard. There are three fields: a woodsball field, a hyperball field, and an airball field. All the fields are in good shape and provide plenty of room to play. There are no refs at the fields so rules are basically enforced by everyone there. Denny (the owner), has a pretty nice proshop also. Prices are pretty low and there is a little variety. He can order pretty much whatever you want though. The paint prices are also really cheap at $40 a case and a buck for air. This field is not very well known but is growing in popularity. If you are looking to save a few dollars and still have a good day at the field then go to Rapid Fire paintball.
Last edited on Sunday, June 3rd, 2007 at 2:19 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sgt-spam Monday, October 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I've played just about everywhere else in the area.
Review: Field's web site is a little sparse. Pricing information, play times, and contact information. I got what I needed, but it would have been nice to see some current pictures or maybe have a single board forum so players can organize games, etc.

Dennis is a super nice guy, and Denny (the referee) was too. Denny make sure people were chrono'd and understood the safety rules.

Play was relatively cheap. Buy a bag of paint and you're in. No extra field charges. Fills were $1, as were soda or water. If you think you'll shoot more than 500 rounds, buy two bags right off the bat, otherwise you'll pay a bit more for the paint. Also, this is a cash-only field.

We didn't play on the woods field, but it looked pretty big. We did play on the airball field, and although the bunkers were quite dirty, they worked, and I guess that's all that matters. Denny came out and inflated a few of them and we were set. We also played on a hyperball type field with barrel and wood fence section bunkers. I didn't get to see much of the 'new Iraqi bombed out village' field - it looked like there were a few buildings put up near the back of the hyperball field.

I had a good time at Rapid Fire, and will likely go back even though it's a little farther than other fields for me.
Last edited on Monday, October 2nd, 2006 at 3:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ScHnEzY Tuesday, August 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: This is a pretty nice field, and Dennis is a good guy. The three fields he has are pretty good, i like the airball field the best, but it gets too crowded when its more than 3v3, its a buck flat each time for air, which is great, its 15 bucks for 500 pbs, and 25 for 1,000. the mimumim you have to buy is 500 pbs and you're in, u can bring your own paint in ur bag, just dont flash it around in front of him, he will help with anything and its a fun place to go wit ur friends.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr. hero Thursday, April 27th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
splat, intense, the depot
Review: This is the crappiest field i have ever played on. everytime i have gone there the fields have been full of mud. most of the stuff in the shop is broken. he sold me a gun and the trigger was broken. he made me pay three times to have it fixed.there is absolutly no way that you can shoot the people in the castle. there is never any other players there to play with you. he sucks at fixing guns. there are also houses right next to it so you couldnt shoot in certain directions. and his paint doesnt break .
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

baseball5141 Sunday, March 26th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: March 19th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Intense
Review: Very cheap. No field fee. Just pay 15 bucks for 500 paintball and your in. CO2/HPA was only a dollar when I was there. Paid only about $17 for 3 hours. Nice fields and a nice owner. The only bad thing is that not alot of people know about this field, so you have to bring alot of friends. Overall, with prices and amount of fun, this field is better than intense. Its a 9 out of 10.
Last edited on Sunday, March 26th, 2006 at 2:08 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Crazypaint22 Saturday, December 3rd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: November 22nd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
SPLAT, Intense
Review: Hey, this is my home field, I play on the Outlaws sponsored by this field, Dennis is an amazing guy. He has done so much for the paintball community. This spring of 2006 will be an all new Airball field next to the old speedball field. Also there will be a new, "bombed Iraqi village" to play some scenario in. Come out to Rapidfire and play, or just buy your goods from Dennis, he has good prices and a well stocked proshop! VERY NICE!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BlazinAsian Thursday, June 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TPA
Review: This is a pretty good field for a backyard field.Denny is a nice guy. He built the field right in his backyard. It has a really good rec ball field. He made his own speed ball. He also built his own fort for fort ball. for compressed air its $2 for all day air. You can bring your own paint but you have to buy at least one bag from him. It's around $15. He has a store right in his barn. It has guns,parts,pods,barrels,packs,elbows,etc. For him to build a field in his backyard I think he did a pretty good job.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media