paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field

Operation Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: ( 847)4261041
Address: 15N850 Brier Hill Rd.
Hampshire, Illinois 60140
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
freezingpoint Monday, April 12th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
badlandz, fox
Review: OP is a ok field i have played it many times. I think that my team will be playing at a diffrent field from now on though. Op is to $$$$$$ and other fields like badlandz ( which is a much bigger field and has better teams ) has byop (bring your own paint) yea. i mean i like chuck (owner of op) i think hes a great guy. But we cant afford to play there any more, and i think that my team is just a littel to good we can beat any team that goes there but i do think there tournys are very good.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 25th, 2004 at 9:42 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Propuddha Saturday, April 10th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
The Badlandz
Review: Played in the Open Games...

FIELDS - 7:

Good variety, decent woods fields, speedball fields were not exciting and pretty small. "Mother Earth" is an exceptional large-sized woods course.

REFS - 4:

Reasonable in-game control and safety, but a couple big annoyances:

- Refs took their time between games and were slow on the mandatory chronoing

- No attempt to even out the teams.

- A game having 20 people play on a 3v3 sized speedball field with all of the novices on one side in a huddle, and all of the experienced players spread out on the other side.

- Taking the whole open group back to staging when a handful needed to restock.

FACILITIES - 5:

Average facilities, no running water.

PRICE - 6:

Nothing special here, average field paint prices. They do have a lot of specials though.

RENTALS (Not considered in Overall score) - 7:

Rental equipment was in decent condition and no issues were seen.

OVERALL - 6

A decent field and nothing too bad that will ruin your fun, but nothing to get excited about, either. A better pick for woods players and novices.
Last edited on Sunday, April 18th, 2004 at 9:33 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Pap Saturday, April 3rd, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox Valley, Tri-City
Review: I have played at 3 different fields, OP, Fox, and Tri City, and OP is by far the best. The paint prices are currently at $110 a case, but i talked to the manager, and he said that prices should be going down next month (May, 2004). The fields are better than Tri City and Fox, but the paint is expensive, but definitely worth it. I am currently in school, so i can't go there as much, but in the summer, they are open on Wednesday also, and they have cheaper prices. On Sundays, there prices are cut in half, admission is normally $10, but on Sunday admission is $5, and paint is $55 a case. They don't use their normal field paint, but they use cheaper stuff...not a prob, it still breaks. The manager is a cool guy, and is very lenient if you are an aspiring team. When you go, ask to speak to Chuck and tell him that you were sent there by the members of Mars Green.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Logical Sunday, October 19th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
tri-city, it sucks... only upside to that field would be all day air and possiably thhe fact that its air ball
Review: this is a good field to play at. it is managed well and has some good fields to play on. down side to this field is that paint is WAY to expensive, 110 a case, when i can buy the same paint for 40.... but its like that at all field so... most refs there are cool, lots of cool people play there, and different skill ranges. has airball... they havnt set it up for a while though, but its winter so, nobody wants to go out and set up airbal,l at 7:00. this field is awesome... if your in the area and want to play some paintball come here, but this place is expensive... so come with money, alright im updating my review after playing at tri-city, sure this field might not be the most decked out one, but this sure beats tri city, better refs, fields, atmosphere. so come out to op, hope to see you on the field
Last edited on Sunday, November 30th, 2003 at 8:23 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

number21 Tuesday, September 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
fox
tri-city
Action games
Review: This place is friggin awesome. I won a membership there one weekend and it has worked out great for me. If you dont have a membership it will cost you 10 to get in and 110 a case for paint...which is horrible. But i get it for cheaper so its all good. Anyways they do have a couple inexperienced refs, but the others are pretty awesome and they know what they are doing. The fields are pretty cool, my favorite is the trenches or Ronin, one of the speedball fields. They have a huge quarter mile wooded field called mother earth and 4 other wooded fields plus airball..this place is awesome
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ericross Thursday, September 11th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Hill
Review: This was the fiirst field I ever played on i had a great time with my friends and i have come back everytime i am in the state. The bad things about this field are few, but you can find them 1. the paint is way over priced its almost $40 for 500. 2.the fields are not that great like trenchs hurts so much when you have to get in the dugouts because there is a lot of rocks and the grass that hurts you lol, the fields are not in top shape but it is pretty fun, the airball was a really fun field when i read someone say that there wasnt one and there was. The good , your going to have a fun time take your friends and family, the refs are farly good one of them was pretty nice to my friend when his gun broke down he just made him pay $4 to use his INTIMIDATOR it was awsome. This field really cracks down on the rules, they try and make everything fair and they make sure you have your mask on and your barrel plug in. I dont really have much else to say. I had a great time there, and if they are reading lower the price for the paint.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

teamseeingred Tuesday, August 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Review: i found operation paintball on the internet and read that there was going to be a sup air ball feild there. when i arrived at the field there was no sup air in site. turns out there there was not a sup air ball field there yet. we baught paint and it was 120$ a case which is a lot for me. when we got out safety breifing the ref was not very nice to us at all. we played on there speed bass fields which were set up very well and had a lot of fun. they closed at 4 so there wasnt very much time for play which was ok. they charged for every air fill and they over filled one of my tanks. whick blew the burst disc. they did not carry new discs and did not offer to pay for it. the owner was not out at the field, but had some one running it. over all the play was great, the field and people were not.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SharkaThon Saturday, July 5th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX,Badlandz, and paintballblitz
Review: Everybody says that the refs are really inexperianced, but they are wrong!!!!!! They really enforce the rules and are genuinely concerned about your saftey. like very time you go out to play, you hafta get re-chronoed. This helped because today a guy was firing at 330 fps!) the field limit is 280. The only bad is that there is no proshop. The best field there has to be either blue or mother earth. Everybody should check this place out. But, it is kinda hard to find. (look for the train tracks).
Last edited on Saturday, July 5th, 2003 at 9:54 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Splathappy Thursday, May 8th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Blitz, Country Club Paintball, Fox River Games Paintball, Challenge Park Extreme, The Badlandz, Realms Of Ruin Paintball Park, and Patriot Paintball.
Review: Operation paintball is probably one the safest fields in the state, they do every thing possible to ensure you know and understand the safety rules in regards to playing on their field, they require a crono of all personally owned gun's every time you leave the staging area to go out and play, and they have no problems sending you home if you can't follow the rules. The fields are pretty average several good small to medium wooded fields with a good selection of natural and man-made bunkers. 1 large field which is wooded and 2 smaller open fields one being a trench type field and the there being a pretty well balanced speedball field I have also heard that that just added a Supí Air field as well. Their reefing staff is a bit too young for my taste and the few older more experienced people they usually stick to the staging area. The paint there is a little bit on the pricey side the field fee and air prices are pretty much the same as they are everywhere else. They have no proshop of any type and a small concession stand sells cold premade goods. The layout is really pretty good the small staging area is right next to the parking lot and the fields surround the staging area on 3 sides so there is very little walking from field to field.
So finally I would have to say this is a better that average field if youíre looking for a local nice safe place to play with a courteous staff (although pretty young) this is your field. But if youíre looking for a new exciting place to play or attend a large event then I would pass on this one. The size and lack of amenities would make this a poor choice for any thing that would have than a 100 people.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

almostevil Wednesday, April 23rd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Challenge Park, Fox River Games, Rockford Paintball Games..
Review: I'm not sure who the first guy is that wrote the review but i've been going to OP for the last year and they have ALWAYS had a chrono. In fact their field speed limit is 280FPS...so I'm not sure where this guy is getting his info. Also, most of the ref's there play for Amatuer and Novice teams and I've had nothing but GREAT experience's with the ref's there..especially for this years "muddy" CPSA tourney :)

They just bought a Sup Air Field and have about 12-15 total fields all together. How many other fields in Illinois can say that? Fields included woods (one of them was a 1/4 mile by 1/4 mile), speedball, and now Sup Air. I highly recommend this place because of how fast they turn the games around. Its not like you play one game and go back and reload...they play a minimum of 2 games everytime they take a group out. Paint is a lil up there but what fields arent?
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media