paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field / Operation Paintball Field

Operation Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
45Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: ( 847)4261041
Address: 15N850 Brier Hill Rd.
Hampshire, Illinois 60140
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
junebu5864 Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Country Club, Paintball Blitz, Challenge Park, BFG, Rns paintball, Badlandz, Rockford PAintball Games, Fox PAintball, Paintball Sams, Promised LAnd, and that's all I can think of right now
Review: Honestly I'm not biased just being totally honest, this is the most likely the worst fieldin illinois. No CHRONY! That has to be illegal, not once have I been chronyied while I was there! 120 for a case of paint, that is ridicilious. Bad inexperienced refs. Basically the place is run down into the ground. On the upside the people workingthere have always been very nice andhelpful so that is a big plus!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

hungry hobo Monday, April 21st, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Fox Paintball, Badlandz, CPX and so on
Review: well as other people have said paint is expensive, but what field that doesnt have byop isnt going to be expensive? They have many different kinds of fields out there and just got an airball field in just this weekend i believe (4/21/03). The fields are well maintained and they have enough out there to keep everyone happy all day. The refs are good people and good at their job. Unlike Tri-City, these refs pay attention and are fairly>very knowledgeable with most if not all kinds of markers. And now with the start of team practices there and cheaper paint(not sure how much)more and more people will be there and even before the practices there was always plenty of people there to play against. This was the first field i played at and although its not the best, its my favorite.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

grimlock34a Tuesday, March 25th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
CPX, BlastCamp, Realms of Ruin, Badlands, Fox River, CCP
Review: I've only had the opportunity to play there once. I certainly enjoyed myself while I was there. The speedball wasn't anything spectacular but certainly fun. I enjoyed their wood fields quite a bit. The staff was friendly and nice and the park was really clean.

The things I disliked was the price of paint is too high. $30 for 500 is a rip off. That is the biggest factor why I won't go back. Plus, its waaaaaay the hell out there for me since I live in Chicago.

If the prices were to come down I certainly would go again.
Last edited on Tuesday, March 25th, 2003 at 7:48 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

SuiciDal SnYpER Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Actually this is the only field i have ever been to. I'm going to visit the badlandz on their opening day in 48hours.
Review: Operation Paintball is where i first started to play paintball with a cheap pump marker. It was quickly hooked on paintball and my uncle baught me a gun which i used at OP also. They have some very nice fields and a lot of it is in the forests. Their staff can be humorous and funny at times yet they are serious on the field. They have a shooting tange for you to test out your gun and they have a chrono (duh). Their max fps is 280.

Operation Paintball is for those snipers out there because of the cover you can get.

They sell refreshments and if you have a problem with your gun they will help fix it for you and if they don't they will tell you who can.

Their rentals are highly reliable and use nitrogen.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mikaspyder Wednesday, March 12th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
badlandz, cpx, fox, paintball factory
Review: this place is great, maybe cuz i live by it, and i dont have to drive out that far... o well...this is not badlandz, but its still preety good. speedball isnt the greatest, just wooden planks, compared to the hyperball at badlandz :(. preety good woods fields, got one called mother earth, preety big field with forts. this place has about 11woods fields, maybe more. OP has an awsome trench field. friendly staff, allright prices, a bit expensive paint.
Last edited on Wednesday, March 12th, 2003 at 2:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (5):  First  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media