paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Gladiators Paintball Arenas / Gladiators Paintball Arenas / Gladiators Paintball Arenas / Gladiators Paintball Arenas

Gladiators Paintball Arenas

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
22Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 416-691-1919
Address: 3475 Danforth Ave.
Scarborough, Ontario M1L 1C9
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
justin gandoza Sunday, November 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Dragon Fire Paintball Arena
Review: Safety - Gladiatior is a safe place to play because there is always a ref during all games.

Field - The field is very small.

Prices - Least costly. If you don't have a lot of money and you really want to play, this is the place to go. Only $7.50 for 100 paintballs, 500 paintballs is $35.50, 1,000 paintballs is only $65.00. Compressed air is FREE <but not if you bring your own paint>

Rentals - stock Tippmanns as usual. : )

Rules - as the same as other paintball arenas.

Services & Staff - the best service of all arenas! The staff members love their job and they are very helpful and nice. Waiting for your turn to play is not boring because there's TV in the waiting room and they play cool music too. You can even bring your own CD on Fridays and Birthdays!!!

Proshop - Very limited selection but they let you access their on-line ordering service. That's how I got my gun for real good bargain! : )

Refs - are always very fair and alert. The best thing I like in this Arena is that if you don't care about playing against noobs, the refs are willing to play with you and give you a competitive game.

Players - not so many Pros go there so this is a good place for noobs to start/ If you're a pro and wanna have a lot of kills, go there! You'll have fun.

Facilities - It's scary to go to their washroom because it's not in the same building and it's not fixed up yet : (

Food - no food service just vending machines with energy drinks, so get your coins ready. You're welcome to order in pizza or stuff, they have a large table that you can use to set up your picnic LOL : ) < I think, just during your birthday party >

For beginners, please try not to keep shooting the bunkers - what a waste of paintballs!

Overall Rating - 8 out of 10. They lost marks because of the size of their arena.
Last edited on Sunday, November 12th, 2006 at 7:39 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Ninyin Saturday, July 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Area 51 - Bigger, more fun, dirtier
Review: Staff: The staff were pretty nice. They do their job well. 8/10

Price: Some of the best prices around 10/10

Proshop: Tiny, when I was there I only saw five markers for sale. Plus, they were very overpriced 4/10

Rentals: Like most rentals, they were stock Tippmanns. Inaccurate, somewhat heavy, and didnt shoot far. 5/10

Field: Way to small for speedball, you could run across it in 4 seconds. Its clean, but its small size is unbearable. 3/10

Bathroom: The bathroom was very clean. It looks like one of those bathrooms you would find in an apartment. 9/10

There are better fields than this. Stay away from this one! 5/10
Last edited on Tuesday, August 22nd, 2006 at 3:55 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Mikey87 Wednesday, June 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt splatters, dragonfire, pbc, eastieboyz, paintball nation
Review: This field is perfect for 8 year old kids... its tiny, slow velocity and everyone is nice. But honeslty i just paid $125 or something like for a case of whitebox. Firing at 225 it 9/10 times wont break. BYOP would be better but 225 is stil too slow. Overall ill give it a 3/10 and only because the staff is nice and its clean. But gameplay is what counts and gameplay is what it lacks.
Last edited on Wednesday, June 7th, 2006 at 11:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

claytonno Friday, May 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt splatters(dirty its a shame...)NO SPEEDBALL Area 51 NO SPEEDBALL EITHER im a dude that needs his speedball.
Directions
to the Field:
Uh well if u live in toronto you should know danforth and like scarborough too... jus remember its across the street from swiss chalet and its next to a futon store and a hardware store.
Review: Okay well this field has got to be BY FAR the best field i've ever been to. I mean like seriously THE BEST. Lets start with the pros

1. Best staff ive ever seen at a paintball arena, good help, helpful, love their job and are willing to join in your game if its only you and you're bud.

2. ASTRO TURF yes! good steam cleaned and vaccumed and it doesnt slide at all its great im glad they got rid of the sand so now you can slide without looking like a kindergarten project.

3.Speedball, i mean, who doesn't love a great game of speedball. Arena's not too big kind of small just the way I like it(i hate military style paintball) and the speedball is great action for you and your friends.

4.Great safety and chrono... great place to bring your'e own gun, of course i do'nt rent i use my tippmann custom pro but i used to rent and they worked like a charm.

Now the cons.(not many)

1. Well... small pro shop i was lookin for a squad and i couldnt get one cuz they ran out... um... not many guns i was going to get my tippmann there but i just went to badlands but i dont know why people would complain about the pro shop. If you're in diar need of paintball supplies just drive five minutes up kennedy and you'll be at badlands and u can get whatever you need there.

thats probably my only con and I must say this is the best by far paintball arena I have ever been to. This truely deserves a 10/10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

muncher111 Thursday, March 16th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
sgt. splatters - sucks hardcore
paintball city - eats feet
Directions
to the Field:
check www.gladitorspaintballarenas.com
Review: Sweet place. its safe cheap and the people are cool.if u wan to have fun come here because its rad and slammin!!! They have air and co2 which are free and paint is super duper cheap its an awsome place for anyone!!! There arent many staff but the ones there are really nice and help out with almost everything.......its truely 10/10
Last edited on Thursday, March 16th, 2006 at 9:34 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

alejandro1234 Tuesday, March 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: March 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
next paintball,guerilla i geuss,PBC,dragon fire
Directions
to the Field:
www.gladiatorspaintballarenas.com
Review: Ok so this is a great arena not only cause it is safe and such but it is a feild that people can play on no matter how good.the prices are very normal ( 7.50 per 100 ). the people there are great and the refs arent half bad but overall this was a great day at glads :)
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

moltov_bomber Sunday, March 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 4th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
SGT. Splatters - staff unfriendly, messy and the refs were jerks / but It was big
Review: This field is a good small speedball field to play and have a good time. The staff are nice and are good refs.
The rentals are Tippmann 98 Customs that are kept in ok condition.
The field is kinda messy but It's still good.
over all I would reccommend anyone that wants to have some fun!
I give it a 10
Last edited on Sunday, March 12th, 2006 at 4:11 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mcbain27 Thursday, March 2nd, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: probably one of the worst paintball fields i have ever tried. poor cs (there was only 2 guys working) and we had to wait 10 mins for every game to start. the paint they sell are not the best (white box with no name), when u get hit, the paint doesnt always break. the rental tippmans where in poor condition, the mask, the neck guards, the chest protectors...all in pretty bad condition. the field lighthing was terrible especially when using their mask, the lens fogs up frequently. playing on sand/gravel was probably not the best as the field was not in the best of condition. even though this place was cheap, it obviously shows that wat u pay is wat u get.

I'll give it a 2
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
8 Comments - Add Comment

calviin Tuesday, December 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sgt splatters- dirty, big, staff kinda mean, place looks like a dump
Review: this field is a really great place. i first heard about it on here, and its amazing. the prices are half of Sgt splatters, and the staff is really friendly. on the day i went, there were only 4 people including me, and every time i came in, they would wipe my gun and hopper, so i don't get called on old hits. truly one of the best staff members ive ever seen at any place. the field layout is really nice. great speed ball place, though i hope when they start making some money they will put some artificial turf in it. i know they're a relatively new field, so i cant expect everything to be perfect. but so far, this field is 10/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

team.armagedon Saturday, December 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: December 23rd, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
area 51/R.L.D /stg splatters/fusion paint ball now closed/ gladatiors
Review: I love this field its staff is the nicest and they are fun they ref fairly and is a great place if you and your friends want to go head to head speed ball

and some construtive critism to the gladitors is get rid of the sand and put in astro turf nothing like comming home covered in sandy pants and paint and more tables
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media