paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Be The Hunted Paintball Field / Be The Hunted Paintball Field / Be The Hunted Paintball Field / Be The Hunted Paintball Field

Be The Hunted Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
12Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 301-724-3216
Address: 11312 Ore St N.E.
Cumberland, Maryland 21502
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
crusaderspb Sunday, June 28th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 27th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
I have played at one called patterson creek
Directions
to the Field:
Its on williams rd i know that, im sorry i cant give much more because i dont really know the exact directions
Review: The feild is pretty good. The admission is cheap and it comes with all day free air. The refs help you alot on tips and upgrades that you should make on your markers. They only play woodsball mostly and then like every 2-3 months they have speedball fun days. Its not a tournement area but still fun to go if you just feel like shooting or making friends. Dont have bathrooms, except for woods. Doesnt have a pro shop. The rules are strict, but mainly are based around wearing a mask, for example if there is nobody playing you must wear a mask to walk on the feild, idk i guess because if there is anyone that never heard the whistle that the game is over. THIS IS A WARNING TO ALL... IF YOU GO TO THIS FEILD YOU BETTER WEAR A MASK ALL THE TIME WHEN INSIDE THE PLAYING FEILDS OR YOU WILL GET YELLED AT. The feild is more for recreational players and not for pro's. Pro's can come (everyone is welcome there) but if you are trying to compete in tournements, this really isn the best place. The feilds are nice decent sizes and have many bunkers and even to house like buildings you can crawl up in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

AoS PB Leader Friday, September 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 13th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Just Keyser and they can't stand up against Be The Hunted,
Directions
to the Field:
Take I-68 east to exit 46 (Mason Barn Exit) and turn left onto Route 144, follow Route 144 until you pass the Baltimore Pike Fire Hall. Then take a right onto Hinkle Road, following it until you come to the intersection of Hinkle and Williams Roads. Turn left onto Williams Road and drive to the intersection of Williams Road and Brice Hollow Road. There you'll see the sign for Be The Hunted, turn left here and go up to the top of the hill.
Review: Excellent time, all awesome paintball players, I recommend this field for, Pros, Novice, or Beg. They will help you with all your problems with your marker, and give you pointers. They make the game fun but at the same time safe, They like to make sure your visit is awesome. I am coming back for all the possible games I can. One more great things is their refs, They are exiperenced and know the game to the HIGHEST percent. If your in the Cumberland area and want a good time, I would personal check out "Be The Hunted".

The Prices are excellent, they have all the stuff you need their for an affordable rate. I buy all my paintballs their there costs are

2000 Paintballs ......... $55.00
1000 Paintballs ......... $30.00
500 Paintballs ........... $15.00

Rental Packages
(Includes Paintball Gun*, Air Tank and Safety Mask)

100 Paintballs ......... $25.00
500 Paintballs ......... $35.00

*Tippmann Model 98 Custom or Pro-Carbine.

All Day Air/Field Fee ......... $10.00

To learn more check out
www.bthpaintball.com
Thanks to Be The Hunted Paintball!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dgranai Wednesday, November 15th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 5th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none in immediate area,
Directions
to the Field:
website gets you there
Review: I searched the web and found this place, read the reviews, and said if i was ever in the area i would stop by and play. i am so glad i did, I went there with a good friend and did not know what to expect. the staff running the operation was great, they made us feel welcome . there was roughly 20 of us, 10 vs10 the Fields were the perfect size, and setup for up to 25per team. safety was a big issue but they were not rude about it as they are at so many other fields! the reffing was great some of the best i've seen, on top of the game, watching for wipers! the day was great my friend and i will be back to play again! they do fill compressed air up to 3000psi
i rated it an 9 because of lack of feilds but other then that was great day of woodsball!
Last edited on Wednesday, November 15th, 2006 at 10:06 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Lopez17 Sunday, September 3rd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: September 3rd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other fields in this area, hence no comparison
Directions
to the Field:
The directions on the website are perfect. Easy to find and easy to get to.
Review: Some friends and I travelled up to Cumberland to play in the 5 man Woodsball tournament that Be The Hunted had today. I think I can speak for all of us in saying that we were all very impressed. The owner and staff were incredibly proactive towards safety and safety rules. The reffing was some of the best I've seen in a long time. I can't think of any calls they made the entire day that were bad. The entire staff including the owners and refs, really went out of their way to ensure a fun and safe event and it really showed.

While they may be smaller than some established fields, BTH is a step above many of the fields out there and other fields could learn a lesson or two in how to run a top notch woodsball field. Several of my teammates and I are talking about a return visit. The field has CO2 and HPA fills to 3000psi. They have chrono ranges set up and the staff carried hand held units. The fields we didn't play on today also seemed very exciting...with some great bunkers, forts and other concept fields set up. All in all a pretty good field with a top notch staff behind it.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bpzac999 Wednesday, May 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
you can find directions at cumberlandpaintball.com
Review: first is one of the safest field's i know . open Saturday 10:00 to 5:00 sunday 1:00 to 5:00 there are 2 woods-ball fields that are grate one air ball field that could be used for 3to 4 man play . the staff is some of the nice people in this big world . refs are fair and good .


there are at least 15 people there to play on most days
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Scubadg Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
An hour to two hours drive from Cumberland
Directions
to the Field:
The two easiest ways to get to the field are 1) via Williams Street/Road-just follow it out of Cumberland and through the Orchard until you get to the intersection of Williams Road and Brice Hollow Road, BTH is directly across from this intersection. 2)Via 144, from Mason's Barn go out 144 until you pass the Baltimore Pike Firehall and take a right on the first road past the firehall (Hinkle Road), follow this road all the way out unti you come to an intersection (there will be a farm on your left) hang a left and drive about 700 -1000 feet until you see the sign that says BE THE HUNTED.
Review: This field is the home field for a lot of players in Allegany County, Maryland and the surrounding parts. It is composed of three fields: two woodsball fields and one speedball field. The speedball field is netted off so that spectators can watch all the action on the field and is often used by the local speedball teams for practice. As for the woodsball fields, there is a large field that can accomadate two teams of up twenty players that contains a variety of bunkers and a couple of hut-like structures that too often contain newbies. In the middle of this field is a road that leads to the smaller paintball field, the smaller field is designed for a quicker and closer woodsball game and provides more than enough cover (via bunkers) for two teams up to 12 -15. The small field is slightly rocky and it's a good idea to watch your step, as in any woodsball situation, to avoid any sprains.

This a great field to stop by and check out, if you are new to paintball or staying in Western Maryland for some time.The play there, is extremely fair and friendly. The refs want everyone to a have a fun and they stress the most important thing with paintball--safety. It is the number one rule on these fields and the refs and regular players will remind of that, if your doing something unsafe, like walking around with out a barrel plug.

Most of the ref's at BTH have been certified by Ref Corps and have years of paintball playing behind them. If have questions about equipment or any problems with your gear while your there, they are always willing to help and give advice.

Update 5/24--Be the Hunted announce thier new website, its www.bthpaintball.com and the site contains information on the field, waivers, directions, a schedule and more!
Last edited on Tuesday, May 23rd, 2006 at 9:12 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

capnsmokey Sunday, January 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: This field was fantastic, woods-ball fields were well made and the staff was very helpful, speed-ball field wasn't up and when they got it up it was time to leave but the speed-ball field looked like it could accommodate at least a 3 vs 3. I decided to use my new cocker for the day and HPA fills was great (ive used C02 since now) Entrance fee is $10 which includes all day air. Had a great day there, got 4 games in, last game my hopper's feedneck became filled with ooey gooey paint which sucked but otherwise i had a fantastic time at Be the Hunted!

EDIT: Got to use the speed-ball field last time i went, i love it, first time ive played speed-ball so i cant really compare it to any other field, managed to shoot Mike, the guy that runs BTH, a lucky shot considering he had tripped or something but made me feel better about my sub-par paintball skills, only let down for me was my egg wasn't working right and i called myself out at least once because of it, still had fun
Same day, 2 guys, i think they both play tournament ball got into an argument during a game, it didn't last long but some extra paint was exchanged, i cant remember who it was that yelled at em but they lost their privileges for the day, and make sure you ALWAYS have ur barrel plug or bag on off the field because you will definitely get yelled at, big emphasis on the YELL. Be good and you will definitely have fun, if i had a car and my license i would go there every open play day

ATTENTION: DO NOT USE MAP-QUEST TO GET DIRECTIONS, THEY ARE NOT DIRECTIONS TO THE FIELD
Last edited on Saturday, June 10th, 2006 at 6:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

likmypaintballs Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: October 12th, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None close
Review: this field is awesome ,

safety: the best I've seen the refs are VERY strict on safety. One game i triped and my mask fell off, instantly the game stopped for like 1 min just to make sure i was ok

service: excellent, my spyder jammed and all i did was take it to the owner he fixed it rite up the gave me tips on how to fix and prevent later jams

edit* playing this weekend november 5

layout: also good there are all types or forts from simple tree stacks to buildings and towers they are also strategically placed there are 3 fields a speed ball a big and a small more fast paced woods field although most games are played in the big field most of the small fields use is for birth days and such the only problem i had was that they rely don't use different games they manly use capture the flag.

price:5$ for play and all day air $5 pretty cheap , and for about 15$ u can get a box of cyclones (500) .
Last edited on Thursday, November 3rd, 2005 at 9:20 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

matt_gibson3 Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that are actually close.
Review: Awesome field! There is two woods ball fields. One is larger than the other but they are still both good size fields. The big woods ball field can comfortably fit a 12 vs 12. They are also very good woodsball fields considering i'm not a woodsballer. The Refs are unbelievably AWESOME! The main field is a nice speedball field with very nice airball bunkers. Once again, all of the Ref's are awesome. Most will go out of Thieu way to help you with a problem of you have one.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

LadyMcgyvr Wednesday, March 2nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
No other professional / Insured fields within a 2 hr drive of Be The Hunted.
Review: Be The Hunted is my "home" field. This is where I have learned what I know about paintball. The Ref's are well qualified and trained some are even Nationally certified.
There are 2 woods fields as has been mentioned in previous posts and a Ultimate Air ball Field. This is NOT a Sup-Air field or corrugated pipe. The speed ball field is netted so that parents, friends or other spectators can watch without having to wear full face gear. Be The Hunted is a family oriented environment but the youngest player allowed is 10 years old. Be The Hunted also does private parties, birthday, bachelor(ette), reunions, etc. Really is a GREAT field and I would highly recommend visiting and returning.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (2):  1  |  2
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media