paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Extreme Arena / Paintball Extreme Arena / Paintball Extreme Arena / Paintball Extreme Arena

Paintball Extreme Arena

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: N/A
Phone: 231-723-2811
Address: 77 Hancock St.
Manistee, Michigan 49660
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
53hansen53 Tuesday, October 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: September 26th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TC Paintball
Directions
to the Field:
77 Hancock St., Manistee, MI 49660
Review: I've been playing at this field for sometime and i'm a regular there. The people the are very nice and helpful. Clean field, arcade, and Lazer tag upstairs. Prices for paintball if you have your own gear it's $10 (that including paint, mask, gun, and gas). If you play paintball without gear prices vary from $36 to $50. Very clean and nice show-floor filled with Guns, tank, masks, pants, jerseys, and any thing needed for guns. You can also order parts if there not in stock. The field has been redone from when they first opened. So overall i highly recommend this field to anyone in the manistee arena. Open Saturday 10-3 and Sunday 12-5. see you there
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Rascal1515 Wednesday, July 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: July 11th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
None that I know of
Review: While vacationing earlier this month my son and I decided to check out this field on a quiet Saturday morning. We didn't have gear to play but were hoping to watch some of the local action. Unfortunately we arrived too early in the day, no players had shown up yet. I guess being from So Cal we are used to 100 players showing up at 7:30 am at SC Village. Anyway, we browsed their store and found a nice selection, and spoke with a few people who were there and found them to be very pleasent. The field was small but looked to be set up well. We would love to return and try the place out. I can't really rate the field but I give my score to the nice people we talked to on our visit.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tips000 Wednesday, November 19th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 14th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tcpaintball- better (need indoor)
empty hopper - wayyy better (closed :( )
broken cookie indoor- better
area 51- better
Review: Alright.. . my friend and i call ahead to make sure they were still having open play... they said they were but there was a parade or something so they would end it about an hour early... my friends mom asked if we could chill there if she was late and they said sure... we drove 2 hours to get there and there was only 2 staff members and about 4 players total... the kid running the joint (owners son i think) was a real erregant punk... he was a jerk and everything you asked him he rolled his eyes and sarcastically said "hold on" the ref was a cool kid and we had quite a bit of fun... then about 2 hours from closing the kid said we had to pack up... my friends mom wasnt supposed to get there for another 2 hours and we packed and we were just sitting there and chilling out and the kid told us we had to leave... so we went outside and called our ride and she said she wouldnt be there for another 2 hours... so we went to walk in and the door was locked and the kid was just sitting inside playin xbox!... so we had to walk about 1/4 mile in a town we didnt know with a foot of snow and our paintball gear on... carrying our huge gearbags... i was so pissed... oh and btw it was about 20 degrees outside

note that was just one instance... ive been there a few times and the kid was a jerk but i didnt have to deal with it b/c my dad was there playing too...


the field is poorly lit but nicely set up... playing was a blast like it usually is at any paintball place but the kid who runs it is a spoiled punk...

i gave it a three just b/c i had fun but if i go there again ( prolly not!) then i will for sure make sure i can get a ride within 5 minutes incase they kick me out 3 hours before the website advertised... and i will make sure i have something to stuff in that kids mouth incase he is a jerk
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballindad Saturday, November 1st, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 1st, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none this is our first time!
Review: my son, 2 of his buddies and myself all took the trip to manistee today. we arrived at about 11a.m. to start out we were the only ones there, so we took some time to play 2 on 2 and get to know the field. later there were 2 different groups, 1 from frankfort and 1 from ludington. lets say that the arena is not huge but it is very neat the way that it is set up. there is a partial wall with a doorway in it, very cool i liked heading to that side of the field. they have a pile of extra bunkers and after talking to the owner she informed us that they do change the field often. speaking of the owner (Kathy) she was wonderful, very helpful, very friendly. after 6p.m. and a full day of paintball she walked us through her haunted factory (set up for halloween) upstairs takes up the lasertag area (huge). the ref tried thier best and we found them very fair. Kathy's son (Andrew) was working in the shop and helped us with 2 different markers. to some things up we will be going back, hopefully for christmas break!
Last edited on Saturday, November 1st, 2008 at 8:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

impulse37248 Wednesday, April 12th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 11th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
TCPaintball TC, TCPaintball GR, old school TCP, Crossfire, Mayhem, Woodland, UPC, Atomix, Colors, Ive been to just about every Michigan Field.

Since Atomix is no more, this is the best indoor around. Hands down.
Review: Paintball Extreme is a great indoor. Its up there with Atomix, UPC and Mayhem for cleanliness. When you come in to play, they field is spotless, bunkers and walls. The field has nice turf that works excellent for sliding. The field is changed around every time that i play there so its always new and great for different practice on different things. Paintball Extreme is byop so that is nice for shooting out the crap you have laying around.

Paintball Extreme gets a definate 10 for how clean it is, after open play there isnt a single paintball on the field floor, windows or bunkers. There is also tons of arcade games for in between games or if you need a break from playing.

The proshop is also exellent, they stock every new thing out there, mask, guns, jerseys, etc. They have an entire wall fun of new guns (timmys, protos, cockers, freestyles, tippmanns...) and an entire wall for used stuff that customers want to sell.

Pbx has great paint prices, they range from 30$ to 60$, and its all great paint.

Definetly worth checking out this place it gets an A+ in my book.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

proto_22 Saturday, April 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
all of t.c. paintballs fields, mayhem, woodland, upc, atomix, crossfire, colors, lonewolf...
Review: I was very Impressed with how clean and organized that Paintball Extreme was. The staff is very helpful (adam and nate) and the games are run smoothly and quick. PBX changes the field around every 2 weeks so there is always a change of atmosphere. The PBX store is very nicely organized and full of great stuff. PBX also has an arcade with many tight games. PBX is also going to be putting up more nets, lights and bunkers.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PBU Monday, July 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: My son and I were in the Manistee area for a family function last weekend, before we left(Kalamazoo area) we decided to play Paintball Extreme Arena, and are we glad we did!
This place is excellent!
Extremely clean,everywhere from the store area, to the arcade, to the playing field.
The refs and staff were excellent, along with very attentive and on the ball.
The playing field was well layed out with ample room, and many air bunkers, that I was assured were changed around every 2 weeks. Mixed in with the air bunkers were some block dividing walls that were the right size to hide behind, the sound and splatter when hiding behind these were very intense! Along with those were scattered verticle steel support pipes that made a cool ringing sound when hit with a paintball. It had indoor-outdoor carpet over wood flooring, good grip yet amazing controlled slides while shooting, very cool!There are 2 real army jeeps placed at both starting bunkers also very cool!
There were many viewing windows so bystanders could watch the action, in the areas that they couldn't see from the windows they had video cameras ran to a TV in the viewing area, very cool!
They had a good choice of paint, with good prices on everything! $10.00 field fee, $3.00 67-3000 air fills, no byop charge! Very reasonable!
We had a great time, and will return.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alanman Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
This one bar none, tc is good and its got the hyper ball but this place is the best.
Review:
Wow where do I begin. How about this place rocks , theres really no other way to say it.

what they've got
An arcade.
good rentals.
friendly services.
awesome marker selection to buy from.
The arenas feild

First the arcade, whats better than that, if your waiting for a game and your board, just go play games till everyone's ready. They've got some really cool games to, like a dance machine, air hocky, phose ball, NHL table hockey game, pool, mind you this is still a paintball arena, and they have more but I wont name them all.

Good rentals, Some paintball feilds and arenas have some what disapointing rentals, but not htis one, they'e got all tippmann 98 customs, sturdy, reliable, and very acurate. But wait theres more ( i know cheesey sounding) when you rent you get 500 paintballs all the equipment you need and all day co2.

Friendly service, The owner whos always there (cathy) will make it a point to be on a first name basis with you. And the ref's are pretty good at helping you out with problems and since there also wiked paintballers,(one refs team,owners son, won 4th at tc last tourny) they hand out lots of advice if you want it. And dont forget kiddys advice is prcless especialy from someone who knows what there doing.

Mareker salection, the marker salection, its great they've got everything from tippmann to kingman, auto cocker,smart parts, indian creek, the list goes on and there all quality markers for less htan what you usualy see them for.

Lastly the feild, Now I'v been to quite a few fields and back yards and i make it a point to go to this one every other weekend its that good. The inside is usualy anywhere from 5 to 15 dagreese cooler on the feild than in the lobby and its cooler there than outside. Both sides are set up evenly for best gameplay and it gets changes around about every week so theres no home feild advantage only skill. And speaking of fair game play the refs will call a game fairly no mater what.


All in all theres no reason to not go to this arena even if your farther away than you'd like to drive still give it a go this place rocks. If i missed anything jsut go to there site, theres photos and more info.

Rock on guys and keep the paintballs rollin in.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Budders06 Wednesday, May 11th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: June 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Review: Update: Its still a great place to play paintball. But I must warn you the refs suck a$$. They favor there friends when your playing against them. They do a sh!ty job of reffing. So beware of that don't rely on the refs. The only thing this field needs to is crack down on there refs!!! And teach them how to ref fairly.



First off I am glad to see a paintball arena in that area of Michigan. I have not actually played at the field yet, but I went there and walked around the field. They were actually closed at the time but Cathy the own let my mom, brother and in to have a look around. Well we'll start at the pro shop. Not that bad for a pro shop they have a decent size stock of guns, clothing, ect. But the best thing of all they have very low prices compared to some online stores plus no shipping costs. They do repairs at a rate of $12.50 per half hour. They only rent out Tippmann's, they have one A5 you can rent. rentals are about $35.00 you get everything tank, gun, mask, 500 rounds, hopper you get the picture. Its $10 for all day play, and $5-10 for air. The have Co2, N2, compressed air available. Here is the best part its one of not many indoor fields that lets you bring your own paint. Yes I said it bring your own paint! And no there is no extra fee for using your own paint. Okay you guys ready for a kicked, Brace your self you can buy paint from them at a real low price. A case of 2000rds starts at $35.00 for a low end paint up to $60.00 for a high end paint. Okay now to the field I have not played that many games yet so forgive me if I make it sound better then it is. It is set up kind of weird but that's not a bad thing makes it more fun the have many air bunkers, they also have 2 actual Jeeps inside. The turf is not bad seemed to me they oiled it or it could just be from the paint? Anyways its a great place to go play. Please go play there its my mom's friend that owns the field so I would like to see her stay open. If you have any questions I will gladly try to answer them for you. I hope I did not forget anything this is my first review I had posted. Forgive me.
Last edited on Friday, June 16th, 2006 at 6:55 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media