paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Xtreme Pursuit Paintball Field / Xtreme Pursuit Paintball Field / Xtreme Pursuit Paintball Field / Xtreme Pursuit Paintball Field

Xtreme Pursuit Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
30Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 602-447-8200
Address: 4240 W Camelback C-3
Phoenix, Arizona 85019
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
sinister602 Wednesday, August 31st, 2011
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: July 8th, 2011
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter Ranch, Fightertown, Cowtown
Directions
to the Field:
N.E. Corner Of Camelback Rd & 43rd Ave
Review: Safety is #1 at this location, Large Indoor field that has great A/C which is awesome for Summer time! They have a HUGE well stocked proshop on site that has the best prices in town by far.
Proshop hours:
Tues & Wed. 10am - 6pm
Thurs & Fri. 10am - 10pm
Sat & Sun. 12pm - 8pm

Open Field Play Winter Hours:
Thur & Fri. 3pm - 10pm
Sat & Sun. 12pm - 8pm

Summer Hours:
Tues & Wed. 10am - 6pm
Thurs & Fri. 12pm - 10pm
Sat & Sun. 12pm - 8pm

The Staff are very friendly & helpful. It's like the Disneyland of extreme sports. They have a game starting every 10- 15min and balance the teams well so everyone from beginner to experienced players have a great time.
$20 entry
$9.95 full equipment rental w/ 100rnds of paint
$5 all day air fills
$2-5 Co2 Fills
$59 a case of 2000 RPS Premium Paintballs (Field Paint Only) $49 for members
plus if you sign up for their newsletter you can usually find some deals & coupons on there to save even more money.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Albino_Raven Saturday, August 15th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: July 8th, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Only this one
Review: Many people have complained how many noobs there are (like myself). If you want to avoid the crowds, don't show up on a Saturday. On other days, the dedicated players are there. Admission, membership, gear, and rental prices are decent. But holy @#$% paint is expensive. The referees are great, cool with being shot at (accidently) and your safety is there priority. Be warned, the clay ground is filthy and gets every where. Wear shoes and pants you don't care about. The manager knows what he is doing but isn't that pleasant of a fellow. But like I said, the refs are great. Its cool that any gear you buy at the shop gets a lifetime labor warranty. Some vending machines for food, but bring your own or order a pizza. All in all, 7/10. If you get a membership, that lowers the price of paint by a good $10, which is enough to make it a 7.5/10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mullenvssong Saturday, September 13th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: August 25th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
none but today (9-13-08) im goin to splatter ranch.
Directions
to the Field:
i dont really remember but it is by a car repair place i think.
Review: Its the only field thaat ive been too. Its great if u just wanna go paintballing. Its waaay too much money though. Mostly only nooooobs go there, like mee. Its indoors and it has air conditioning. Since theres alot of nooblets there balls spray everywhere so if ur not good ur gonna get hit. You need to cronograph ur marker to below 250 i think and they fill ur tank with co2 only. Some of the refs are nice but some are plain stupid. I was playing one dat and i hit one of the refs in the forehead and he got a huge welt, but he was cool with it. Most people say the service is horible, i say its ok. I give this field 71/2 out of 10 because they need more people that are actually goood at the sport.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Az Player Tuesday, July 15th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: September 15th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Tempe Paintball - the only other indoor field I know of in the Phoenix metro area
Review: This was the first time I ever played paintball on a field, and I went with four of my friends the first time, and about eight the second. I have not been back since.

This was the first time I had really played paintball, and so it set several of my expectations for the future.
My first concern when I entered was the liquid, apparently cleaning solution, that was still on a lot of the equipment, I discovered not too much later that this viscous liquid was in fact the insides of the paintballs, and I felt like a fool, until I was able to purchase other paint, both at retail (not so handy with FPO), and at other fields, which was much higher quality, but $5-$10 cheaper.
Secondly, I will address what several people have complained about the Head ref/Owner. I don't know what his exact position is, but I will say that, as this facility has a great deal of children around, he enforces the field rules, very very strongly, and with little care for how customers or treated or who is yelled at.
Thirdly, the paint and sandy floor combination lead to the sand getting caught in everything, and I mean everything you have with you.

In summation this field is not the worst nor the best. The paint, and gear they have, as well as the facility are a bit shabby, but this is due to constant use, and field budget. If you want to play indoor speedball in Phoenix, this is pretty much your only option.

If you just want to play paintball this is a decent enough place, but do not expect to be treated as a valued customer.



Field: XP is a speedball field, and its indoors, plenty of doritos, soda cans, and boxes, and the last time I went they had all new field equipment and a tourney X. The turf was a sandy mix on the floors.

Safety: Through. Standard waiver, and safety video.

Prices: XP is an indoor location, and as such is generally more expensive then outdoor, the trade of is that it is in the city (only a benefit if you live in the city). Their paint and gear to rent were of lower quality and higher price then the other fields I have been too.

Players: This location is mainly filled with speedball players and families.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

irsd123 Monday, June 18th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 10th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatter ranch (better, but it STILL sucks)

23 BPS: ( WAAAAAAAY better, the best field I know of in arizona)
Directions
to the Field:
Just a little south of hell
Review: My "issues" with this field are so many, and so varied, i'll just list them.

Management:
The manager, Bill, is a DICK. Every game he plays, he cheats like a mofo, and you better not be the one to hit him, or you are likely to be kicked out for "cheating". He treats all of his customers like crap. Once, i asked him if i could borrow his (unused) squeegee during a game, and he demanded i "pay him back" afterwards. Aside from that, he always wipes whenever he plays, kicks out the people who shoot him, and bans anyone who is destroying the team he is on for "over chronoing". which is not even a real term. The refs are lazy jerks who just sit on chairs on the sidelines, and drink coke, sometimes without even wearing a mask. I have never seen them do anything other than berate and make fun of the little kids. Only a few of the people that work here are willing to help out with anything. I once saw one of their techs get bullied by bill into not servicing a kid's 98C for "liability reasons." This is the same kid that had just one-balled bill a game or two ago.

Price:
Bill likes money. Alot. He will go to just about any length to insure that you walk out with at least $100 less than you walked in with. Last i checked, warm sodas were $2, CO2 was 25 cents an ounce, Air was $3, a (usually broken) rental piranha was $20-25, a case of (Really) crappy field paint was $60, and entry fees were somewhere near $20. Everything here costs you money, even a quick gun "checkup" by the resident "tech" was at least $10, regaurdless of weather he fixed ypur gun at all.

Rules:
The quality of rule enforcement entirely depends on weather or not anyone is paying attention/ I have seen refs at this field drinking coke without masks, right in the middle of a firefight. However, whenever the refs think people ARE paying attention, rules are enforced to a level of strictness that is almost funny. All guns, even the rentals, are chronoed before EVERY game, no matter how many games you play. Masks MUST be worn if you are anywhere near anyone who is shooting, and god forbid you forget to place your barrel condom on at least 20 feet before exiting the field. I know that saftey is essential, but honestly, this is just ridiculous.

The field:
Has apparently never been cleaned. A layer of disgusting, gooy, coagulated paint about an inch thick coats EVERY surface inside the playing area. the problem is so bad, that you cannot run faster than a slow jog, or you risk falling into the swamp of paint around your feet. Also, i am not sure about this, but it appears that a significant amount of dirt-mud coats the floor of the field. I am not entirely sure weather it was put there intentionally, or if it is even dirt at all (it is a disgusting blueish color, the same as all of the paint on the field.) But if it WAS intentional, it was a VERY bad idea. Apparently, at some point the entire field was flooded, watered, or something like that, because every square foot of it was a thick, paint-and-broken-shell-filled slurry last time I was there.


Honestly, i would say to anyone who is getting into paintball, drive the few extra miles to go somewhere else, ANYWHERE else! I have played here a grand total of six times, five of which were when i had just started paintballing (I had almost quit when i finally found another field) And once again just a few months ago, along with my friend who had never been here before, and thought I was lying about the conditions here.
Last edited on Tuesday, June 19th, 2007 at 12:24 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

PBAll Star Sunday, May 13th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: April 25th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Cowtown & Splatter Ranch ..
Directions
to the Field:
Nah u can find out ..
Review: Well ..Here i go ...

Extreme pursuit Isn't the best field for well playing players it good for starters and nooobs and such ..anyway lets star with

Prices: well plain out crazy!!!!! 80 $ pretty much 2 play 60 for paint 20 to play ..

Staff:MEAN!!! u pretty much have 2 like have a lawn chair to wait in line just so u can play ?Then theres the manager who is a total jerk he hells and punches people and messes around to much with his staff ..then theres the lazy teens who just sit around doin nothin ...??? They FIGHT BECAUSE THEY HAVE @ CHOOSE WHO REFS ????? !!!!Then like in games u cant get a paint check with out sitting on the ground waitin for the stupid ref .. ? What the hell there should be damn good service for what I pay ?

Days & Players: Well u usually go in Sat's. and Sun's. for walk in ..and sometimes there will be BOATLOADS of people who walk in who have no CLUE whatsoever of what the hell there doing ...then this one time i was there these black guys just sat on me and my friends table without asking so we had to share 1 table with like 7 kids on 1 table ????Then like in games u get shot by ur own members of ur team cause they dont know what there doin and LAYING DOWN IN THE BACK !!! while im sweating up in the front hearing the loudest guns IN THE WORL go zooming past me!!!! Dumb


PLEASE DO NOT PLAY THERE !!! WASTE OF TIME>>>

SERIOUSLY !!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

The Noob Monday, December 18th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 2nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Review: I strongly agree with twint1980c10 (bottom review). The first time I went to Westworld (Xtreme Pursuit) I immediately noticed that the management is terrible. First of all I had to wait about 10 min until someone notice that i was at the counter. Secondly, some of the staff have some mood swings. Thirdly, the prices are OUTRAGEOUS and I mean WTF!I!!! Also The refs could sometimes be a douche. and that one other fellow, his name is Bill, i suppose he is the manager. He is also terrible and he seems the guy that likes to get your MONEY!!!

Surly enough I would NEVER go to this place ever again!!

But if you go here, make sure you bring that cash money!!! LOTS OF IT!!!
Last edited on Monday, December 18th, 2006 at 9:26 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

twint1980c10 Monday, November 20th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
al in az and california
Directions
to the Field:
why try
Review: Man can i say wtf is wrong with the management

Bill aka the manager not the owner thrives on ripping people off personally he has ripped me off for 500 in a personal deal and i now know of 12 other deals of his that have gone wrong as well over the course of about 2 years all i gotta say is man i am surprised he isn't in jail yet

He has a very loud mouth and cheats on the field when he plays as well

Field rules no ramping no full auto he sure cant walk the trigger that fast

The refs are all ok for the most part w a few small exceptions but they are just following the aka managers not the owners directions it is totally a noob factory due too the fact that most that play there have never played before and prolly will never play again due too the managers loud mouth

If you do decide to go here be ready too pay allot for the field fee on top of that a ton on paint which is 60 bux a case which is marked up almost 3x what it costs special my butt all paint is biodegradable i hope you are rich cause they will take all your dough good luck and good day

The field markers are great for what they are
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

PaintballkidB Thursday, August 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: February 6th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None, I mostly play here or in the woods
Review: This place is cool! The refs are great, there is practically no cheating, and the pro shop is cool. There are very few problems. The employees are very helpful. One problem is that their chrono machines are off. This is easily overcome as you can just do the math and subtract. The paint is expesive and they only let you use the paint they sell. But its good quality paint and its worth the money. And its air conditioned!

Note: For those not living in Scottsdale or Phoenix, you might not know it can get very hot here. That the great thing about the AC!
Last edited on Saturday, November 4th, 2006 at 4:41 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pnt_ball_kid Tuesday, July 11th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 13th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
splatter ranch
Review: Great field, very friendly refs, although their are only 2. But u have to buy field paint, which is pretty pricey. but all in all , I loved it awesome bunkers, windows so people can watch, indoor, awesome for tournaments. They have mask cleaner on hand. The into video is short but it gets right to the point. They have 4 little cameras, so u can watch how your friends are doing. When I was there, there was NO cheating. So it was the perfect, air conditioned, field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (3):  1  |  2  |  3
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media