paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Hotshots Paintball Field / Hotshots Paintball Field / Hotshots Paintball Field / Hotshots Paintball Field

Hotshots Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
32Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: (561) 798-4717
Address: 16169 Southern Blvd.
Loxahatchee, Florida 33470
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
ecpaintballer$ Sunday, November 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: November 25th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent played at any other field.
Review: I am going to start off and say that I love this field. The guys who own the place aren't very knowledgeable about paintball, and no pro shop, but they are pretty nice. As they told me the first time I every played there and it was also my first time playing paintball, "We are in the hospitality business." The prices are pretty good 15 dollars for rec ball (not the best rec field mostly bunkers made from wood) and 20 dollars for X-Ball (awesome field all bunkers are upright and the X is not deflated). Also I want to add that the X-Ball field is located on part of a golf course away from the golfers so the grass is soft and fun to play on. Every Friday night from 7:30 to 12 the X-Ball field is located directly on the golf course and they use the high powered lights to light up the field it makes for an interesting and fun twist. If you live in Palm Beach County or just in the area I highly recommend you go out and have a little fun, and you'll probably see me out there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

spiondr15 Saturday, November 26th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 26th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ece=niccee
chaos= so- so field
Review: this field was good. it was wierd how it was in the middle of nowhere but i loved it. the bunkers were nice nxl bunkers which were filled up. 1 deflated but it was done on purpose. the staff didnt know much but u can ask any 1 else there and they will help. the old guy was nice but there was this other dude working there and he was a bit of an a$$. every 1 else was friendly exept for a few newbies but w/e. the cost to play was 15 for rec ball, 20 for x ball. i played the x ball. the games were started fast and usually were fair. they didn NOT chrono the guns and i got this big bleeding welt but it was a bunker so i didnt really mind. over all this was a good field. its far from my house but my home field, ece, is closed still so thats the only reason i went an hours drive to get there. btw they have self fill for co2 3000 and 4500. the 3000 was working but the 4500 wasnt. over all this is a good field but the safety and the some wat lazy refs lower my score for it. i give it an 8.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Blackwood Sunday, November 6th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: November 6th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
ER,ECE,Chaos,Ruff & Tuff, Sparypaint, Orlando paintball
Review: Ok lets start off with the postives. The feild is outstanding. Hotshots has one of the best x-ball feild in florida. The grass is amazing. Safety there is ok. They know when to have the masks on and barrel condoms on. The refs need some help there lazy , they don't check and over all don't do there job. The home team PB vipers take over the feild. They play against rec players,all they do is light up them and then make fun of them.
Last edited on Sunday, November 6th, 2005 at 5:57 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
6 Comments - Add Comment

Hotpyrosk8er77 Tuesday, August 9th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
chaos
east coast extreme
Review: This place i thought was pretty awesome once you goto the field. The people inside the main buliding know nothing, so if you want help just goto the sidelines of the field and youll get all the help you need, everyone is friendly and very helpful. The x-ball field was one of the best ones i have ever been to and the most well kept. The paint is pretty well priced about 50 for heat. It is one of the best fields on the treasure coast if not all of florida.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BTK36 Monday, June 27th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mikes, Chaos
Review: This is the best field I know of in palm beach county. They have one X-ball field good for 5-5 and you could fit a 7-7. It is set up on a driving range so the grass is really nice. They have night X-ball on Fridays which is really nice. The lighting is good and so is the field as long as it doesn't rain. They also have two rec ball fields that are made up of wood fences, Pepsi cans, spools, and some plastic bunkers. The paint is good, competitive edge for 50. All day air and admission is 15 and to play on the X-ball field is and extra 5. They have a new self fill air station that fills up to 4500. Nice people, good refs, and some really good players go to this field. Its is definitely a field to go check out.
Last edited on Saturday, July 9th, 2005 at 9:41 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

dsm Saturday, June 25th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: Well i was on vacation with my girlfriend in west palm bch and decided to look up some fields in the area and this one came up in the area. So i decided to give it a try. My first impression of the field was like "awesome!" lots of bunkers, kept very clean, field was just beautiful. Staging area kinda sucks, with only one table which was falling apart, and alot of chairs. I think if the owner throws in some benches, would help. The refs were decent, price for admission is great. The field paint is not so great of quality. Sucks you can't bring your own paint. Playing in the field was really fun, their snake rocks, all the bunkers where in inflatted, the big x stood proudly tall, not like some places i've been to where its tipping over. Most of the usual players were really nice and easy to get along with. My biggest complaint was safety. Wow, I've never seen such a sloppy display of safety. People coming out of the field with no barrel socks, pointing the gun at ppl, hell i think i saw 6 different ppl accidently fire their guns, luckly they were pointing down. My bag even managed to get hit in the staging area. Other than the safety issue, this field rocked i recommend it and ill be down there again when i come down here again.
i give it a 7/10 for the bad safety issue they have.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tydye12345 Wednesday, June 15th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Mikes
adrenaline dunes
east coast extreme
behind lowes
Review: The fields were really nice i only played on the xball one the field was all grass and the bunkers were nice and kept clean the people were nice the prices were good and they had an indoor building with a tv, soda machine, and stuff the place is right next to a driving range and put put golf course the onl problem was that the valve 4 the compressed air station kept breaking so i ended up only getting one fill the whole day and had to leave early so i give the place a 9
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rcrnitto Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
mikes paintball (but there fields closed now) :(
Review: This is a pretty good field the refs are good and the other players are nice. The paint prices are fair 50 dollars for a case of paint 30 for 1000. They just built a xball field but mostly pro teams and really good players go over there. I can't work up the courage to go play over there yet. The rec ball fields are good, they used to have an air ball field but they moved those bunkers to the xball field. It's 15 dollars to play with an extra 5 to play xball. They have 4500psi fills avalible, along with the staple Co2. The main rec ball field that everyone plays one noe is mostly tires with a few wood fences. The field next to it is the pepsi field. Basically a bunch of pepsi barrels stacked on one another. They have a woodsball field but it is not very well maintained and there are snakes. They have drinks there for 1.50. I think rentals are 30 for a gun,mask,hopper,co2 tank and 500 paintballs. They have a picnic table and some benches set up at the recball field and a tent that offers so nice shade. This is an awesome field all and all the only thing they could do to make it better is maybe put an air ball on they empty lot where the old one was. Also if you get a little you can sit inside there club house of play some golf.
Last edited on Tuesday, May 24th, 2005 at 11:46 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

DGK Tuesday, May 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
An outlaw ball field down in Boca.
Review: Its a very nice place. Addmission is $15 for the rec ball fields and an additional $5 to play on X-ball. Paint is $50 for a case of competitive edge paint. Great fields and the only complaint I have is the ref on one of the rec ball fields doesnt know his ass from his elbow. Also there is no pro shop so if something happens to your gun your out of luck. But all in all, great field and i definitly recomend it to anyone in the area.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

sellarib Thursday, May 12th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mikes paintball but its closed now
Review: Great xball, still has grass on it.
-set up well,
-they are getting there own air compressor
-paint is a good price $50 a case
-several fields are up and they are getting another xball field so they will even have night -xball with professional lightin and an area for spectators (parents/friends) to watch

-all in all its a good field , decent reffs, they make sure barrel condoms are ona dn they --stay safe +++
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media