paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field / Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field

Adrenaline Zone Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
15Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 607-432-7465
Address: 134 Forest Way
Otego, New York 13825
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Brandino2 Thursday, October 20th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: August 20th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Grand Slam, Rancho La Paz, indoor field in Troy...
Review: Aug '06 - We played air ball under the lights the other night. It was some of the most fun I've ever had. I hope they start up a night league next year.

------------

AZP continues to get better all the time.

The air ball field is up and running. Pat, the owner, bought PLENTY of bunkers for a nice field. He sets it up on a nice grassy area. We used it for a 3-man tournament. It was very cool. The winners got cash and nice trophies! (Every October)

Also, a 4500 psi compessor is in the works.... soon.

But as much as I like AZPs speed ball and air fields, I still love their wood courses the best! They continue to keep all the underbush cut which allows easy movement for a woods course. In place of prickers and bushes, they set up pallet and branch bunkers. I've played on the woods course 25 on 25 without feeling cramped.

AZP's woods course is a MUST for us camo players.

Update - The compessor and storage tanks are in!

Also, AZP deserves a 10 rating. But just like beautiful women -- there are no 10's.
Last edited on Sunday, August 20th, 2006 at 8:59 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mr.PB Friday, June 24th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
azp beats them all
Review: Ok i have heard people saying that paint at AZP is expensive. Thats not true. For a bag of 500 its $17 but it is either draXxus BLAZE or Midnight. $17 is very reasonable for good paint like this.(ITS NICE TO HAVE PAINT THE ACTUALLY BREAKS ON TARGET). Also the owner of AZP is thinking about getting a cheaper grade of paint to sell to the people who think that $17 for 500 is too much. The entree fee to AZP is also very cheep, its only $5. I see some places charging $20 for entree. And for those of u in the Oneonta area don't make the mistake of going to Grand slam paintball instead of AZP. Play at AZP u will be glad u did.

Last edited on Saturday, June 25th, 2005 at 5:27 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

rampagejack Wednesday, June 22nd, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: December 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
nvp,headrush,chenangopb,rancho de paz(tournament),grc,hyperson.and many others.
Directions
to the Field:
map quest sends you way the hell out to the middle of nowhere so call for best directions.(im lucky i live nearly next door.)???why does mapquest do that to us.
Review: Great fields. One speedball/attack and defend fort. And for you woodsball lovers a big woods ball field and a smaller woods ball field. and for you tourny players there is a new ultimate air field 5-man. Paint prices, entry fee, and co2 prices are very reasonable. Also compressed air is $3 bucks a fill up to 4500psi. The owner is very knowledgable about paintball related issues and is very helpful with any problems you might have. The adrenaline zone paintball staff is also very helpful and does a great job making sure everyone has a great time and keeping everyone safe! There are open plays almost every weekend and check their website for their new summer hours. This is my 3rd year playing at adrenaline zone and i highly recomend it!! keep checking the website for updates on open plays starting in early may and there should be a couple of tournys in the works too.
Last edited on Tuesday, February 28th, 2006 at 6:15 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

CapeThunder Sunday, June 19th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Grand Slam (worse)
Review: I've been playing at Adrenaline Zone for the past 3 years and I have to say that the field,staff, and the other regular players and some of the best I ever played with.

There are 3 fields here, A wooden spool speedball field with an attack and defend two story fort , a small woodsball field with natural and man made bunkers. It's like speedball in the woods. And a large (5 acres + ) woods field. A fourth field is in the works that will be a regulation sized air ball field.

The field fee and paint prices are right on target with what you'd pay anywhere else and the owner is adding a BYOP day to the schedule as well as regular hours for the summer. CO2 fills are cheap and there will be HPA fills soon.

If you haven't tried Adrenaline Zone you are missing out on some of the best paintball in upstate NY.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

martinpancake06 Sunday, April 17th, 2005
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: These Fields were great. The owner was really helpful and the field rentals were good. The paint prices are a little steep, but what can you expect. There are two fields, one is a great woodsball field with four "FORTS" and the other is a capture the flag type field. My final verdict: Great field, go here
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (2):  1  |  2
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media