paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Elite Paintball Field / Elite Paintball Field / Elite Paintball Field / Elite Paintball Field

Elite Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 352-584-2384
Address: 4644 Keysville Ave.
Spring Hill, Florida 34608
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
dragon chaser Friday, February 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None others.
Review: My son is 13 years old. This is his first experience with paintball. I have researched various paintball field in the Tampa Bay and surrounding areas... it appears Elite had the highest recommendations. So, 45 minute to a hour dirve from Tampa was a bit longer than I was willing to drive (for a paintball experience).

The fields are better than expected. The players are mostly teens with their parents. Very family oriented hot spot. The staff are very courteous and informative. The mini-scenarios were well organized. There are three fields, Air, Woods and Speed. My son had the BEST time of his (13 years) life! The drive was worth every minute of it.

A word on the mini-scenario... Wow, the players are older, experienced and serious about this game. Very helpful with the new (and younger) players. As a mother, I was a little concerned in the beginning. But, having met many of the scenario players I felt much safer with my son out there with them. They all play by the rules... no excessive or over-shooting, no face shots, etc.

The prices are very reasonable.... $15 for all-day field with free Air. The paintball price was very reasonable... (I forgot the price, but it was comparable to Walmart pricing) Players are asked to buy their paintballs at the shop. I didn't mind because their prices are so cheap!

I'd take my son back to Elite.... Got to go there for the mini-scenarios. It was a lot of fun... and taught my son alot about team work and strategies. I'd definitely recommend Elite field for all new beginners and experienced players.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintballer585 Tuesday, January 2nd, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
ledgens gator orbital most of florida 1
Review: spring elite is the best field ever it really nice its better than orbital and legends and its 1 million times better than gator and the Tampa fields it is very cheap cheap paint cheap rentals the rental gun are actually good u get bt-4s tippman 98 customs
and ions the owner mr t is aw some he knows more than any1 else bout paintball
he sells u paintball supplies cheap except batteries so i highly recommend this field to all players
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

loco for loki Wednesday, November 22nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
only fields far away, but they did not compare at all to spring hill elite
Review: This field is amazing, clean, fun, great setups, fair refs, extremely fair prices, great ownership!
This is the best field out of 20 or so ive played at by far and ten times over.
It is well worth the visit, you will not be disappointed.

IT IS WORTH TRAVELING ACROSS THE COUNTRY FOR, YOU WILL NOT FIND A FIELD LIKE THIS ANYWHERE ELSE
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

richard12 Tuesday, August 8th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: March 21st, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Review: It's a great field , safely operated , great staff , strict refs, i didn't mean to but i got into a tiny argument with one of the refs , you can have pizza , rent a halo , ion or a tippy 98 ,
restrooms , chronograph , large attack and defend fort , speedball field and two different
woodsball fields , rent a nitro tank . heres a big tip avoid playing the guys with the fully
upgraded indian creek guns unless you have anything better they'll massacre you,
plus they didn't chrono their guns
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

nerrad13 Friday, July 14th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 8th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator that is the closest.
Review: Ok if ur just starting out elite is the place to go if u live in the area. if ur a tournament player i would go to gator or take a drive and play at cfp there is MUCH BETTER COMPETITION there. but if your starting out i would go to elite. i play at elite when i dont have enough money or my team (Sentinels) doesnt have practice.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

harlemnt420 Saturday, May 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: May 13th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
Less than a month
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Directions
to the Field:
Go down Northcliffe Blvd heading west from Mariner Blvd. Cross over Landover (Light). The third street after Landover make left (Cartee) Go down the street and make the first right you come to. Then left into the parking lot!
Review: I had a great time. This was my first time playing paintball and I think I did good (For a begginer) Everybody was real nice in and outside the playing area. The prices are low, so I hear. I would like if the refs payed a little bit more attention. I hit people and they were not called out. I'm a honest person and every time I got hit the refs didn't see so I raised my hand and called myself out. I know theres alot of things going on at once so I can see how some people might get away with getting hit. Over all I think the refs did a good fair job. Everything was even, as far as the skill level of players on each team. And it was not the same people always on the same team. The owners are very nice thay have a pretty daughter that plays real good out there. So it's family ran. I would say that this is a good meeting place for the newbee's like me and the good people who know what the hell is going on!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

HazardPB Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: Elite is the Best Around


Nice owners Mr T and his family are awsum

Best prices 15 admission and 30$ to 60$ for paint byop

Fun fields nice airballl and big attack n defend fort

Good refs

Best place to come if you wanna have fun

Definitly a great family owned field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

RandomHero83 Saturday, April 29th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator and Break 50. Both were more organized and safety oriented.
Directions
to the Field:
I believe it's listed on their website up above.
Review: All I can say is, is that in comparison to the two other fields I've been to in this state, this one didn't compare. My first problem with it is more of a minor gripe, really. The airball field was mostly dirt and sand. That made it somewhat tough to slide around. More importantly, there was no emphasis on safety at this field whatsoever. No one was checked in to chrony, people would take their masks off on the field, and hardly anyone would keep on their barrel socks coming out of the field or in the staging area itself. I know for a fact that quite a few people were shooting hot, as I saw many people coming off the field with bleeding welts (not to mention hearing the *beeeeeeep* of the chrono each time someone was using it). All in all, it's not a very safe place to play if you want my opinion. If they worked on getting more people to ref and monitor velocities (not to mention the aforementioned barrel cover issue) it would be a great place to play. All in all, I give it a 4 out of 10.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

X D Sunday, April 2nd, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: April 1st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
gator
Review: Well I live probably 5 mins from the field so its really easy for me to get to. And the prices are some of the best 10 field fee 5 all day air and its a couple bucks cheaper if you buy there paint, its byop no charge.

Well here are some of the reasons I like Elite

-Family owned and operated

-Cheap
*30 bucks for a case of shrapnel

*45 for pmi premium

*1for hot pizza :)

-BYOP

-Friendly people

-5 fields is nice veriety

-Relaxed

-Has a small shop for those little things you need/broke
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

pballa10908 Wednesday, February 1st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 29th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Gator- elite is better
Review: Elite is THE BEST. You dont even have to pay when you BYOP. The owners are awesome, and their shop has great deals on anything you want. They have woodsball,airball,speedball, attack and defend (capture the flag with a huge fort) , and hyperball is almost done. If you go to this field you will definiatley have a good time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media