paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
126Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 707-552-2426
Address: 2 Eucalyptus Drive
American Canyon, California 94591
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
cocker54 Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
sunol
Review: I went here once while visiting relatives, the staff is pretty friendly and they haev some good giveaways, most of the fields are pretty sick and big but the "hornets" are a joke,not even semi-pro. while the beeswax orientation was being given, some "hornets" were just up and walking around and some were actually napping on the ground. Overall this is a pretty good park with a friendly atmosphere. one thing though, field paint only but since it was my first time and i didn't know, they let me use my own ( i suggest that you claim this if you dont want to spend 65 a case for prac. paint)
Last edited on Saturday, March 22nd, 2003 at 8:56 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

punkertroy Saturday, March 22nd, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Nothing
Review: this field is horrible, u dont even need to chrono and i saw so guy change his velocity after he chronoed, i mean come on thats just lame. so guy took off his mask and whipped it then put it back on, nothing i can do. cheap equipment. o and the Hornets lol they are not proffisinal, one guy saw me shoot a few guys in a round and he asked me if i wanted to join the hornets, i fell down laughing. o sure they have an airplane, (its half buried and they put it in an awful spot) this is a really lame field
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

homer15 Tuesday, March 18th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: paintball jungle is a great place to play outdoors. i like the woodsball better than indoor play (mostly because of the fresh air... but i don't know how fresh air is in a mask).

there are several different bunkers to attack, and two different playing fields. it's great to play in the mud (and it can get muddy... almost bog like) and on dry ground. when you play in zulu territory, take my advice and stay away from the tee-pees.

people who bring their own gun have to chrono before each match. renters do not, mostly because the guns are in poor shape. they are maintained, but i'm guessing they get dropped or generally mistreated by renters.

there is a shooting range where you can practice your marksmanship, as well as chrono your gun before you get on the field.

2 portapotties that i haven't had a problem with. then again, i am a guy and i don't really judge that kind of stuff. my lady said it is pretty clean, and i think you can trust her.

lunch is at noon, and a pizza truck comes by with some ridiculously priced food. bring a sack lunch. fresh water is available all day. also, group pictures are taken and e-mailed to you in about two days. there is a lunchtime raffle where you can win free co2 refills, paint, posters, and every other sunday they raffle off a brand new black dragun.

as for cheating, it happens everywhere in every sport. the hornets are just people, and they want to keep playing just like you do. if you see them wipe their paint, shoot them again and again, until they can't wipe anymore.

Last edited on Tuesday, December 23rd, 2003 at 11:00 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

delsolRacer Sunday, March 16th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
none thats really similar....
Review: well iv been there twice, and my first time there was the first time ive been paintballing. the fields ok i guess, pretty big, thick woods, decent bunkers.

about the cheating, i did see some, and the hornets aren;t really a professional team either, just bout anyone can get on that team.

the prices are average, and they kinda enforce the rules...

I say try it out if u haven't already....
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

bautino95 Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Review: I think this is a fun field,I've played here about 20 times and it has a little of everything. But reading the other reveiws I can say that there is a lot of paint wiping going on. Even the Hornets that are the "pros" there I've seen first hand cheat. But I dont care, It gives me another target to shoot a later.
I think they could give a little more time between games, because if you make to the end of one you only have like three minutes before the next game once your done walking off the field. Also I have seen it when they dont chrono, sometime they do everyone like before this one game they call "bee's wax " were its everyone is against the Hornets, and other times you just walk on the field and wait for the game to start.
Overall I like the place, Because it has some thick forest areas that is great for ambushing.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

coyote Friday, March 14th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
WAP, and the now defunt fairgrounda and Mare Island fields.
Review: There are some dishonest reviews in this forum. You chrono before every game at this field, and no one teaches anyone else to cheat. I have seen "the field owner" deal with a cheating member of his club team.

The problems exist because the place is big , and staffed by volunteers. The refs are not able to catch a lot. There is cheating, like at every other field I have played on. If you police your own team that problem will decrease.

Most locals have a problem with the place because it is woodsball. If you don't like that fine, play elsewhere. I have never had anything other than a good time at the Jungle. I like the option of running and stalking and counterflanking.

The prices are average. There is a 500 round field paint minimum. They offer more different kinds of paint than anywhere else I have been (At least 7 different types). The rental gear is in bad shape, poorly maintained and dirty. I once helped a kid with a chop on a rental Shutter and found that it was missing parts. Uncool. But there is a policy in place where you can bring your leftover paint and not pay for field paint next time. it is called a paint pass. Use it.

The "Hornets" are not a pro team. They are a club team. This is spelled out during the "Beeswax' orientation. Those calling the team pros were not paying attention.

It is a good place to play woodsball. If you want to play tourney style speedball you are better off at Sherwood.

Last edited on Monday, October 6th, 2003 at 11:45 am PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  First  |  10  |  11  |  12  |  13
                            
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media