paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field / American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

American Canyon Paintball Jungle Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
126Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 707-552-2426
Address: 2 Eucalyptus Drive
American Canyon, California 94591
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Nemsin Sunday, January 28th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 28th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood, Venture
Directions
to the Field:
link to the fields website for directions
Review: Big and expensive. The fields are just too large to the prices are rediculous. The people were friendly and this is probably a great place to go for newer/beginning players. Their website says they have marbs and evil paint but the best paint they had available was Zap Chronic (and at $70 a case, thats no bargain). Really just not the place to go for anyone who considers themselves serious about paintball.

1 Case of Zap paint, field fee and air fee = $100, if that seems like a deal to you then maybe this is the place for you.

On a more positive note the cheating was not nearly as bad as some of the others reviews made it seem.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

seraphimcowboy Monday, January 1st, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 31st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest; In Antioch, Antioch paintball park; IN Clayton, Venture Games paintball.
Directions
to the Field:
Not needed, not my favorite field.
Review: 1) First of all, If you are new to the sport, this is bad field to start playing at. The staff is nice for the most part. However, if you ever go on a day that you play the Hornets, you will never find yourself winning. Not because the Hornets are that good at playing the sport, but because they are very good at cheating. For exaple, There was one time I went there and we played the Hornets. I shot one of their players on his way into a bunker, twice, right on the back and shoulder. He said he never felt it but I have been shot there, you feel it. a good player always checks when he feels a hit. He stayed in and continued to shoot at me. It ended up being a three on one situationand it took them about three minutes to finally eliminate me. I would like to mention I was behind a very skinny tree. If they were really that good They would have hit me from behind their 8 ft. x 6ft. bunkers they hid behind. There are more example of this that I could go into detail about if more people wish but I can tell you if you are new this will discourage you from playing because they have no respect for the real game of paintball.

2) They do have a stupid paint surcharge that you have to buy paint from them and the paint sucks. The paint is so bad, it blocked by Bob Long 2K5 Intimidator. no other paint I used has ever done that. No field I have ever been to has made the player pay for paint. Some of us that love the sport and have played at a number of fields, love to play with our gear and not some rental stuff that does not fit our needs.

3) The Hornets are led by one BOB. he says the players he chooses to play for the hornets are players that can "take the shot" well they do get shot but they hardly ever leave. they are also suposedly respectful of the people they play. well if you honestly respect the people you play, you will give them the honor of the kill when tehy get you out. The Hornets are known for their amazing ability to to get shot, dive binhds a bunker and be magically clean within a few seconds. they are very good at cheating.

4) This place is not all bad but given another day to play I would find somewhere else. I have about 15 guys on my team that are not going to go back to this field more than likely. It is more fun than Sherwood but not as awesome as Venture Games.

I am giving this field a 3 because it was fun but it will never bee a lagitamate place to play becasue the refs are also Hornets and will never call their own players out because it is part of their ultimate win record.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

jib Friday, November 17th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: October 15th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
OP, Sunol, Mantica(b4 it closed), Santa Clara Fairgrounds, Tombstone, SC Village, Bear Creek(both of em)
Directions
to the Field:
check their site
Review: PROS:
Friendly staff and players
Huge field
Fast at time between games, it's basically once the game ends you have around 1 minute until they start gathering for another 1
well kept field keeping in mind it's size, no poison oak at all

CONS:
Long time to get anything done at the sign in area
lots of people wipe
horrible rentals(I've never used one myself, but my friends have. Most of them don't go in the general direction that yer trying to shoot at, I've even some balls fired out of em go in corkscrews)
lots of areas can get really boggy, I advise you wear old shoes that you don't care about
Paint tax and surcharge

Overall I rate this field an 8/10. The safety is fairly well regulated, usually if someone is over the fps limit they get on it right away. The fields are awesome, to me at least since I'm a woodsballer, not a speedballer. Refs are pretty cool, the players are as well. Only bad thing that's happened to me there is some little kid who's never played before ran off with my CO2 tank thinking it was his. Later found him while everyone was gettign ready for a game and got it back fortunately.

Conclusion:
Other then SCV and Tombstone(sadly it's gone now), it's my favorite field.
Last edited on Friday, November 17th, 2006 at 2:37 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

scriptzero Monday, August 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sunol
Directions
to the Field:
Just Turn right once directly in front of the 7/11 and follow along the road until you reach it.
Review: OK, first off for all those people out there RENTAL guns suck, no matter were you go they will always unless you go to a brand new field or an SPPL one. Second wherever you are people cheat the soulution keep shooting until the admit ther eliminated. Third people are complaining about there 15 dollar surcharge if you actually go there you would know the secret startegy. You buy 1/4 case return it at the end of the day for a coupon, then repeat problem solved. Fourth for those of you who get lost they have maps at the front desk. I'd give it a 9/10 because the dont have advanced things such as permanent bathrooms or 4500psi air fills.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

zoomie Thursday, July 13th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: June 20th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
FIRST IMPRESSION:
Santa Clara Paintball looked intimidating at first b/c there were a lot more people on the field all geared up in jerseys, camo, and custom guns. We found out later that there are quite a bit of newcomers who played there that Saturday.

ENTRY:
Buying your tickets at Santa Clara Paintball and getting set up with your gear listening to the orientation took about 45 minutes. Efficiency in this aspect was horrible. It's way understaffed at the ticket booth. Guy who gave the orientation was really nice though and the ticket people weren't so bad.

GAME PLAY: Game play at Santa Clara Paintball was much more efficient. Games were ongoing. There was zero wait time. People left the field and people came onto the field right away.

(For extended review, see my review of Santa Clara Paintball)
Directions
to the Field:
When you go down that main street, you'll turn onto an unpaved road. I had neons under my car and was worried they'd crack from all the gravel shooting up into the bottom of the car. Don't take your rice rocket there. Grab your friend with the SUV or JEEP. Mine happened to be an SUV, so we were good to go. Good ground clearance on your vehicle will help.
Review: WHY AMERICAN CANYON PAINTBALL JUNGLE?
My friend had discount tickets to this place and it wasn't too far away from SF, so we went.

TICKET PURCHASE/SET UP EXPERIENCE:
The guys there were really friendly to us newbies. He explained everything clearly and was open for questions. Good experience.

SETUP OF THE FIELD:
I didn't realize how good the setup for Paintball Jungle really was until I saw how bad Santa Clara Paintball was setup. Paintball Jungle has the chronometer thingy on the way to the field. At Santa Clara Paintball, players have to go to a different area to chrono. Some don't even do it. But once you get into that area, there's someone to help you at both fields.

QUALITY OF THE FIELD:
I can only compare this to Santa Clara Paintball. Paintball Jungle has a ton of trees! Apparently not all paintball places are like that. the trees make it fun not just b/c it's great shade for hot days. The field is large and you get to play for awhile unless you get shot in the head while chatting with your girlfriend in the war zone like I did. Ouch!

GAME PLAY:
Games don't happen back to back. There is a wait time of about 15-20 between games! That's downtime you can use to chat with your friends I suppose, but I came to play paintball and wanted to be back on the field. In this aspect, Santa Clara Paintball is tons better.

I'm posting a rating of 8 b/c game play really matters to me. I'd rather play continuously on a field that isn't the best than have to wait so long to play another game. We played probably 3 games at Santa Clara Paintball in the time we waited at Paintball Jungle btw games.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Maj Payne Thursday, June 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: June 25th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sherwood Forest-Mostly full of high ends, but you will get your moneys worth
Venture Games- Very nice woodsball for cheap prices
Review: Alright so let me start by saying that I got there at 8:25. I got in line and it took almost 20 minutes to get signed in, but wait everyone who plays has to buy at least a quarter case of riot ball. Yea thanks for telling me that on the website. So I spend about 25 extra bucks because my friend and I split a case since it was more reasonable then buying half a case for 32. Then I see them in the back filling up tanks. They took about 10 hpa tanks- threw them in a old case of paint box and took them too the back. One fell off and the guy caught it in mid air. Fortunatley it wasn't mine haha.

So the first game starts without us- ok no big deal we go to the shooting range where I have to adjust my cocker and then we go back to the staging area and get ready for the second game. Alright so we play and the fields are pretty decent. Pretty huge so you can sneak around and do all that sort of stuff. The bases are pretty cool, but none of the real fighting happens in them. There was only two problems throughtout the whole day. One was my gun which is none of the fields fault, but the second was the way they handled your stuff.

First it was the HPA thing that got me pretty mad, but second a ref was trying to adjust a guys velocity on his trilogy pro. It was probably the first time the guy played and he needed help. The ref went over to try and help and took an allen wrench and started to put it in the wrong hole. He tried to help, but made it worst my screwing up his timing on the gun. I stopped them and showed the proper way and the refs answer was "Dude I had no clue what I was doing." Dont really plan on the ref helping you out if its your first time. Then later on in the day a ref wasa showing off his ego and said that his stubby crossfire tank was 5000 psi. And then after he told a lie he accidently shot a guy in the foot when he was showing off his gun.

Overall good layout of field, but horrible refs, costumer service, and price. I give it a 5
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Broncosboi90 Wednesday, June 28th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: August 17th, 2005
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
midway=way better
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: well if have read any other reviews u may have noticed that there is a large emphasis on cheating. This is partly true i have seen it on numeroues occasions and there are those players that are true to the sport and do not. But i don't care who u are it is physically impossible for a guy who weighs close to 250 if not more run 100+ yards in like 10 seconds. Dont give me crap on how the bases are not that far apart because they r. Now as for prices they are ridiculous. I do not see how u can charge that much for paint 65$ for marbs?? that is crazy. ut what really pi**es me off is how they charge a 15$ surcharge. I was like WTF! I can see 5# maybe even 7$ because it is a big field but 15$? that is crazy. Now as for Beezwax,sit it out it is such a load of Horse S**t its not funny. The players that do play fare are far outnumbered by the kids who don't and constantly cheat. And as for "pro" paintbal team,or paintball team in general, they aren't. All they are are a bunch of pu** a** kids who hate to lose at beezwax. All in all i give this place a 6/10 for ok service...i did have fun but that was more becuz i went wit my friends
Last edited on Thursday, June 29th, 2006 at 8:14 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Joshua thomas Wednesday, May 31st, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 7th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Antioc field, midway, Area 51, sherwood, and some others outa state.
Review: Ive been playin this field for 8 years and its by far 1 of the best in california. Its great because its 65 acres of swamp and eucalyptus groves, tons of cover and the diversity of areas to play. Speed ball, air ball, rec ball and you usualy can play the whole woods ball field, which is about 40 to 45 acres, theve got it all. The pro shop has a great tech, and the supplies are reasonabley priced.
But there very strickt on safety, u dont follow rule u get kicked off the field and go home. And the rules are rather easy, Keep mask on while on the field, and barrel plug in at all times till on the field. See very easy.
the only complaint i have is the Hornets, theve been cheatin since day 1 and itll never change. i know about 8 of em, there pretty cool guys. but they do have quite a few little a**es on there team. The secret is bonus ball em till they give up or shoot em in the face. If it rains before ur gonna play there i suggest bring water proof boots cause ur gonna be knee deep in nasty mud and water. The field gets a 9 but the hornets get a zero. And there lots of blood thirsty sketers, so be prepaired to get bit.
Last edited on Wednesday, May 31st, 2006 at 5:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

1Cocker 1Kill Saturday, April 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: February 26th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
i live in the 916 area code so i don't know of any others
Review: I live in the 916 area code (I have to drive a long way to get their) and the only reason I drove their is to practice for a tournament then play the tournament. On the day I went for practice I arrived few minuets after 8:30, when they open, I was paid for and ready to go by 8:50 (yes I actually checked the time) yet the games didnít start until 9:45 ish (no I didnít check this time). The down time between games was ridiculous once almost 45 minutes.

On the day of the tournament it wasnít as bad yet was still unorganized and chaotic.

Along the lines of safety which is always important it was not stressed enough I saw at least 5 different times ware I had to tell someone to put on a barrel condom. It was mostly nubies and we have all been told to put on a barrel condom when we were new to paintball, but that for me was right as I was walking off the field by one of the many refs.

If you go to this field bring lots of spare parts because of the very unlikely chance the popshop has your part, it will still cost you a ridiculous amount of money to buy it. Field admission is way high to get a taste of price Marballizer paintballs are $65 a case, and their bargain box of paint is still $40. What I am trying to say is if you are still in school like me and only have a part time job you better save up.

I gave this field a 2 of 10 because if I ever go to a worse field (unlikely) I have to be able to rate that to.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Alpha1-1 Monday, April 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 years  
Last There: April 22nd, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Sheerwood - the ppl r F**** crazy nice but the field just sux
SCP - most r nice fields kinda sux & lots of a******* walkons
Directions
to the Field:
left at 711 then 100 yards past Sheerwood
Review: H of O~ its open from 8:30 to 4:00 but the games don't start till 9:20 & the last game ends around 3:30/45 so that's sux & games take 4 F***** ever to start partly the refs fault and the laziness of the walkons to get their A** out there.

Fields~ its one big field with about 5 base things it just rotates were each team starts the fields r pretty sick u have open areas, supper bushy areas, tp areas & way in the back its like a swap in winter & spring. so its cool cuz u can go anywhere in the whole place. then they have air ball which isn't that bad but its way 2 far away they should have like 4 golf carts 2 use. then right in front of the main field they have speed ball which is fun cuz they have like 6 of them & u can just go play with friends or other ppl & u don't need ref's, i choose it over air ball just cuz of the distance.

Safety~ their good about the rules not 2 harsh the typical mask, barrel plug, & dry fire stuff

Price~ they sux when it comes 2 prices, u have to buy there paint, there paint sux & its way over priced!!!!!!!!

Service- now its half & half cuz half of the hornets r really nice & cool (i wont use names) & half r A******* its like they work there but they wont help u specially at sign in they just walk around while u stand there with the waiver in ur hand,

Proshop- they don't know s**** about guns iv stood there & watched then F***** around with these kids guns they just charge u 2 take it apart change orings & say that should do it. But there nice if u walk up & ask to use there tools 2 do it yourself which is what i do cuz i know how to fix most top end markers

Staff~ sux they just sux except 4 a few (again no name on whose nice & whose not)
the hornets cheat like crazy now not all but most of them do i know a lot of them & they say yeah they c lots cheat they aslo have hot guns i mean when i have to arc & there just shoting straight at me well figure it out!!!!! so i never realy care about the flag in the beeswax i just go out & try 2 bonus-ball like crazy the ones that i knwo cheat cuz even if u cheat & win if ur covered in thick paint all over ur mask & gun it SUX PERIOD....

Reffs~ the reffs 4 the most part r nice & chill i know most of them there the nice hornets, they help the lill guys & noobs 2 make it more fun which is nice,

Players~ the jungle gets lots of noobs & lots of tards that think there hot s*** & only a small amount of guys they u can team up with & actually play with skill the noobs r cool i mean we were all noobs at one point so i like let sum hang with me & try & make it fun but the stupid young guns that think they get 10-20 kill each game i love 2 bonus-ball them or tell the ones on my team to run over there were sum guy is hiding. they thnk their tough at the benches but scared out on the field lol haha

Facility~ bathroom is far but i just go in the bush like most ppl do behind the benches

Food~ a pizza truck comes but wtv i bring my own food

extra~ id make sure u bring extra everything no matter were u go cuz stuff can go wrong or brake & havign everything u need to play & clean up is good like bring water to clean ur mask 7 gun cuz theres is all soapy & leaves mask & gun sticky, bring micro fiber cloth for lenses, bring extra batteries, all that stuff

Conclusion- the fields r nice & its fun only if ur experienced & have everyhting u need or u come with lots of friends if ur a noob
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Previous Page
Pages (13):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4  |  5  |  6  |  Last
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media