paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Longview Paintball Field / Longview Paintball Field / Longview Paintball Field / Longview Paintball Field

Longview Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 903-297-8978
Address: 2000 N Eastman Rd
Longview, Texas 75604
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
spydergun94 Saturday, June 5th, 2010
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: June 5th, 2010
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none only deans feild cuz deans feild is ther best
Review: Deans feild is the best i played him today he might be old but he killed me today he still got it and even knw he dont have air bunkers anymore he still has alot of fun courses and his feild is cheap and fun to play i go to deans feild every weekend and practice and i get better and i learned to take a hit and if u wana play dean make sure you have parent permission cuz u will lose badly dean is working on puting up air bunkers again but theres no telling when and when he gets them put up im play on tht course alot o and umm make sure you come to deans feild and only his field.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

BoneyMan Tuesday, January 19th, 2010
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
2 years  
Last There: May 16th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
not alot of fields in the area exept the one that there building off of 1844 (not done with it yet but seen it and it is awesome, will post when its done)
Review: People cant even take a break without having a chance of being hit by a stray ball cause of the lack of netting. Most of the fields are overgrown and cant even play on them without busting your knee on a rock. It has really gone down from the good years back when they had awesome fields. They dont have any airball, bathrooms or even referees. But there is another place that there building thats going to have lights for night games, there going to have bathrooms (not porter pottys) and better rental guns.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
3 Comments - Add Comment

Genna Wednesday, February 4th, 2009
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 31st, 2009
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Review: Well my first impression of this place is that it needs some work. They had two fields that were in pretty good shape but the others could use some attention. Like the dunes for example they are covered in over grow brush. Besides that the only other bad thing is they had no nets enclosing the different fields or protecting the cars and people not playing, which can end in a bad way. I should no because while some friends and me were taking a rest by our cars they got shot, and one of the girls got shot in the forehead after her boyfiend took one to the back of the head, also note we were in the parking area without masks on. It probly wouldn't of happend if they had a little more supervision which I blame the parents not the fields because who lets a bunch of 10 year olds run around like maniacs with paintball guns but it also could of been evoided if the fields had nets up like they should. Besides our mishaps on this trip I did have fun an would deffinetly return as soon as they make some changes.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cheeseday09 Saturday, December 6th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: December 6th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
I havent been to any other fields other than personal fields
Directions
to the Field:
stay on pine tree road and look to the left for a sign
Review: I just wanted to up date yall and tell you that longview paintball now has a new speed ball tire course (pretty fun) they are doing alot of work on their fields to make them better. Its been a long time waitin but they are getting a air ball course soon!!! other than that its a blast! they are improving alot!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

John Sullivan Wednesday, March 12th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 27th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Not sure at the moment. Bunkerhill is out and I heard the field in marshall is gone.
Directions
to the Field:
Take the loop around Longview...
Review: So Longview Paintball is pretty much the only field around these days(that I know of anyway, I could be wrong). I've played there a couple times in the last two months and so far I've had pretty good experiences. They have tables for your gear, compressed air fills, fair prices, and their fields are spaced perfectly. At the moment they have 4 rec fields, a woods field, and 1 speedball field(no air bunkers at the moment but they said they are getting them). They were working on a couple fields last time I was up there so idk what has changed now. Most of the fields are pretty fun to play(although it hurts like hell to slide on the rocky speedball field lol).

The only real downer I've seen is the un-enthusiastic refs, but it's not that big a deal. They call the games and don't say much. Maybe the guys I've seen just aren't talkative but they came across as douche bags. Whatever though, the owner seemed to be a nice guy. I didn't get a change to talk to him but some other guys said he was pretty cool.

Both times I've been were on saturdays and both times had a good showing of people. I'd call ahead just in case but they seem to average 6-7 walk ons so you'd probably be alright just showing up(I'd get there around noon).

In all, Longview Paintball is a a fun place to play. They are pretty relaxed and the owner as well as the field operator seem to be nice guys(even if the refs are douches). I plan on going back and I'd recommend anyone else do this same.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Amedus Tuesday, March 20th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: December 24th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Marshall=better but smaller
Directions
to the Field:
uh look for a random oil field littered with junk and scrap metal
Review: Well they have lots of fields....the cabins are pointless... people are constantly getting hurt on them. the air ball field is full of rocks...but i guess someone got mad because they're bunkers have been destroyed. The pipe field is alright. the bus field isn't fun. Everyone just stays in the buses and nothing happens there. The refs get in your way when they actually ref and even take some people guns and start shooting at other people while reffing. The prices suck compared to Marshall and most other fields. The safety sucks too. Kids take their mask off alot and ive seen some refs ignore it. Some of the fields have no nets or protection so people that aren't playing could possibly get shot. i give it a 2.. i would give it worse but i like a couple of fields.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

gee062803 Tuesday, October 24th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: October 14th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
none
Directions
to the Field:
A couple of miles out on Pine Tree Rd. on the left. It is next to an oil field.
Review: They have great prices, $15 to rent all day w/ air, $10 w/ own gear, $3 CO2. They have 7 fields: dune field (needs mowing), log field (poison ivy), 2 pipe fields (pretty fun for speedball), air ball field (the best when aired up), bus field (very fun but needs mowing), and cabin field (pointless). All the fields could use a mowing but they can be fun with the right people to play with. The refs only ref if they feel like getting off their asses, but they are nice and will help you out if needed. Some fun people come out to play on Saturdays, but Sunday is when the better players come out. They have tournaments regularly. Overall, it is a good field and close to my area, but I am going to test other fields out.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

xsv507 Tuesday, May 9th, 2006
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
More than 5 years  
Last There: May 16th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
mashal and tyler just once thay are not as good
Directions
to the Field:
pine tree rd
Review: it only cost $16 dollers to get in $10 to fill up nitro $3 to fill up co2 it has 7 fields one of witch is an X- ball field Dean the owner is nice but if you play with him you have to give him a coupul exstra ball becouse he wipes alot.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

paintballa99 Tuesday, March 7th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: January 21st, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Marshall paintball (new) and off limits. Marshalls new air ball field is better but it only has 3 fields. Off limits rules all in field but is really costly!
Directions
to the Field:
Ummm im not all to sure but if you look in a local longview phone book and call them they will be glad to tell you.
Review: The air ball field is really nice when they air it up right! I dont know what that other review is about though because they have know actuall refs; you get one of your friends to do it! There prices are good on most things and have a really neat dunes field but their rules and safty is..... well they have none of it but then agian im the kind of person that doesnt pay much attention to that aspect. So over all if you dont care that you need to put together your own games and assign your own refs or just wanna practice its a pretty good place to go. I give them a six because of there dunes field and decent prices.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media