paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Paintball Revolution Paintball Field / Paintball Revolution Paintball Field / Paintball Revolution Paintball Field / Paintball Revolution Paintball Field

Paintball Revolution Paintball Field

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
9Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: N/A
Location: Princeton, Ontario N0J 1B0
Canada
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
Gun_boy123 Thursday, May 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: February 10th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Flag Raiders (Indoor)
The Paintball Arena
Outer-Limits Paintball
Review: This place is great. The refs help you get better they give you pointers. This is were i first got into paintball. I was terable but the people there helped me get better. The actual field wasn't that great. They use Tippmann 98 for rentals. Prices are good. Kinda at a bad time 7:00 pm - 10:00 pm on Thursdays.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
1 Comment - Add Comment

lear-pilot Tuesday, February 6th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 1st, 2004
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
about 50 different fields all over north america
Review: This place in no longer in business, so it should be deleated from this list, sorry guys,
so any ways, whats up guys,
there are lots of other places southern ontario
why am i haveing to type more then is required to inform people that is place is not running any more
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

paintball_clay Friday, July 29th, 2005
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Splatzone , Area 51 neighther compare
Review: A-freakin'-mazing. These guys where so cool. Paint same price as at Spaltzone, SZ sells a case of shi-t shrapnel for 100/case which is a ripoff it retails for like 50... but good ol' Rev sells quality paint for the same price. They arent out to screw you, they are helpful, they are professional, unlike splatzone everybody pays the same price. You get treated with respect, and there are no field lapdogs here. My spyder broke down, and needed oil and they guy who was working hooked me up and helped me search for a missing part, which turned out to have fallen inside my guns chamber ? Lol, when i was there a couple of bats got in because it is a little on the dark side in there. But the owner gave a bag of paint to each person who got a bat out which was cool. I didnt shoot much cause it was a small field, but far from boring. Very exciting field, great staff and they have the prices right. I would like to see a small pro shop, but you cant have everything. These guys do come close tho! They deserve a 9.5 cause it was a bit dark, but it is indoor. These guys kick a$$, go there then go to the strip bar next door.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Paintballtheway Saturday, October 9th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
None
Review: The first time i went to this place was for one of my freinds birthday party's and it was the only place i had played other than backyard and i thought it was awsome because it was a chalenge .

The first round when the five seconds was up and the ref said go when i ran to the bunker when i tried to stop at the bunker the carpet floor was very slippery so i slid out and got hit and that was a quick lesson. So if you ever go to rev you should be aware of the slippery floor.

Over all rev was a great environment to play in and I would highly reccomend going there.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

cody_wild Saturday, February 28th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
outer-limits paintball shakespeare
paintball city
paintball arena
area 51
flagswipe
olp goderich
sarnia paintball
Review: Good field setups - field is sup-air with many well placed bunkers

Good Lighting- you can see everywhere without a problem unlike some indoors in the area

Good Flooring/Turf - they use carpet on the floor there which is good because you can get some good powerslides but it isn't hard to run on either.

Good location - easy to find, close to woodstock, stratford, kitchener (and the local strip club lol)

Good, knowledgable staff
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb john Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
victory, flag swipe
Review: the course was very good and the staff was very me lo and the people were very cool. it has good prices and a good shop, free unlimited air for 5$ and they use high quality paint. there was good cover and it wasen't like cover in every spot so you coulden't hit anyone and they hit you but there was very good cover and the snake line was good. they change the course around Lot and if you want to go one on one the people will let you and you could have as many people could go on th field as you want.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

pb blaze Friday, January 30th, 2004
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
victoria, flagswipe
Review: It was my first time in this place and i was suprised at how much better it is when you have all owner, thursdays are owners nights where paint is much cheaper and you oviously need to own your own marker. This means there are no little kids with rentals. Another aspect of owners night is the self oganisation. The players pick whos playing and how many are on ateam and all that. The people were cool about it though like noone was excluding anyone, including me and my friend who don't have much tourny like experience. Everyone was super cool to us, because of the lack of experinence but we have been playing in our back yards and stuff alot. The feild is setup for very quick rounds as everyone knows where everyone else is , the place is not that big but well setup , its challenging so the course doesn't get boring. The staff well i could only see one but he was really cool. He was really nice to everyone and promoted fun as appose to just winning, though winning rules. All and all the course is an amazing atomoshere and the price are really good. Thursday night rule but it seems it would rule any time there. If you're new definatly go, if you're experienced go.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Dastino Monday, April 28th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
1 year  
Last There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
OLP, which isnt nearly as good as this field. There are poles in the playing field and gravel as flooring.
Review: I think paintball Revolution is awesome, since its a good sup airball field run by REALY nice guys (usualy the staff of Flagswipe). The floor is nice most the time, since you can slide on it, but sometimes at the end if the day its a bit too slippery. Its a nice field setup, and the best paint you can buy, evil and rps.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

Access-Required Tuesday, April 15th, 2003
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: N/A
Paintball
Experience:
6 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
Kitchener Paintball Arena
Review: Revolution was a fun field to play at. It offered a strangely addictive style of play, was adrenaline raising and required strategy. Strategy to keep your self from falling on your buttoski, that is.

Set-up/Lobby Area: Well, for one it gives you a great look of the field. You can see pretty much perfectly down the field, which isn't to great because the field just isn't that big.
There are several tables and bars to set up your sutff, and a few stools to watch in on the action.

Briefing Area: Well, we actualy got briefed ON the field. But, they do have some sort of room that resembles a briefing room. This is where they hand out rentals for those who need them and explaines the arena's rules at your first game. This place is VERY wet and slimey! Theres toilet paper water and such to clean your gogles. And, do-it-yourself crony! Ahhhh! For people like myself who go to fields where the staff does it there self, this can be a nightmare, especially when your frind secretly cranks up the velocity and gives you a welt/bruise combo. And a other thing that bugs me is that when I went they only had ONE guy running the place. So he reffed and pretty much did everything else that you could think of, so he was usauly running around doing shouting stuff and pretty much getting a good work out.

Field: During my first inspection of the field, I realized this: this place is more slipery than a child's Slip-and-Slide. But, thankfully after the first time you go running to a bunker and slip and fall directly on your ass you realize to travel with caution. Other than that the field was great. The Sup' Airball bunkers gave you a very profesional/tourny feel and experiance. There a few scenerios which are typicaly very simular, other than that end-to-end elimination is always fun. I wouldn't recommend trying to "snipe people" like my friend, from one of the two story biuldings: you'll get shot in a flash. The game is to fast paced to try somethin like that.

Conclusion: A very good field, but simply wouldn't recommend to newer people. Wit the do-it-yourself croney, you may end up putting a whole in something. Those who want a tourny feel, look no further.
A fun tourny style field, for sure a 9 out of 10.

Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media