paintball

  Join pbreview.com  |  Log In  
pbReview.com - Paintball Reviews and Paintball Fields

Search:

  
Home     |      Paintball Articles     |      Paintball Videos     |     Paintball Gear     |     Paintball Fields     |     Paintball Stores     |     Hot Deals     |     Paintball Forums     |     Chat
  Sponsored Links   

Paintball Venues

Cheap Paintball

Paintball Stores

Paintball Gear

Paintball Bags

pbReview.com / Atlas Paintball Park / Atlas Paintball Park / Atlas Paintball Park / Atlas Paintball Park

Atlas Paintball Park

Field InfoSubscribe to Reviews on this Field
Reviews:
31Edit this Field Listing
Website: Click here to visit the field's website.
Email: Click here to email the field.
Phone: 908-689-8050
Address: 339 Route 31 South
Washington, New Jersey 07882
USA

Map - Directions - Weather
Distance: Fill in the text box below and click 'Go'
to calculate the distance to this field.

Your zip/postal code:   
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
El Machetero Tuesday, October 14th, 2008
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: October 14th, 2008
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
Paintball Depot, E-Jam, Skirmish
Review: I DID NOT PLAY THIS FIELD.

HOWEVER A RATINGS IS REQUIRED AND I THOUGHT THE FAIREST THING TO DO WAS ASSIGN AN "AVERAGE" RATING.

This is simply an update: This field is closed for upgrades, but it doesn't seem concrete on when it will open. I was searching for a field to play in two weeks and found this out. So I thought I should let others know, since it is not indicated in this forum.

Happy paint balling
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
2 Comments - Add Comment

Paint_balla_908 Wednesday, January 16th, 2008
Period of
Field Use:
3 months  
Last There: September 22nd, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Directions
to the Field:
well if you know where the burger king is in whasington just keep heading past there and ull see it
Review: aight i live in white township and its only like a 5 minute drive there. I loved it. very fun and theres always a game. Friendly staff. if you ever get hungry you can just go to the burger king near there. or if you keep heading passed atlas theres a mcdonalds.

hey paintballers from this area hit me up and uhh we can get a game going

heres my myspace if u wanna get in touch
http://www.myspace.com/benjamin_jacobs_908
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

mynameismud3 Sunday, August 5th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: August 5th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
lvp. asylum. stonemak
Review: I was very dissapointed at how the field was run. There was only one xball field in playable condition and there were at least 50-100 people there. The other field was missing bunkers because they took them off to replace bunkers on the xball field. There was a whole storage container filled with bunkers and they had to take them off of another field.

Another fact was that the space between games was enormous. Two fields would have easily fixed this problem. My team was there from 9am-5pm. The games werent started until about 10:30 am because the field had to be blown up. The first five hours that games were going on, we played 3 games in 5 hours. This was not beneficial to a team that wanted to get a good practice in.

Prices were decent and the staff was nice, just somewhat lazy.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

misfit0022 Saturday, August 4th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
6 months  
Last There: July 29th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Ejam Outdoor, Ejam Indoor(Now ZJ), Paintball Depot, NJ Reball Center.
Directions
to the Field:
Mapquest
Review: When I arrived i could see the xball setup, I was so psyched, it looks like a small business but the field and staff is like a chain quality, staff was cool, fields were awesome, the prices there are pretty good in their pro shop. It was one of the best Xballs ive seen in a while. Sometimes the refs would not paintcheck or pay attention to someone wiping, so that was one con!! But overall it was a good Field and Store. Top of the Line!!!
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

chedderbob Monday, July 16th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
4 years  
Last There: June 30th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Directions
to the Field:
Google. right off of I-30.
Review: All I want to Say is I love The Fields.
love the ref's.
and the price..
If you have never been here you have been missing one of the greatest paintball parks for speedball.
Safety #1 the guns shot at 300fps
Staff and proshop one of the best.
food there is a Bk About 5mins away from it. I usally walk to it. Or you ask one of the staff about the place they order from all the time.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

tmurphy Tuesday, April 24th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: April 21st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
4 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
Skirmish

and some places in california
Directions
to the Field:
on route 31. very easy to get to!!
Review: The field was amazing. i played in a local tournament. there was very good competition and it was a good atmosphere. i have gone to the proshop multiple times and they have always been friendly and helpful.

props to Tim for making each customer feel appreciated when they come.

back to the review.

the only downfall to the field was a couple deflated bunkers on the back field but the tournament wasn't even on it so ity was ok.
SAFTEY is a big thing there and that is always a good thing. better safe than sorry. barrel plugs are strictly enforced and so is the 300 fps rule.

overall a great field with nice friendly staff!! i would go there again in a heartbeat.

i guve it a 10 out of 10
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

ZTeC Monday, April 2nd, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: April 1st, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
More than 5 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
On Target Paintball, EJAM, LVP........
Review: First time we made the trip down to Atlas as a team.

Cons:
The fill station and staging area are a hike away from the playing fields. The fields themselves were not netted in, on a few sep. occasions players from my team were struck by paintballs from the xball field while we were on the NPPL field. The bunkers on the NPPL field were deflated on multiple games, without being field. Leaving those bunkers useless, and a nuisance when playing 7's. The field was out of 3-4 different types of paint leaving only winter mix, and white box. Multiple teams had chopping and barrel breaks due to the terrible paint. The white box paint itself was dimpled terribly making it difficult to shoot.

Pros:
The staff was friendly and personable, and there were ref's on all fields. There was some decent competition and a lot of players (most on xball field). They allowed teams to trade in the white box if unopened for winter mix. The field layouts were decent, despite the deflated bunkers. They had a canopy over the staging area, good especially when the weather was bad.


Overall, I would return. The atmosphere was still decent, the competition wasn't too bad. The referee's and staff were decent, and un bias. My initial rating is a 6, however this was the first time visited as a team and I wouldn't grade any field a 9 or 10 based on 1 visit.

Thanks for the hospitality.
Last edited on Monday, April 2nd, 2007 at 9:18 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
4 Comments - Add Comment

demochuck Monday, January 29th, 2007
Period of
Field Use:
Just once  
Date There: January 27th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
2 years
Other Fields
in the Area:
shooters 365
Review: I purchased an Tippmann A5 from atlas.I could have bought cheaper but figured service and supporting a local business was worth the extra money. the second time i used it, the ratchet on cyclone broke(tippman said they had manufacting problem).They ordered piece from tippman. 2 1/2 weeks it came in. they told me it was 10 bucks for shipping. 1, the part weighs less than a nickel 2, tippmann shipped me one in 3days without any charges. Be careful using pro shop they do not care about keeping a customer.I had other ordering problems with atlas also, but this was the last straw.
Last edited on Monday, January 29th, 2007 at 1:49 pm PST
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment

haggggard Sunday, January 14th, 2007
The accuracy of this review is disputed. Please see discussion on the comments page.
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: January 30th, 2007
Paintball
Experience:
3 months
Other Fields
in the Area:
apple blossom and Excalibur
Directions
to the Field:
mapquest
Review: I went to atlas last week and i thought that they are a little over priced and i hate that u have to buy there paint. Atlas is not that good for beginners and mostly like adult teams go there. they have a nice speed ball court but no one goes in there woods court. I bought my proto matrix rail there so if my gun breaks while im playing they will fix it for free they also have a pretty good store
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
5 Comments - Add Comment

husTLA Friday, December 29th, 2006
Period of
Field Use:
Less than a month  
Last There: October 27th, 2006
Paintball
Experience:
1 year
Other Fields
in the Area:
E-Jam - only indoor facility
Directions
to the Field:
www.mapquest.com
Review: Amazing fields.
Great prices and very affordable.
Just overall amazing.
There is always competition there and the staff is very chill and friendly.
They have not 1 field, but 3!!!
The grass is amazing.
If you're into highly competitive or a great day of play go to atlas.
Atlas is superb.
Report as Inappropriate - Dispute It
0 Comments - Add Comment
                            
Pages (4):  1  |  2  |  3  |  4
        Next Page
Write a review and share your thoughts with other paintballers.
Show:

Help / FAQ  |  Contact Us  |  About Us  |  Advertising Info  |  Link to Us  |  Privacy Policy  |  Terms of Use
Top

Paintball Review

Copyright © 2000-2014 Hillclimb Media